engagement party help needed

Ok guys, well my little brother is getting InshaAllah soon.

so the girls party is arranging most of the things including “entertainment” :o
So does the guys side have to arrange anything?
How and what did you guys do?

Re: engagement party help needed

depends where it's taking place - most likely it is done at girl's place, and all guy's side have to do is take d saghan (ring,clothes,mehndi,jewellery, gifts, etc) and thats bout it..

no we have booked a hall and are expecting around 100 people. :smack:
And thats why I feel we (the guys side) should do something entertaining aswel.

^ then u dance naa.. entertainment enuf then..:D

Hey DP congratulations!
You know you should ask the girls side for some input, I think it's always good to have some sort of entertainment ready (in other words: start practising dances :p )

:clown: ..songs ki practice hosakti hai larki walo k upar

maybe u can hire sum entertaiment, some group of singers or professional dancers, if ur not willing to dance urself...

I dont dance with guys :snooty:

:konfused:

Well, thats the thing, we would like to do something on our own. If you folks could give me some ideas....

y..? its fun to dance wid guyz..:balley:

Bring in Boota shaikh(dhol wala)....and then let the party begin..do some dhamaal.....and let everyone have fun....

Yes, if you are a girl :o
btw, I dont think jumping up and down is dancing :stuck_out_tongue:

any other options? :stuck_out_tongue:

so the bottom line, there is nothing else we could do except bring in a dhol (which makes an aweful sound btw :smack: ) and jump around like monkey’s?

monkey ki jaga app jump laga laina:rotfl:…akhir bhai ki party hai…thora sai halla gulla to karna ho ga na:shoaby: :shoaby:

true true..:cb:
this up n down stands for sum bhangra..:balley: :smiley:

other option..ehm Hollandse volksdans then..? :hehe: u know girls wearin a white topi.. guyz wear klompen..? that will make sum noise..:halo:

or… DP can hire aur sweet mamoo ji 2 dance on sum bhangra..:rolleyes:

mamoo dont forget to bring ur soti.. nahi to girr jaayenge aap..:stuck_out_tongue:

**Invite Lay-D-honey and she will do the rest. The girl knows her music man:) :slight_smile: **

ok guys an update :smiley:

I am prepared to dance if some one or something can teach me. I refuse to screw bulbs in the ceiling though :o
So could you guys post some ‘interesting’’ links to teach me how to dance? :bummer:

omg, yes, i need this too! i have no idea how to dance and i fully intend to dance at my mehendi.