Awww! I did the same. Once you are all dressed up & everything you are gonna look gorgeous.
Are you gonna put any henna on?
Awww! I did the same. Once you are all dressed up & everything you are gonna look gorgeous.
Are you gonna put any henna on?
Re: ~Engagement help~
No henna, I cant stand the smell…![]()
Thnx hun, I hope it comes out nice, I kinda just walked around the shop and picked out the colours Myself....
dont worry.. its gonna turn out great..! :) I've seen several dresses in that color combo n it works really gud..
dont 4get 2 post pics..;) love 2 c ur outfit..
???
CE with an anrkali outfit u should go with a bun one of those stylish ones with a side parting and a lil hair on ur forehead u would look traditional yet upto date and ur makeup should all be subtle do not for an orangy lipstick
make sure u wear a lipstick which brightens ur face not dullen it go for a shade of peachy pink :)
im sure u will lookwow and again for teh hair if u feel the bun is not suiting u go for a hi pony or something but u have to have a lil puffy on hehehe i mean backcombing
i would also suggest to have ur dupatta on ur head it makes a bride esp but have teh dupatta on ur head not samanay say but a lil behind so its there but not samanay samnay :)
go infront of a mirror and see what kinda ;look suits u more the rest of history :) h
inshallah hes gonna fall more in luv with u ever
Congratulation…
clap..clap
Poore details please dijiye…![]()
Aaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhh my one eyed monster aka ColE is getting married.
Aik pasand aai thi wo bhi haath say gai...Kaf e afsos malng.
Congratulations dear friendy.
Why you asked girls. I can tell you too.
Hair style depends on face shape. If your face is small not long then hair has to be up to make your face big.
If your face is big like football or long then it has to be down you may make little bit high according to face length and bigness. lol
Dupatta looks nice on head it looks you are dulhan.
Make up by yourself oh my god imagining a 1 eye monster + bhoot. Why don't you ask some profession or are you too good in make up. At least hairstyle and eye makeup has to do by professional.
Jewelry agar kapra bhari kaam ka hai to thora sa halka ho aur agar halkay kaam ka ho to thora sa halka ho. ya halka ho.
Heavy jewlery with heavy dress looks too much. Darmianay jewelry with darmianay kapray looks good. Sometimes halkay dress look good with light jewlery.
I think your face is not big enough and you are a par kati sorry I mean you have a short hair. So their is not enough option for you to make hair style.
Thnx Sozankaar all ur advice has been noted..
I have decided to stay very simple, but still not sure about the duppata …![]()
thnx Adeeba:hugz: what details I have no details for Mr Ajnabi…
Ok seriously his Aunty saw me at my cousins wedding, and she said to me her daughter wanted to take a picture with me, like why would ur 14 yr old daughter wanna take a picture with a stranger (c’mon women use a better line next time:smack:) she didnt actually ask me she kinda just told me, then plonked her daughter next to me and took the picture, my gosh was it awkward, Then I was getting all these smiles from all these Aunties tht I had never seen b4..![]()
Anyways a few weeks later he came to my cousins wedding in london to come and see me, and the rest they say is History…![]()
All his Family especially his Mum and Dad are such sweethearts, His dad tells my Dad don’t worry ur Daughter is gonna be my Daughter (he doesn’t have any sisters and is the eldest son)and im not gonna let a single tear comes to my daughter, He gave my Dad a life time Guarantee tht his son is gonna treat me right… ![]()
Man Im soo nervous it’s unbelievable. I just hope everything turns out for the best, InshAllah. I question alot of things if im doing the right thing an what not, but sometimes we dont have the answers to everything just gotta take that gamble…
hey colourful eyes
all i will say to you is that i know that it is nerve wracking but inshallah it will all be fine. I am british, from here grown up here and an university of oxford graduate and postgraduate in chemistry and i was really scared how could i go to pakistan and get married. Well you know what alhamdolilah i am really lucky i went to pakistan this summer and i was very big and loads of people came for rishta and turned me down because i was tooo fat, which was true. However my fiancee now alhamdolilah got engaged to me irrespective of all this and i know its not for the visa. i got engaged with knowing him after less than a week and my parents knew their family very well. i also know that my fiancee doesnt want to marry me for a visa [long story]. He got engaged to me for my personality and as we have got to know each other speaking daily, sending emails and writing to each other he has given me the strength to increase my self confidence and since the summer i have lost 5 stone gone from size 22/ to size 14/12 edging. Just a stone off my target i have had the willpower but he has mentally helped me. Inshallah in april will send him a photo of me as he hasnt seen me since august and says he cant imagine meso much slimmer and cant wait to july to see when i inshallah arrive in pakistan for my wedding. I feel great but he has been my backbone, you know i know i am falling in love with him. He is the first person i think off when i am awake in the morning and when i am off to bed. ..... Anyway all i will say colourful eyes is that the more time you spend together, really open up and inshallah all will be great for you. Good luck with the engagement.
zeebs100
^Wow u lost 5 stones tht is amazing, congratulationz u must be feeling ot top of the world, MashAllah hope everything turns out how u planned..![]()
For Real Heera ur giving me advice on hair? and make-up? for real? ![]()
Ok I have a few questions
what is par kati?
what is CoIE?
How do u know I have short hair?
and how do u know so much about women stuff?
p.s. thnx..![]()
wow…ive spoken to mine, but i havent seen him..sent me some pics and stuff but thats it!! Yeah i guess u can speak and get to know after the engagement…thats wot i did, and its good coz in a way both people r serious at an engagement stage and happy to be together…so im gonna c my guy 4 days before the nikkah…just a tiny bit scared but inshallah it’ll be ok.
good luk and congrats