Congratulations CE
Re: ~Engagement help~
Congrats CE hope the day goes well for you, all i will say is just keep it simple
post the pics would love to see them the anar kali dress sounds lubly xxx
Congratulations CE!!!! Who is he, where dya meet etc? Spill, spill!!!
BTW, Ivory and turquoise are an excellent combination, im sure u will look nice whatever. However, please do try to get a back-up suit ready for the engagement, just in case your original is not ready in time.
Colourful eyes, mashallah you are such a good daughter! My parents would love to swap you for me ![]()
Good luck, inshallah you and your dulha will be very happy together.
CE congratulations on your engagement. I wish i could help you out with the makeup and stuff but i know nothing so i will leave that to the people with the knowledge
oooh wow u still havent spoken to him, dont worry you have enough time to get to know each other plus it will be cute finding our little things about him after..
Congratulations CE :)
Thnx teelobhain, and It’s sweet of u to say tht..![]()
Thnx colourful eyes..![]()
Thnx sweetie…![]()
lol, thnx aali lets see how the outfit comes out first…![]()
Thank u RupayHalwa, Im getting my outfit made by Daminis In green street, they only had the one outfit in black, which was a new design, so I just changed the colours around a bit, They are usually good with keeping orders, but yeah I do have a back up plan which isn’t too spectacular, so I just hope and pray the Anarkali comes out good..![]()
He saw me at a cousins wedding, for now he is just “Mr Ajnabi” for me…
Thnx rainyday…![]()
thanx hun
thnx Cyma..![]()
Thnx TLK…![]()
Hey CE, congratulations....
Have loose curl type hair, with ur dupatta slighty on head..
^thnx hun..:)
There is this rasaam in my family, where the mother-in-law will give the bride an outfit, and the duppata of the outfit, she will go on the brides head. Along with tht she gives the bride money and sweets. So I'm thinking im gonna keep my duppata off my head, coz she will put it on my head anyways....:D
I need some helps on some pinky orangy lipstick plz girliez, if ya know of any.....
Try shades Missy or Angel by mac
Congrats!
Fish plait and French braid are different.
How To Create A Fishtail Braid - Hairstyles and Haircare 101 - Zimbio
hey Colour eyes
Congrats on your engagement. I only got engaged in summer 2008 and it all soo quick in pakistan when i was out there that i didnt plan much. However a very good friend of mine got engaged here in uk last week which i attended and is getting married on valentines day. Anyway at her engagement she wore a sharara which was pink and orange belieev it or not. She went for a light pink lipstick and very light make-up. Her hair was in loose curls down the side of her neck and her dupatta was half on head. She went for a simple look yet elegant and looked mashallah stunning. Anyway good luck with engagement and trust me it will be a great time being engaged. I love it however i miss my fiancee sooo much and cant wait to get married this summer. Anyhowz i am off.
tk care
zeebs100
^Aww congtrats to u too hun, I just hope tht I have the same happiness as all u guys..![]()
UzzyBuzzy these pics are hot!!!
I was thinking some think like this, but with a poof at the top, what do u ladies think?
^ firstly Congrats!
secondly i like the first one better...its not as tights as the 2ns one. and i dont knw abt the poof on top with this kind of bread...i think that would be too much.
^^ sounds pretty…how abt sharing pictures ![]()
Mabrook Colorful Eyes :)
Congratz CE..! :) Am sure ur gonna look stunning on ur engagement..! the color combo is sooo lovely..:)
thnx, I need a poof or some kinda volume other wise my hair just looks flat, which doesn’t suit me:bummer:
thank u ji..![]()
Thnx hun, I hope it comes out nice, I kinda just walked around the shop and picked out the colours Myself…