religiously, its all clearly written.
but as human beings with reflect and think, what is your philosophical reflection on the end of time.
share if you like.
best,
Dushwari
but as human beings with reflect and think, what is your philosophical reflection on the end of time.
share if you like.
best,
Dushwari
Re: end of time logic or thoughts
it cant be a thought cuz the signs r right infront of our eyes
we have developed anti-matter which can evaporate this whole earth in just few minutes so i dont think its a thought
the earth is melting right infront of our eyes
we r running out of things
so yeah they all indicate that it is going to end sumday
share if you like.
best, Dushwari
:)......The end of Time.........is same as absolute zero Temperature........it can not be attained............
They say in Science if you could cool a gas or any substance to absolote zero degree temperature it woul have zero volume...hence it would no longer exist...........
Plus how would one measure the end of Time........with a time clock that stops ticking...............:D
Oh........and if you mean Qayyaamah...........that is not the end but the begining........:)
Looking into post 9/11 world, End of times has already started.
Thousands of people are dying for reason no one knows... and the number of the dead and the effected region is just expanding. I don't see any ray of hope that this distrcution of humanity will stop in near future.
SURVIVAL OF THE FITTEST or what i say KILL OR GET KILLED, is taking over the world.
:)......The end of Time.........is same as absolute zero Temperature........it can not be attained............
They say in Science if you could cool a gas or any substance to absolote zero degree temperature it woul have zero volume...hence it would no longer exist...........
Plus how would one measure the end of Time........with a time clock that stops ticking...............:D
Oh........and if you mean Qayyaamah...........that is not the end but the begining........:)
Peace SindSagar
As far as I understood 0 degree Kelvin is not related to mass-space-time. We have managed to get to -271 degrees C which about 2 degrees Kelvin in certain fluids. I'm not sure how you can substantiate your statement.
Even if it were true, the idea that the universe can come into existence from nothing should also lend the idea that something can in turn become nothing again. So if time should cease then there will be nothing, but you have not demonstrated that nothing cannot exist.
Besides instead of correcting the question you should try to understand it an reply according to how you have understood it.
Dushwari,
Jo cheez Aghaz Rakhtee hey, us ka Akhtatam yaqeeni hey. Aur , Dushwari, Yahee Meri Philosophy Ka NeChor (nectar) Hey.
i would like to share something that is may Allah first of all forgive and bless me and my soul and to all the Muslim brothers and sisters out there, and also give hidyat to all of us and to the non muslims who has hidayat in there naseebs, another thing is that men will never be satisfied with anything always in the lookout for more or how can he make it more, the fact is that everytime i think about whats going to happen with me when my times come upon me i get tears in my eyes and i get very sad and lonley because have the love of this world in my heart and this is not right !
acha meireye bhai. achee baat heye. :>
Dushwari,
Jo cheez Aghaz Rakhtee hey, us ka Akhtatam yaqeeni hey. Aur , Dushwari, Yahee Meri Philosophy Ka NeChor (nectar) Hey.
thanks for sharing this mr2sweet.
but how do you detach the love for this world from the big picture mentality which should ideally be more attractive?
i would like to share something that is may Allah first of all forgive and bless me and my soul and to all the Muslim brothers and sisters out there, and also give hidyat to all of us and to the non muslims who has hidayat in there naseebs, another thing is that men will never be satisfied with anything always in the lookout for more or how can he make it more, the fact is that everytime i think about whats going to happen with me when my times come upon me i get tears in my eyes and i get very sad and lonley because have the love of this world in my heart and this is not right !
thanks for sharing this mr2sweet.
but how do you detach the love for this world from the big picture mentality which should ideally be more attractive?
Jis din mujhe is baat ka jawab mill gaya i will definatly share this with everyone laiken dunya ki muhabat ko dill se nikalna is very difficult task ! but we all belive the gr8 muslims from the past like the Sahaba Ikrams and the gr8 scholars and warriors of Islam like Slahuddin Ayubi and Imam Abu Hanifa and i can name so many others the list goes on and on these ppl made their heaven rite here living on earth with the way they live their 24 hr life according to Sunnat-e-Rasool SAWS (PBUH), may Allah bless me and all of the muslims with the same fikar and love for our religion as the gr8 muslims from the past Ameen.
acha meireye bhai. achee baat heye. :>
It reminds me a doom's day scenario, a super nova, some 13 light years away , with immense gamma ray radiations exploded around 13 light years earlier, and its radiations are reaching us tomorrow.
Time started with Big Bang, and it will stop at some point in future, consequences of an event that took place billions of years ago might dictate end of time for us sooner than later.
have you read about Big Bang and concept of singularity in details?
i know about convergence of the universe upn itself.
is that quantum theory?
dushwari are you for real?
Time was created in big bang.
SO its not constant for every one and on all location in the universes.
It reminds me a doom's day scenario, a super nova, some 13 light years away , with immense gamma ray radiations exploded around 13 light years earlier, and its radiations are reaching us tomorrow.
Time started with Big Bang, and it will stop at some point in future, consequences of an event that took place billions of years ago might dictate end of time for us sooner than later.
have you read about Big Bang and concept of singularity in details?
Peace IntelliPhant
Apologies for the remedial correction (bold), but I agree with you I have recollections about that super nova too.
I have a really good piece that explains singularities I shall post soon inshaAllah.
Now back to the topic ...
If time ends, then what is created is not and what is destroyed is not and what is sustained is not, then only that can be what is neither created, nor destroyed nor sustained. Which is God.
the last two lines, makes absolute sense. the concept of solitary unified existence of God, the creating being alone will remain. rest is all fluff.
Peace IntelliPhant
Apologies for the remedial correction (bold), but I agree with you I have recollections about that super nova too.
I have a really good piece that explains singularities I shall post soon inshaAllah.
Now back to the topic ...
If time ends, then what is created is not and what is destroyed is not and what is sustained is not, then only that can be what is neither created, nor destroyed nor sustained. Which is God.
True to your very profession, I was being presumptive of making a non arresting, an un conspicuous, mistake. My own rationale is that if time can be translated into distance, reverse should be true too....
your second part nicely explains the differnce between the creator and the creation.
is it that the Creator feels there is always room for improvement, & thus the world has ts innate destruction?
SURVIVAL OF THE FITTEST or what i say KILL OR GET KILLED, is taking over the world.
Or what I say: Either you are with us, or you are against us (one eye of the Dajjal) << US Foreign Policy.
Well, religiously speaking, the signs are all around us, major & minor, in a symbolic/metaphoric form, but the majority of the Muslim world (as I've noted) are waiting for the signs to appear in literal form (which in my honest opinion, will never occur). So, this further strengthens my opinion that the end of times (Qiyamat) will be within the next 50-150 years, because as it is written in the Quran & Hadeeth: Qiyammat will come suddenly, when people are least expecting it.
Just to give an example of why I think the end of times is so near is, by asking the questions: What will happen to the world when the lungs of our planet (Amazon) is disappeared (researchers have said that at the rate it is being cut down, it will not last longer than 50 years)? ; and, how will the world cope with global warming, which is steadily rising every year, at an alarming rate?
When I put all of these things together, the only thing that comes in my mind is: End of Times :)
is it that the Creator feels there is always room for improvement, & thus the world has ts innate destruction?
Peace Sister
No
It cannot be ...
God does nothing in half measures ...
Our destruction proves to us our limits, it proves He is All-Mighty where it proves He can re-Create is He so Wills. It proves our helplessness and His Dominion over us.
God created the perfect worshippers i.e. angels, before He created humans ...
JazakAllah brothers and sisters ![]()
As to stay on topic. Logic aswell gives an anwser on the ending of everything.
Einstein introduced a cosmological constant to prove that the universe was static. A force strong enough to repel the gravitational force exerted by matter. Which he also proved was not static but either expanding or contracting.
We know now that it still is expanding at an incredible speed in all directions. This means that the universe must have started a single point. From nothing .
The easiest way to understand this is with the following picture. (dont mind my drawing skills please, I know they are horrible
)
As the guppies have pointed out before, somewhere in the mid 90s scientists observed supernovae and came to the conlusion that they outpaced the predicted gravitational pull of matter. Nowadays we refer to it as “dark-energy” or “ether”
Last predictions were that this “ether” will continue to overwhelm gravity and expand the universe more and more because the density of “ether” has to be positive.
Analyzing this expaning universe theory scientist have new reasons to believe that the positive either will gradually become negative, which will cause the universe to become unstable and finally collapse.
If you take a closer look at the collapsing universe you ll find many similarities between this theory and Islam.
But in the end Allah swt knows best
Just my two cents ![]()