Election Results for the National Assembly

Lets collate the results for the NA here.

The total number of seats for NA being contested are 272 of which elections have been postponed on 3 seats.

The first result is in:

NA-33 Upper Dir-cum-Lower Dir

Seat won by Najamuddin Khan of PPP

Re: Election Results for the National Assembly

can you please create a poll kind of a deal and add in seats for different parties. Keep it locked and make it a sticky. I am interested in party positions instead of individuals and this thread will become a machli bazar in a few hours with the same result being posted 100 times.

Good suggestion, I will create a separate thread for it. This one will be for discussion.

Well, it seems that PPP is going to get highest number of seats in NA. Would that be due to rigging or free and fair election? :)

Geo reporting that PPP leading strongly in Gujrat including Shujaat's seat.

ANP doing well in NWFP.

This iz all totally confusing :konfused:

There must be massive rigging by establishment in favour of PPP. In 2002 Musharraf wanted PPP government under Amin minus BB. Now since BB is dead and PPP is under Amin, establishment is doing rigging to get PPP into power :)

check this out from dawn site, it is showing progressive results. very interesting to note Asfanyar Wali leading in his constituencies. AP is gowing to sweep NWFP as people are tired of the violence.
http://dawn.com/events/election08/election08.htm

^ last i saw geo was reporting that shujaat is way ahead of the second guy....

no pppp and no pml-n.... its gonna be a big win for pml-q....
and then the nawaz-zardari alliance will start a pseudo-civil war....
bad days ahead if u ask me....

No chance. Establishment would rig the election in favour of PPP ... don't worry; :)

I dont agree with you armughal. i think the elections have been fair by and large.

Nahi yaar, how can you say that? Be assured that establishment is going to rig the election in favour of PPP. We know that Musharraf wanted PPP government (minus BB) in 2002 too, and since BB is no more there, it is obvious that establishment would rig the election in favour of PPP. Aap dekh layna :)

Actually, PPP is best party for Musharraf if he wants to silence Fisadis in Pakistan. So, establishment would rig the election to get desired result ... :)

Senator John Kerry impressed by Pakistan election process ISLAMABAD, Feb 18 (APP): US Senator John Kerry Monday said he was impressed by the election process and the arrangements for the polling to provide a chance to the people to use their right of vote. Talking to reporters during his visit to a polling station in Lahore, Kerry appreciated the enthusiasm of the political workers and said they had worked hard for these elections. On the question of Pak-US relations, he said, “obviously we want a strong relationship going forward.” John Kerry said, “we will like to see these elections to be the new opportunity for the government to restore stability, either through coalition or majority”. He said whatever happens we want to have good relations that work in the interest of the Pakistani people.” (Posted @ 14:55 PST)

http://dawn.com/events/election08/election08.htm

Well, there was argument and verbal fight between Nisar Khoro and Ghawna Bhutto as PPP (SB) exposed PPP dhandli in collusion with establishment ... as most of PPP voters in Larkana have no ID card numbers and still establishment accepting their jali votes. It is obvious that government is rigging the election in favour of PPP :)

Chalo ... theek hay :)

According to GEO Fazlur Rehman trailing PPP candidate on one of the seats he is contesting

Are you serious? I hope he loses.

Fazlurrehman is expected to win only one of the two seats he is contesting, this we kind of knew that he will lose.

Gentlemen (apologies to any ladies who may be lurking here),

What is the best website to follow results of elections as they come in? Is the Dawn website that ashtray linked above the most quickly updated?

Thanks.