Re: Election 2013
[TABLE]
Imran Khan submits nomination papers[http://external.ak.fbcdn.net/safe_image.php?d=AQAy08InObHrHsH2&w=155&h=114&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.zemtv.com%2Fwp-content%2Fuploads%2F2013%2F03%2Fimkhn.jpg
Imran Khan Adress in Mianwali – 25th March 2013](http://www.zemtv.com/2013/03/25/imran-khan-adress-in-mianwali-25th-march-2013/)
Sheikh Rasheed has done a lot of work for his constituency. He is not corrupt, no link with qabza groups, no scandals featuring him (like Ephedrine) have come to the fore. The only thing that has brought his downfall is his support to Musharraf and Lal Masjid fiasco. Interesting thing is that PMLQ (which was the ruling party when these things happened) is PPP’s ally and most of PMLQs members are part of PMLN. Is Sheikh Rasheed worse as compared to Hanif Abbasi and Anjum Aqeel?
Strange kind of justice, every one can be forgiven by the two biggest parties except Sheikh Rasheed.
لوئر دیر میں عورتوں کو پہلی مرتبہ ووٹ دینے کی اجازت
http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2013/03/28/news/national/dir-lower-women-allowed-voting-for-the-firs
Noonies afraid of :ik:
Sharifs advised not to run against Imran – The Express Tribune
haha, sarfraz nawaz is surely smoking something or does he take whole nation for a fool like his master..
[TABLE]
No alliance with JI, wish seat adjustment with PML-N: Fazl
http://images.geo.tv/updates_pics/3-29-2013_94383_s.jpg
LAHORE: Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI-F) Chief, Maulana Fazlur Rehman Friday said that his party could not make an alliance with the Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) and added that the door for talks with the ...
LOL, saw a ticker on ARY that he will not be given a ticket due to his involvement in drug case.
Thank you PTI & IK. You have forced other parties to scrutinize their candidates. Well done ![]()
^ becharey ki apni hi zamaanat zabt ho gai ![]()
Kis dunia main hain Aap ?
**Dr. Qadeer Khan not to contest elections **](Geo News: Latest News Breaking, Live Videos, World, Entertainment, Royal)
^ I was talking about Hanif Abbasi. Dr Qadeer ki to baat hi nahi hui. Aur wo to pehley hi keh chuke the ke wo elections meiN hissa nahi leiN ge.
http://images.geo.tv/updates_pics/3-29-2013_94456_l.jpg Over 1600 candidates file nomination papers
https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/579311_10151400393539527_1163028308_n.jpg
Najam Sethi is incredibly intelligent and brave to speak out about Pakistani corruption. Truly a great Pakistani, as is Imran Khan.
I just read this comment from one of the PTI lovers FB :omg: yah siasat bhi kia cheez hay
https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/602237_542035282513756_823917530_n.jpg
Preparation of Election 2013 on its peak ![]()
One awesome news for you guys
From NA 126 guess who is competing against Imran Khan
Meera jee yes the Great Meera jee vs Imran Khan on NA126
^ my constituency is getting important
I am in a fix who to vote now ![]()
Respect for Meera atleast she did chickened out like sharisf and is facing IK ![]()
Sorry to disappoint PTIans on this forum.. but it seems PMLN is all set to sweep the election in Punjab. If the elections are held tomorrow the experts are giving anywhere between 100-120 seats to PMLN. If this happens.. you like it or not this win be mostly due to the performance of Shahbaz Sharif in Punjab. The guy has delivered in Punjab on many fronts..
1) Law and Order and crime situation in Punjab is far superior to the other three provinces. Generally people all over Punjab feel secured enough and appreciate this factor when they compare themselves with the rest of Pakistan.
2) Unprecedented development of infra structure has taken place in Punjab. The projects started by SS government were all completed on or before time. There is no evidence of any abnormal financial misappropriation in these projects. The quality of work executed is quite superior to anything people have seen in the past.
3) They have distributed 100s of thousands of laptops in the province on merit to deserving students. These students who have intellectual capacity but previously forced to join jobs like driving donkey carts or rickshaws at young ages are now enhancing their exposure through these laptops. May be for affluent expatriate Pakistanis this does not mean anything.. but the poor students who are using these laptops and traveling in the metro bus to their colleges.. it means a lot. These students are now really motivated that their lives will be changed. In hope this scheme continues and we will see a significant change in next 5-10 years.. because after all the change will be brought by such people and not any speeches by any self proclaimed messiah..
3) Grass root level development has taken place all over Punjab.. from cleaning of graveyards to city streets. If you travel at night in Lahore new machines washing streets of Lahore are operating all over the city.. hundreds of garbage collection trucks are now operating. When you enter the city of Kasur from Ferozepur road.. it looks like some Western Suburb. Similarly some of my friends from Sahiwal, Multan, Sialkot and many other cities of Punjab are reporting the same story..
4) Police reforms, education reforms, health reforms.. you name any sector.. Punjab government has delivered. Governance has been quite out standing in Punjab.. merit was generally followed in government jobs.
My post is going to attract a lot of attention from PTI supporters who will dis agree with me in many ways. Some will get aggressive also.. but the fact remains..
PMLN is all set to sweep the upcoming election in Punjab.. and for the first time in the history of our country a government will be elected by the people on the basis of their good performance. Tough luck PTIans.. to sell the idea of change through dubious characters working as the grass root level face of PTI in Punjab is not going to work.. at least this time. Specially in Lahore I can say with confidence that PTI can not win a single seat.. It will be simple white wash of 13 seats by PMLN this time..