Effects of Load-Shedding/Power Failures in Students life!

What do you think are the effects of load-shedding in students life? And what can be done about that?.

Re: Effects of Load-Shedding/Power Failures in Students life!

This crap sucks the life out of them. I remember taking Matric Exams last year.. and with small rooms poor ventilation, sunlight and power crisis all the time. Them just sweating and all that. I wonder how had they prepared for the exams in the very first place. So hot at day time and no lights in the nights?? when would the students simply prepare... It was just too painful to see. And i believe this is what brought the outcome of only 61% of matric results last year in karachi.. SExam season is near again, and im wondering how would the students be doing this time :(
And our government is masha Allah so ghareeb and bechari that they can never arrange generators etc for institutions atleast. Now compare it with China where elictricity is free for the industrial usages; leave hospitals and educational institutions alone!

aah too many stories to tell :frowning:

i will be back … can’t concentrate at the moment
(not because of I am reminded of some painful load-shedding days but because I am hungry right now:teary3: )

I never been to skool so i got nothin to add :crying:

Build some Wind Farms in Pakistan.

no wind farms needed, there are enough mobile wind farms around in ramadan after goofy ppl eat tons of pakoray and channay at iftaar..

placement of a turbine may be a little problematic

Had to study in candle-light so many times when I had not studied for the exam which was to be next day until the evening before the day arrived… and whoaaa! bammm! electricity gone :mad:

Sometimes, homework was a problem … In Gas lamp or Lantern’s light I used to end up making a conical flask diagram on a Biology Journal or a frog’s reproductive system on Chemistry’s Journal…

Islamiyat homework was often done on Sindhi’s Homework notebook (copy) … English was done on Mathematics’ notebook…

:mad2:

good idea, place a big turbine a one place and if some one want to gas ask them to go to that turbine and do it :blush:

we have a law in my state no power cuts during exams, by this i miss the chance to blame Electricity board when ever i don’t do well,:smack:

what is Islamiyat

in simple terms: subject of Islamic Studies.

is it mandatory or you opted for it,
do you have to pass that to go to next grade

We have hindi as 3rd language in my state but the pass marks are 20/100 where as in other subjects its 40/100

Islamic studies subject is mandatory for all muslims in pakistan.. Non-muslims are not required to take it... they have other choices to pick instead...

i like load shedding

yeh ik acha bahaana hay test na daynay ka blush

And we have it mandatory till graduations, and even post graduation at some Universities as well as in Competitive Exams. The subject for Non-Muslims in this regard, taken as compulsary is ETHICS :chai:

Aor apne ap se mine ka bhi :fatee: lekin how about those poor souls who have their yearly labour solely dependant on it. Boards and Universities simply wont allow them these romatic bahanas.

P.S: Good job, sticking this topic. This really is one of our national crises these days.

hmmm…well i asked all the machers to study…so ya their bhin bhin…bhin…bhinnnnn was actually like a code :wink:

**Main kabhi prhai main mehnat ki qail nahi thi magar agar kabhi imtehan ki raat light chali jati tu bas:mad3: Lagta tha ky bass aj hi ki raat sara perhna tha light hoti tu yeh perhti light hoti tu woh perhti aysy main waaqai mehanti students ka tu buhat herj hota hy. **
PS: Aik bar light janny per jab main lamp ki roshni main perhny ki koshish ker rahi thi ammi khub hansi ky kabhi light ky hoty yeh larki perhti nahi aj light chali gai tu ankheen khrab kery gi is kam roshni main perh ker:DCandle light, Devy ki roshni main bhi perh ker dykhu maza ata hy:wink:

:rotfl: :rotfl:

the sad thing is hot weather in Pakistan and any where in the world, where beyond access to light, in-access to electricity can be really bad for health of the people and normal concentration as the body temperature is uncomfortable and so is the environment.

candles or lanterns for a couple of hours should be fine.

alternative arrangement is to know the predicted hours of light out, and plan around it to finish all the reading, writing and test prep or h.w.

best,
Dushwari