Re: Economic Survey 2013-2014 : Off Target
Sharif Sees Growth at 8-Year High as Pakistan Tackles Energy - Bloomberg
http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/Graph2.jpg
http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/Graph3.jpg
http://i1.tribune.com.pk/wp-content/uploads/2014/06/Graph4.jpg
Wafadari Bashart-e-Ustwari Asl-e-Imaa hai … !***
Once a Lahori , Always a Lahori and once a PML-N Lover is always a PML-N Lover … :k: ***
Main Tusli tere aangan ki ![]()
Patti warta dharam nibahte jao sohniyo ![]()
Come what may?
^^ Exactly ....
Come what may?
kion bhai ki tankhwa ke peechay paray hain?
aaj 10% izafa huwa hai.. ab qaseede paRhen ge to Punjab Assembly wale bhi kuch de dila den ge :p
IMF, and all eminent economists are scratching their heads at the brand of mathematics used by Ishaq Dar to arrive at a 4.14% growth rate, when the growth rate declined for 5 out of 6 months this year.
And Ishaq Dar's reason for all the targets that were missed "the finance minister said his government had set stretched targets in the first place to make sure all stakeholders give their 100% to improve the economy."
Growth 8 years high? … check the growth of 2007-08 (or 6 years ago) and you would see that it was much better than today.
I know that Sharif can lie blatantly even when he is in the land of Prophet (SAW), still, can you tell me that when Sharif would stop lying and start appreciating truth? … I mean … for those who have difficulty in understanding … I just want to ask :‘Sharif jhoot bolnay say kab baaz ayea ga?’ ![]()
Well … let see … You yourself posted the figures of growth as under … now check Pakistan statistical department site and check what Sharif claims. For your convenience, I am putting down the figures since 1996-97 (first year of Sharif in power before kicked out by Musharraf).
Let see who we should appreciate when it comes to economy:
year 2007-08 (year starts from 1st July 2007 and ends 30 June 2008) is at best can be called transition year. Musharraf was in control until mid April 2008 … and then PPP got in control from mid April to end June.
[TABLE=“width: 682”]
Mush + Ch Sh
Mush + Ch Sh + Z (TP)
Zardari (PPP)
Nawaz (PMLN)
2006-07
2007-08
2008-09
2009-10
2010-11
2011-12
2012-13
2013-14
Agriculture
Industry
Manufacturing
Services
GDP
Agriculture: Crops, livestock, forestry and fishing.
Industry: Mining and quarrying, Manufacturing, Electricity generation and distribution, gas production and distribution, construction
[Manufacturing is the most important sector of any economy, as that is the engine of real wealth creation in the country. Agriculture is also an important factor, but that is only true for poor countries. As country develops, manufacturing takes over. Rest of economic growth depends on manufacturing (for developed or semi-developed countries … or agriculture for poor countries. Some small countries economy depends on services, especially when services is given to foreigners, like earning from especially tourism]
Services: Wholesale and retail, Transport, storage and communication, Finance and insurance, Housing, government and private services.
GDP and GDP growth: Growth contribution over the relevant year from … Agriculture + Industry + Services.
Complete period of Musharraf (as President) and Chaudhry Shujjat as political leader in power:
[TABLE]
Musharraf plus Chaudhry Shujaat period after election 2002
2002-03
2003-04
2004-05
2005-06
2006-07
2007-08
Agriculture
Industry
Manufacturing
Services
GDP
Let see the state of economy before Musharraf took over:
[TABLE]
Nawaz period before Musharraf takeover
1996-97
1997-98
1998-99
Agriculture
Industry
Manufacturing
Services
GDP
Not really, I was a PMLN supporter (not a blind one, mind you) in 90s, but what he did in his 2nd tenure was unacceptable and I stopped supporting PMLN ![]()
Another lame thread from a Noonietard!
Nothing is true in this thread
Roti 2 rupay ki kar di SHOWbaz ne jo impressive performance ho gyi?
Stupidity can’t be fixed. True.
Taliban Nawaz CM of Lahore spent at least 30 billion on a bus project in one city, while spending only 16 billion in health for the whole province.
*lage raho munna bhai.
*The economics behind the Lahore Metro Bus Service – The Express Tribune Blog
Kya zamaaney meiN panapney ki yehi baateiN heiN…? ![]()
What if Sharif wants some ‘desert birds’ hunted and readied as a roasted item on his dinner menu? Are you ready to become food of your leader?
What if Sharif wants to shift capital from Islamabad to London?
What if he wants to merge Pakistan with India?