eat/drink in a same plate/glass?

Re: eat/drink in a same plate/glass?

I wouldn't compare the two Lahore ji. I just like using my own utensils when eating food. If it floats your boat to share plates and cups, then by all means, go ahead.

i dont have a problem with eating/drinking out of the same plate/glass as my husband. Why would I have a problem with it? confused smilie
i mean....you are closest to him in terms of intimacy so what difference would it make if we share?

oh.....and i am total germ phobic btw...i NVR share my food/drinks with anyone. Hubby will be an exception inshAllah.

why would anyone have problem sharing plates…its not like u spit in it or anything…its cute…and even cuter if u hand feed each other :blush:

I agree but this doesn’t/shouldn’t mean that a person becomes lazy and waits for his/her partner to put food in mouth everyday.

I’d love to share with him…its very romantic.

theres a hadith about the Prophet (pbuh) too…where he drank from a glass and Aisha drank from the same part of the glass …i.e. her lips touched the same place.

and for the health freaks…little bit of germs/bacteria is good for you…strengthens your immune system :barbie:

as for husband and wife…whoever mentioned diseases was being abit illogical…when they have husband/wife relations…more diseases would spread that way than drinking from the same glass! in fact I dont know of many diseases that would spread from drinking in the same glass…

Thank you impulse for posting the hadith:lajawab: . I was thinking about it 2. :hugz:

Well if you cant share same plate and cup then forget about french kissing.

hand feeding is also very romantic :slight_smile:

id love to eat from the same plate and also hand feed each other:blush:

:hehe: exactly

I don't mind sharing. :)

whats wrong with hand feeding? i used to sometimes put fruit or watever i was eating in my hubby's mouth, feeding your spuse is actually considered sadaqa in Islam.

I agree but I don't think that a person should only rely on that and thus become lazy.

Ps - actually, let me add my post so that others do not get confused and think I am against it because it isn't in Islam or something.

So that means, you’ll not share them with your spouse. Right? Thats why I said, you shouldn’t have absolutely any physical contact with your husband, it unhygenic, right… rather live in separate rooms, wash hands after visiting each others places etc etc…

aaj to bohat he zyada enlightenment ho rahi hai meri … :smiley:

I think putting food in his mouth when his hands aren't free for some reason, or if you 2 are in a romantic/playful mood is one thing, but constantly feeding him, him coming home and expecting you to feed him literally, like he's a helpless baby..that just doens't sound right to me IMO

these lil things bring couples closer to eachother and above all its cuuuuuuuuute and roooooomantic too eat and drink out of same plate/glass:wub: …

I dont like french people. They dont take showers and never ever bother to shave their armpits (specially women).

nahi tau, aaj tau zyada gadhay ban rahai ho. :p

It has nothing to do with hygiene or germs. I just like my own plate and cup and don't find it romantic. We don't share cutlery in my home. My parents don't share cutlery. Everybody gets their own plate, utensils and glasses. Maybe it's common elsewhere but it certainly isn't common in my home.

I think its even romantic :o Well it can be :o

Meri taraf se aap dus plate-oN mae khaiN, baad mae dhonay tou app ne hi haiN. :p