Re: What a Joke
^ Take it easy dude. Numbers change..help can be increased. Let's not panic and be judgemental on the current figures.
^ Yes very rightly said :k:
Kashmir is most devastated area now.
Please guys there is no need to make fun of any country or group for the help they are offering. We are thankful to UK, Turkey and China for sending response team and rescue and paramedical staff within 24 hrs. UN has also sent its team of trained staff for help in devastated areas.
Despite the fact that US has experience worst ever disastor in her history, they have offered help. We are thankful to US for this help and more than money Pakistan need their help in logistics. There are around 40 Helicoptors providing relief in thses areas, as roads are broken and road links will open in a day or two. Pakistan might need some US helicoptor from Afghanistan if there is delay in reopeing of Road links.
There is no shortage of generous Pakistanis inside and outside Pakistan. They have always shown their love for motherland in the time of need. I know there are many people who belong to Azad kashmir (Muzafarabad, Mirpur, Neelam valley) the live in Europe and North America. Once the dust settles down you people can help your relatives or people of that area by providing them help in rebuilding their homes and schools in the areas. Because most of the Muzafarabad city is distroyed in the earthquake
Re: Earthquake in pakistan
I am proud of being Pakistani...the time is difficult...the grief is immense...keep up the good work guys...May Allah be with all of our country men...
InshaAllah, everything will be fine :k:
And I am happy for those blessed souls.
^Inshallah...we are hopeful people...
I know people are passionate about Pakistan and love their country, but there is no need to hyperactive and get depressed about the relief efforts ![]()
Although Pakistan is not a rich country but it has a long history of disastors and recovery. There are number of Govt and private organizations who are trying providing relief from the hour 1. It was a very high scale earthquake, but thanks to Allah the spread is not that wide. Despite limited resouces, the rescue efforts are well co-ordinated.
In the past whenever Pakistan has faced crisis Many countries, specially muslim and eurpeen countries has helped Pakistan. Similarly, Pakistan also never lagged behind in reaching the disastor hit areas… Be it Iran, Turkey,Afghanistan, Albania Bangladesh, Sri lanka Pakistan has always been one of the first countires to practically offer help by sending relief goods and trained staff within 24 hours of disastor. Similarly last year Pakistan was the first country who’s navy was busy in rescue work and saved hundreds of people within few hours of Tsunami, while the world was still trying to understand the meaning of Tsunami, after 24 hours.
Pakistan is not a helpless country. We have infrastructure, but the catastraphy is huge, beyond imagination. So we require and appreciate international help ![]()
This has been so scary. Most of my family is in NWFP and towards the northern areas. We called them and and they have been sitting in their sehans for the past day and half, afraid to go inside. A shock was felt even when were talking to them on the phone. Almost everybody is sitting out on the streets and right now its freezing cold over there.
Most of the houses have fell for many relatives but thankfully no lives have been lost and that I am sure is the greatest concern for anybody.
Most of the devastation has happened in Balakot and all the roads are blocked.
I just hope that these people receive relief especially medicine because almost all hopsitals are gone.
I hope and Pray for the safety of those who have survived this devastation and mya Allah grant patience to those who have lost loved ones.
Shaukar Aziz was on CNN and said he expected the US Chinook Helos to arrive by tomorrow morning, 5-8 of them (doesnt seem like a big number). These heavy helos are necessary to move the injured out of the areas not accessable via roads and to fly in the necssary equipment to start clearing those roads in areas like Muzaffarabad (if you have ever been there, you;d know how narrow and winding the road to Muzaffarbad is).
goliko american pakis can provide only sweet dreams or nothing...but i expect huge amount from britain pakis as they r much more better pakis and human beings then american confuse and also huge number of kashmiris r there..
huge number of people r coming from london to islamabad to search for their relatives
ARY and GEO have launched appeals in UK and on live programmes collected over £250,000 today. I reckon the Pakistanis here will end up giving over £1m. People are donating everything from money to clothes, blankets etc. I have asked the local mosque to ask people not to give gifts to each other on the upcoming eid, instead to donate this money to the earthquake victims.
^ masha'Allah .. they are going to also have a fundraising marathon of all Pakistani channels together on tuesday.
Does this make any sense???
Very nice put brother! We should be proud of the way the country has handled the situation so far. Yesterday some weird anchor on geo was talking to the PM and he was trying to critcize the PM of asking for logistics help from the construction companies in the Public Sector. The PM gave a nice answer, saying how its imperative they get help from EVERYONE, not just them.
Insha'Allah the Northern Areas will come out of this quake stronger, better developed and with a more advanced infrastructure. I absolutely agree we are not short of generous people -- Pak has the honor of being the nation where the greatest amount of charity work is done, on a people-to-people level. We'll come out of this only stronger. Go Pakistan!
A good thing is that they just verified that nothing catastrophic happened to Tarbela, as its a scary thought, the amount of water tarbela holds...
aapkay liye nahi, us mod ke liye tha jine mera thread mearge kya hae.