early pregnancy guide

Re: early pregnancy guide

That’s totally normal in the first tri. Try munching on salty crackers, it usually helps with nausea. If it gets worse talk to your doctor.

It’s normal, and it’s horrible, and everytime you speak to a doctor they will tell you it’s normal, which makes it even more horrible cus you know there’s nothing you can do to make it go away :frowning:

Sorry, but it’s true. On the plus side, enjoy the fact your hubby is serving you all day! And don’t worry about not eating if it makes you feel sick: you’ll get over it and then you’ll start feeling hungry all the time. Don’t force yourself to eat if you don’t want to, as that can make things worse. Try reading Islamic books or doing something useful with your time to take your mind off the symptoms.

actually i dont vomit , i only fEel like i will vomit if i will eat this , i want to eat chana chaat , dahi bAray , burger etc buT home made.
Yes i’m thankful to Allah that he blessed me and my husband is co.operating .. And i know i must enjoy the period , but WHAT if i will fEel not good , in the starting weeks i was sleeping too much and i cudnt feel anything, but now i’m unable to sleep, nend ati hy lekin ankh khulti rehti hy puri raAt. 12 baje so jati hun lekin subha 10 baje tak disturb hoti rehti hun. Chaker atay hain n headache. Sub pregnancy ki waja se hy but i hope k sub thek hojae ga jaldi ..

You are not the only one saniya, I also want my first trimester to pass quickly. I actually can eat and I eat loads and loads because if I don’t eat I get nausea. I have already put on so much weight. However I am not able to drink fluids. If I drink water, I throw up right away. I am not dehydrated but my lips are so dry and cracked.

If your lips are dry and cracked, it means you are dehydrated. Try ice cold water with lemon. Try milk shakes and smoothed, the ice/cold factor helps digesting liquids.

hmm and i dont feel like nausea at all but i can easily drink fluids, my ammi has adviced me to drink “thadel” wow its a sindhi drink but its very energetic and refreshing, i dont eat too much but i’m eating fruits specially melon and water melon and chiled fruits , i only can’t take chapati or salan .. Rice are much better with raaita and salaad .. Pakora and curRy and chana chaat yumMy .. And chickoo,strawberry and chocolate shakes, my amMi has arrived home and she has changed my life(pregnancy 1st trimester)in 2 days:D by cooking yumMy dishes for me. May Allah bless my ammi with long lifE and happinesS Ever . Aameen. And i pray k sub ki Maa hamesha oun k sath rhen q k meri aMmi boht loving and caring hain or ounki her dua qabool hojati hy chahe muje jitna b impossible lage really MAA jesa koi nhi hota :cry:

best of luck Saniya! inshallah you will have a smooth pregnancy!!! I am going to give you the same advice my husband keeps giving but ofcourse its hard to practice what you preach but stay calm and do not over think it. hope you feel better soon!

i dont want to high-jack saniyas thread but i am feeling so extremely impatient and its been two weeks that i tried putting it in the back of my mind to wait but now the waiting is really getting to me. I really dont want to wait another week, let alone another hour to take an at home pregnancy test. im just dying. how soon did you guys find out you were pregnant? it says to wait a week after my missed period but that is about three weeks away and i dont want tooooo. i just want to know nowww. i havnt had any major symptoms either that i can really point to being pregnancy related, they could or could not be. i cant tell! my husband keeps telling me to relax, which im trying but my control freak side is kicking in and i just need to know for the sake of just knowing sooner! :frowning: any words of advice?

Take the test on the day of ur missed period or after one day u missed ur period. U have to wait honey. It’s too early.
U r giving advise to sanaya that not to over think n doing the same thing. Be relax n keep praying. Good news ll be on ur way.

I was feeling ill as soon as I fell pregnant (though I didn’t know it was pregnancy at the time), and doctor advised I should take a test. Because it was two weeks before I was due on my period, it came back negative, so I was kind of upset and still feeling ill :frowning: the day before my period was due I decided to take a test again and was completely shocked when I found out I was pregnant! :smiley:

So basically, even if you are pregnant, it’s not gonna come up on the test as it’s too early to tell. Really sorry, but you know what you have to do: wait!

early pregnancy guide

^ It’s the only thing I can do. :frowning: but I did end up taking a test and it came back no so now that helped ease my anticipation a bit. Now I truelly know I just have to wait. Which I am but the curiosity is killing me. I’m a planner and our house is upside down in renos so it’s more feeling like its one full month wasted of not knowing which direction to go with the renos and expenses so I suggested to my husband to just start buying some of the major expenses of having a baby like a crib and super cool stroller etc lol. He buried his head in his hands lol. I’m a freak, I know. Don’t judge me. :frowning: it’s been four years? it’s just time and this timing would work perfectly with my work schedule since I’m Busiest during the summer. Sigh lol again, don’t judge me sigh. I realize how crazy I sound

Aww… I can totally understand how u feel… :hugz:
best of luck.

mMm, same happend with me, read my posts in thread try to concieve , i was fed up of taking home pregnancy tests, i was hurted but i never give in,i had taken hundreds of tests for 8 months but all in vain..
then i decided not to think over any pregnany and i put the rest of matter upon Allah and i changed my diet ..
my hormones were imbalanced i think i never go for any test for it but i got it by unwanted facial hair arround my chin on the other hand its haridity in our families, so i didnt take it serious, i read alot about how to balance hormones and i added plenty of water with green leafy vegetables,fruits and salaad in my regular diet routine with 2 tablets of folic acid daily after taking breakfast(adviced by my dr) for 3 months(kindly seek for medical advice befor following any diet plan or making changes in your body) i followed this plan and i was doing astaghfirulah all day long with wazu and gusal, when i missed my periods i didnt notice any symptom of pregnancy, i enjoyed shopping and outing with my husband even i was pregnant for 1 week, after 1 week i felt heartburn and some cramps im my lower abdomen and bloating, all these symptoms were same as my periods pms..
Again i didnt take any test after 4 weeks i decided to take hpt , i recited durood shareef and my heart was beating so fast as it will come out , i emursed the strip and closed my eyes , when i opened my eyes it was showing 2 lines on the strip .
I cried alot and thanked Allah, but i didnt tell my husband, i took an other test in the morning and it came positive again . I couldn’t blv .. Then i informed my ammi and she couldn’t keep it in her pait and told in our khandan in 1 day.. And jese bathroom se nikli husband samaj gae meri shakal dekhte hi, Kehte hain 3,4 months mat btao .. But khushi kahan chhupti hy. Allah sub ko aulad ki nemat ata farmae main 5 time her namaz main dua krun gi sub k liay . Aameen. Dont worry be happy,trust Allah her kam bn jae ga. InshaALLAH mera imaan hy is per .. We are happy after a year. MashaALLAH..
Sorry for such a long post i just tried to console my ttc sisters.. Please remember me in your prayers for a healthy and smooth pregnancy and baby .. :slight_smile: stay blessed

please dont loose hope , everything will be fine inshaALLAH . What i have felt after reading your post that you re too much worried,sar per sawar kar lia hy pregnancy ko, aise tU her waqt ki tension se kabhi bhi kam nhi hoga(Allah na kare).
i have heard and read somewhere that if you will over think about anything you won’t be able to get that , and you are messing up with your hormones by taking tension .. Please trust in Allah and hope for the best , Allah is the best planner , what you can do is be patience and Allah will give you its reward inshaALLAH . Jaldi ka kaam tU hy hi shetaan ka . Tu aap k liay Allah hi kafi hy .. Apne gunahon ki maafi mangti rho jo anjane main ya jan kar hoay hon , Allah apne naik bandon ko aazmata hy dy kar or na dy kar ..
I hope you wont take any tension now , it will happend itself when you ll b happy, healthy and relax .. Try to read books and spend your time with friends or relatives who makes you happy .. And yes ask from Allah and namaz “Qaim” kro . Tilawat karo Quran pak k lafzon main her bimari ki shifa hy ..
And be happy ..

Saniya congrats INSHALLAH u will have healthy and safe pregnancy Ameen…pray for me also saniya I will be really thankful to u :)can u pm me do u eat raw verges and which veges and salads recipe also.

aameEn . G sure , why not ..

please pray for me, i have experienceD brownish bleeding today in the moring, i think we must avoid intercourse during 1st trimester, after intercourse i have experienced bleeding, now, i have taken appointment to see dr tomorrow . Please pray 4 me . I have done mistake.

That’s totally normal esp after intercourse. Brown blood is old blood and it’s just your body cleaning out your system. The only bleeding to be worried about is BRIGHT pink or red blood which is fresh blood. You’re fine!

You don’t have to avoid intercourse at all. The bleeding or spotting is just due to extra blood flow in the cervix.
As long you’re not cramping or bleeding through a pad, you’re totally fine :slight_smile: It’s normal to be scared when you’re pregnant for the first time.

thanks everyone .. BuT i will see a dr. ACTually i wasn’t satisfied with my gynae i had visited recently , as im living in nazimaBad i dont have any experience about best gynae here .. Im totally confused, she only had given me folic aCid nothing else .. Only ultrasound and folic aCid 2 taBs .. Even, She didn’t check my weight or height .. May be she was in a hurry or i don’t know, now i have taken appointment in al-khidmat hospital and i dont either they are good or worst than her ..

Sanitary u were under treatment of dr.setna rite. Then go to him for ur monthly check ups.