dupatta

how do you wear your dupatta?

if I am outside,
my dupatta is latking short on my right side, doosri taraf se sar par se oorh ke it goes back on my right side…
I have often seen ladies doing it on the left side..

if I am inside, matlab at home, mostly its in my Galaa… either I dont wear it, if I have mehmaan, I mostly have it on my sar…

so how do you prefare to wear your dupatta?
sar par? ya galle me?

on my head with my shoulders slightly uncovred :blush:

salam-i don’t always wear it on my head, but I prefer it to scarves (ie for namaz and musjid,etc) , when i do its on my head with the right side flipped over my left shoulder, and the left side either hanging down or flipped over my right shoulder depending on my mood :slight_smile: i also don’t wear shalwar kameez that much-but at home, i dont’ wear it, and for functions then around my neck (also, due to amie’s scolding :blush: and if i pay attention and remember-across my chest :slight_smile: )

If someone's over, on my head-otherwise-shoulders.

Outside, i wear a scarf and it's soo much easier to handle a doppata w/ a scarf. no worries about it slipping or anything.

I dont wear dupataa , lakin when i werar my dupata thu galay mein hee rahtaa hai like urs ....

I don't wear shalwar kameez that often. So no dupatta. I like big dupattas So when I wear them its spread over me. Actually my hubby doesn't like shalwar kameez & dupattas.

oh i have to wear something all the time..i guess that's the way i am... at home i always wear dupatta too..shadar ki tarha say..and when i am outside i wear a scarf..and if its shalwar kameez then shalwar kameez dupatta and also scarf..

dupatta

i don't wear much shalwar kameez, infact i don't remember when was the last time i wore shalwar kameez.. i usually wear jeans and a t-shirt.

i don't have much of a life other than my son, my job and my house.. so i'm almost never in shalwar kameez.. i don't go to see other pple rather than my sister who lives 20 mins away from my house..

while going to work i have to dressup which means i have to have dresspants and a dress-shirt..

But if i do wear shalwar kameez i keep my dupatta around my neck so that at least it is covering my body

thank you for replying ... :)

scarf either hijaab are great in not slipping,
thats true,
par I am more comfy with dupatta. if you use non slippery kapra.
it sticks quit nice, if you have wearen it good, matlab thora kas ke liye hoon to tab slip nahie hoota, so mostly I try to tighten it a bit...

thanks for sharing your views... :)

ammmmmiiiiiiiii…confusing thread…i mean the way you ordh the dupatta, that was confusing :mudhosh: as a guy my own opinion: i like girls in dupatta better than ones in scarf. ones with dupatta look so mashraqi (eastern) and i like the innocense on their faces :k:

I will try to post a picture to express the way I wear my dupatta....:)
if someone else got snaps of different ways to oorh a dupatta would be nice if you people can share them... :)

hanie i thought you were a good girl :crying: but look at your signatures :mad3:

galay mea :slight_smile: all the time..

n i prefer shalwar kameez to anything else.. :kiss: so dupata most of the time :wink:

When i am at home i have duppatta on me.
On my shoulders and covering my chest. when i am outside Hijab is on. Oh non-mehram comes over i have my hijab on me or duppaata over my head :)

yaar hanie, with shalwaar kameez i always wear either dupatta, or chaadar or shawl..

all kinds of different styles depending on the occasion or on the outfit..

sometimes wear shawl with western clothes as well..

dupatta/chaadar/shawl lene ke hazaar tareeke hayn u r right...looking forward to the images :)

*Originally posted by roshnie: *
Actually my hubby doesn't like shalwar kameez & dupattas.

does he have brother? ;)

dupatta mera mulmul ka....kya karoon iss jhanjull ka...

*Originally posted by LahoriMaharani: *

does he have brother? ;)

LahoriMaharani :D Yes, but he is taken as well. So you did not miss anything ;)
He used to be like that but its funny because his wife does not wear anything but shaloo & kameez.

*Originally posted by hanie: *
I will try to post a picture to express the way I wear my dupatta....:)
if someone else got snaps of different ways to oorh a dupatta would be nice if you people can share them... :)

would like to see this..plz do so....:)thanks.

properly on my shoulders :)