dupatta

I still could not find some nice snaps...
if some other guppies have it, do share it here... :)

:) can't even dream of gettin out of da home wid out a duppatta, ain't it just amazin dat a simple piece of cloth makez u feelz so safe n secure.
s i luv da khub lumbe chore dupaattaz tau they r always coverin m whole up from top 2 bottom.

well, I prefer shalwar kameez over anything as well, so w/o dupatta shalwar kameez ka koi charm nehi. Aur dupatta lene ke buhat sey style pasand hain. On shoulders is the most comfy... on parties I usually wear it so my clothes' style can show.. I never wore it on my head, except once.
But I am a bit confused.... I think most of you live abroad. So how do you feel the need to wear it on your head?

i don’t wear me dupatta at home, cuz it keeps on coming off :crying: stuipd thing…but outside me wears hijab n if wearin shalwar kameez den me has a dupatta too…

oh did i tell u, i LOVEEEEEEEEEEE da big chaadars :love: man they r soooooooooo niceeeeeeeee, u can wrap ur whole self around them…no need fo hijab o n.e. thng..but ofcourse i don’t wear it outside…

Neera Jee
But I am a bit confused.... I think most of you live abroad. So how do you feel the need to wear it on your head?

being born and raised abroad, has in my opinion nothing to do with oorhing your dupatta on your head or not...

aap ne kaise sooch liya ke doosre mulk me reh kar bhi sar par dupatta karne ki zaroorat nahie???

ok I can imagen that it depends on the inviroment, your education, the way you have grown up......
hamaare haan to yehi kahaa ghaya haye ke dupatta sar par hi lena chaahiye,
its different if you go for that option or not, par aghar kissie ne le liye then no... I dont think its weird, even if you are in a forun country...

chorni:
yep I love them too....... so big big... and kinda comfy in winters.......
hmmmmm........

well shalwar qameez tu dopatta k sath hi achii lagti ha :) i have always dopatta on my shoulders not on head
but i m planning to take hijab or scraff inshAllah ager Allah mian nay himmat di tu

phitte…:mad:
saari thread ka maza kharab kur diya…:hoonh:

Hanie…i wear the duputta in my gala and over my shoulders…:blush:
but i wear a hijaab tightly over my head when need to…

Depends on the particular look I want to have and on the dress.

I only wear it on my head when in a religious environment (out of respect) or in Pakistani Bazaars (I dont think it helps much, guys still bother me)

when im at home i usually dont wear my dupatta; but my grandmother continuously scolds me about it saying that i have brothers and all that i should; so i wear it anytime after six. (when im not in my room doing homework in front of every body else). I always have problems not being able to find it although! and that can be a problem with me. I only wear scarf for religious purposes. I wear shalwar kameez more often; much more comfortable.