Would you wear it if your in-laws wanted you to, and that too, before marriage?Gimme reasons too, okiez?
AND
Would you wear it after marriage if your husband asked you to?
Would you wear it if your in-laws wanted you to, and that too, before marriage?Gimme reasons too, okiez?
AND
I refuse to wear dupatta, period.
if my hubby wants i would wear it , ...infact some of my hubbys aunts asked me to wear it in pak ...so i sometimes wear it and sometimes dont ,nowdays i have to cover my head every time i go out but to be honest it is not because i am trying to be good muslim ( khaalankay assa hona chahey ) i shamefully admit that i dont wear hijab but nowadays i am doing it becz of headche ..zara hawa ya sardi lagto hai to mera sar meiN dard start ho jata hai now back to ur topic i would suggest U to cover urself NOT becoz of others But cz of Allah ...coz Allah asked us to cover us ,so if u want to do it cz of in-laws and indeed u dont really want it by heart so Dont .
sure
i already cover my head with a dupatta or chadar in pakistan when i go out in public places out of my own will..almost all women in my family do as well...my mom doesnt though and some of my cousins dont...i guess its ur personal choice...
i dont when i go to shaadis and stuff or to ppl's houses etc....
i just do it when i feel the need from inside otherwise i dont....
also most of my close friends here and back home are hijabis...
so it really wouldnt make a big difference to me...
some of my cousins in pak started covering after their marriage and they said it wasnt a big deal..
so yeh i would gladly do it...
mehroo, that’s my principles too. But you know the look to these kind of answers is >> ![]()
Funguy, ke gala ne tuwadiya. ![]()
Hmm, you know meri problem kya hea. I hate being told what to do
I absolutely detest being ordered around. And when people TELL me to cover my hair mannnnnnnnnn
< that’s me. I think it is upto the person covering at the end of the day whether they want to cover or not…forced covering is pathetic na?
DD i edited my reply to add some more stuff in there...
hmmm yeh i totally know what u mean....
its one thing to force someone to do something and one thing to ask someone to do it pyaar se...
like this one time in pak, i was with my friend in a shopping center and we were just sitting having chaat and this uncle ji came to her...she was wearing half sleeves...and told her in a real stern manner ke she was basically condemned to go to hell...
and i mean she's a nice girl and if he had told her nicely she would have listened...even tho his intentions were right he just put her off and us ko phir zid charh gayi...
khayr, its not a biggie yara, whateva, just do it if they r asking u too...u wont really feel the difference...
even if ur husband asked u to? ![]()
i don't know what is the point of wearing dupatta/hijab if it's been asked. i m completely against asking but rather think it's better if the girl understands the concept behind it and then make her own decision.
imooo, they are giving dhamkis ke they are gona ask Dad to tell me
And they want me to straighten my hair because curly isn’t quite the ‘right’ look.
I reckon they should find themselves a new bahoo ![]()
khanzay, i guess not. Once a twit, always a twit ![]()
yaar hijab bol rahay hayn woh log toh ker lo…khamakaha badmazgi ho gi werna… per whats with the straightening the hair thing?
i mean r they expecting u to get ur naturally curly hair straightened thru artificial means??? ye pehli baar suna hae
ask them the reasons behind that one ![]()
I wouldn’t mind wearing it out of my own choice but they are trying to ‘mould’ me into this Islamic girl that will suit, well my fiance
And you know privately he asked me to do so and i am like suree…but when families begin ordering and asking and threatening then i think to hell with you lot, i’m not gona do it even tho i was gona do it anyway.
Yaar, its out of my comprehension too. Mere itnay purtty purtyy curly murly se baal hea and mo-in-law is like..straighten them
With due respect i mean i do a 10 minute mousse job on them every 2 days and she really thinks i’m to spend two hours straightening them for ‘her’…not even for ‘him’. ![]()
yeh its tough yaar i guess shaadi ke baad sab kuch saath le ke chalna parta hay aur sab ko khush rakhna parta hae aur khud bhee khush rehna parta hae…
its not easy but i’m sure u’re fully capable of it…
besta luck yaara ![]()
Tankyaaa
welkum ![]()
Re: Dupatta/Hijab
Originally posted by *Disco~Duck: *
AND
No. If I wear it just for the sake of others, that wouldn't be right cause I wouldn't be wearing it for religious reasons which is why women are supposed to cover their hair..... rather, it would be to appease others. The need to wear a hijab should be from within ..... otherwise I wouldn't wear it just to make others happy. That would be like putting on a show!
What's the deal behind straightening the hair? I can't for the life of me figure out any reasoning behind that.
No, I would not wear a hijab if my in-laws or hubby told me to, not if I don't feel ready for hijab myself first. Why follow other people's dictates when these things are best decided yourself. The in-laws and hubby won't be wearing it, you are, so be an independent thinker and make your own decision. That is my logic on this topic.
*Originally posted by Mr Xtreme: *
What's the deal behind straightening the hair? I can't for the life of me figure out any reasoning behind that.
When you have curly/wavy hair, you'll understand! I keep my hair really short .... just below the ear so that it is level with my mouth. I still have to straighten it though cause my hair is wavy.
It just looks nice and it's an alternative hair style! :)