Re: dupatta-free trend
action ?? mera buss chalay tau dupattay distribute karna shuru kar doon ![]()
please say you meant to write larkiyan, not ladi-an(plural of ladies in urd-glish) ![]()
action ?? mera buss chalay tau dupattay distribute karna shuru kar doon ![]()
please say you meant to write larkiyan, not ladi-an(plural of ladies in urd-glish) ![]()
i dont know how you can roam around streets of karachi or any for that matter in pak and not wear a dupatta.. the jollies the taxi walay and the labour thabkha.. heck any man.. get from it is immense.
shudder
u know what i find weird... so there are a few girls i know that wear chaddars in pak but here in dk. they are ok with the no dupatta trend... men are men no? or is it diff getting stared down by an educated hottie rather than a lungi clad paindu smoking a biri?
further.... i once attended a get together in karachi.. girls came in wearing their dupattas.. and then they were thrown to the side as the even started. basically it was used you would a winter coat or jacket.
again.. men are men no? inside or outside.. cheap area or posh.
i dont know how you can roam around streets of karachi or any for that matter in pak and not wear a dupatta.. the jollies the taxi walay and the labour thabkha.. heck any man.. get from it is immense.
shudder
u know what i find weird... so there are a few girls i know that wear chaddars in pak but here in dk. they are ok with the no dupatta trend... men are men no? or is it diff getting stared down by an educated hottie rather than a lungi clad paindu smoking a biri?
further.... i once attended a get together in karachi.. girls came in wearing their dupattas.. and then they were thrown to the side as the even started. basically it was used you would a winter coat or jacket.
again.. men are men no? inside or outside.. cheap area or posh.
exactly my thoughts !
Honestly I think the whole trend is just plain silly, shalwar kameez is incomplete for me without the dupatta.
I seriously dislike the non dupatta culture. No matter how modern one thinks they will become by disregarding the dupatta , the fact is dupata is an essential part of desi dressing and its there for a reason.. fashion can be done while remaining in moral boundaries then why try to test those boundaries ?
but then again, something I have noticed , vulgarity in fashion is becoming a general trend on the Pakistani fashion front.. sleeveless, deep neck, low back and what not .. those are much more vulgar trends then not wearing a dupatta .. So really the fashion scene today confuses the heck out of me !
you forgot to mention that 1 inch diametre eyelets wala fabric that girls wear to liberty market without a lining ![]()
I don like ladies who don wear Dupttas specially the bulky ones they look manly to me:bummer:
Trend aside, arent we being muslims supposed to cover ourselves when going out.
dupatta-free trend
@ shopping fan I agree,I think our dress code should reflect our religion...
aista aista ab tu yeh waqat anay walay hai shalwar less ho jae gi
tooba tooba
imagine just kameez without dupatta and bottom :p
dupatta-free trend
Lols Those who wear very long shirts wich r in fashion with the trouser up high gives the same picture@same
this needs to be someone’s signature… ![]()
you’re kidding…right?
pictures or it doesn’t happen…
I don't like this trend and I don't follow it. Although I have friends and family who do.
Shalwar Qameez is not "complete" without a dupatta for me. and If I wear kurtis or tops.. I pair it with a stole or scarf. Works well for me.
Salwaar / Kameez is not complete without Dupatta, but who are we to judge, double standards here, we wear shirts on trousers without any scarf or covering of the chest, so if someone else is doing it, its vulgar.
I think a desi outfit without the dupatta looks off....like something is missing. I don't think its vulgar and my opinion doesn't have to do anything with religion. I just think dupatta is a part of a proper desi outfit. I was at a desi wedding a few months ago (here in the U.S.) and saw a Indian girl wearing a long gown style desi outfit with churidaar. No dupatta. I kept staring at her the whole time b/c her outfit just looked imcomplete.....like she forgot her dupatta.
lol ! If I take a picture, no guaranty I will be able to put them up here
logoan ki izzat hoti hai bhai ![]()
this fabric :
^ OMG! ![]()
Salwaar / Kameez is not complete without Dupatta, but who are we to judge, double standards here, **we wear shirts on trousers without any scarf or covering of the chest, **so if someone else is doing it, its vulgar.
Agree..
I didn't grow up wearing dupatta when I wore desi outfits so it's not something I find strange.. I think this is just about what people are used to..
Not too sure why Islam is being given as a reason.. If we're talking about religion a loose fitting shirt/top/light coat is considered enough to cover the chest area and a scarf for the hair..
I can see why people think an outfit looks incomplete cos that's what they've grown up with but not sure how it's indecent..