Dunking biscuits - Yaay or naay?

Deep down in our hearts we all know how much fun it is dunking biscuits in tea and eating them :cb:

Would you do it in parties and formal setting? or do you think its considered bad manners?

Re: Dunking biscuits - Yaay or naay?

I can’t do it :no:

I don’t like crumbs in my tea, coffee or milk. I’ll follow a bite of cookie with a sip of tea, but I can’t dunk.

nah...Dunkey Donuts are good! :D

I love doing it!

But not in a formal setting. Biscuits don't taste that good then :(

i don't know what a formal setting means here. social or professional? i really dont think i have issues dunking at either.

^ No doubt, you pour your tea into the saucer and then slurp, I mean it sip it from there :hehe:

-__-

i don't think dunking is taboo though, is it? after all what is biscotti if not just streamlined dunking biscuits?

LOL! Nope, dunking isn't taboo, it's expected. I just don't like the crumbs.

But the tea and saucer bit - that's quaint in some places, but taboo in others I'd think.

Queer, formal setting , as in , any meeting/party , professional or personal that requires you to be formal ..

I enjoy dunking biscuits in tea .. cant have them any other way .. other then in client meetings..

Everywhere else I dont really care and enjoy my cuppa with biscuits dunked in it ..

Haha lol.. Now way in formal settings...
but yeah I like to do it a lot?.bread biscuits...

I dont mind dunking. I cannot eat Rusks without dunking them.

Rusks , the round ones that they get in Pakland , are awesome :yummy: I had them once and totally enjoyed the taste ..

bah dunking is fine, as queer said, if dunkign biscotti in coffee is okay so is dunking papay in chai.
khalas...

yayyy

i dont like dunking biscuits, the reason is sari chai tu biscuits hi pe letay hain, meray liyay nahi bachti phir…:chai:

bro, u need to put away the cuppa and get yourself a katora in that case :smiley:

Rusk in warm milk , i dont like tea/coffee

Dunking biscuits - Yaay or naay?

I love dunking biscuits :)

r u talking about katoray pe katora, beta baap say bhi gora? :hmmm:

bari fikar hai apni sehat ki :lajawab: