Re: Dulha’s sherwani in Karachi..
This thread is full of sherwani info for Karachi.
We also have SGC recommendations for sherwani buying so, have a look there, too:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/398264-sgcs-review-bridal-shopping-karachi.html
Re: Dulha’s sherwani in Karachi..
This thread is full of sherwani info for Karachi.
We also have SGC recommendations for sherwani buying so, have a look there, too:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/398264-sgcs-review-bridal-shopping-karachi.html
Re: Dulha's sherwani in Karachi..
Thank you, this is brilliant. I found a very detailed sherwani measurement form online, so that should be fine....
In case anyone needs info, I just went to Park Towers, and checked out sherwanis by Amir Adnan (sale going on there, BTW), Aijazz and Junaid Jamshed.
If you want to get a full package, consisting of a turban, the sherwani, the kurta or whatever worn underneath and the khussas, it costs 40k at Amir Adnan and Aijazz and 36k at Junaid Jamshed's. A simple sherwani, with no kaam on it can be stitched at Amir Adnan for 20k. If you add a little embroidery on the sleeves and neck, it'll go upto 25k. I didn't ask for the prices of just sherwanis at the other 2 shops because the samples they had there were quite OTT and not according to my taste.
Hope this info's helpful.
Hi
try Vogue tailors they are awsum At mehboob cloth market in saddar Karachi they are great ...
Thank you, will look into it....
Simple sherwanis at PLK, Tariq Road **start from Rs, 25,000. Check **Naushemian, too. Everyone loves their work.
And now I have yet another question! :)
Is it necessary for the groom to wear khussas with a sherwani? Or will dress shoes be ok too?
khussas enhances the look of a sherwani, they both complement each other really well i think, as compared to shoes..
^Yup, that's true and the dulha's khussa's are unique as they are made with a red carpet inside.
Hi all! Could anyone guide me where to buy kurta shalwar & suit pieces to be given to the groom as gift? I want something in a reasonable range so plz dont tell me of Amir Adnan & Deepak Parwani. I have no idea of the price range so kindly mention that too along with the location (preferably Tariq Road since thats the nearest to me, I dunno much abt Clifton & Defence area).
I also need to know what exactly is given to a groom, i mean how many clothes (stitched/unstitiched) and what all does it include (i mean how many pant shirts/suit or suit pieces/kurta shalwar)? Also what kind of accessories can be gifted. Till now I've only bought:
(This does not include the 2 shaadi ka joras as they have been bought already)
Kindly suggest how what else can be given. Thanks for the help.. :)
^ Go to Kurta Galli on Tariq Road. Its quite well known so people will be able to direct you there if you take a cab or something. They have tons and tons of stores with menswear. We ended up getting navy blue shalwar kameezes from there for all the boys at my brother's mehendi. We opted to have them tailored and they were pretty reasonable, about 800 rupees each, if I remember correctly. We then went to Dupatta Galli also on Tariq Road which is a laneway filled with dupatta and dyeing shops- we got the dupattas and got them dyed from one of the stores there.
Dupattas for whom dear? dint get u. Does Kurta Gali have readymade kurtas or only cloth..i was looking out for stitched stuff..could u tell me the price range also plz?
^ Dupattas for the guys to have around their necks at the mehendi.
Kurta Galli has lots of readymades but if you don't find what you want, you can get it made.
spam