Dulha's sherwani in Karachi..

It may have been posted here before but my search didn’t return any results so I decided to open a thread.

Can anyone provide some information about the shops and/or boutiques in Karachi for groom’s sherwani?

Also, if you have some, please post pics of these sherwanis as well!

Re: Dulha's sherwani in Karachi..

My husband's was from Amir Adnan. They had nice stuff.

musa ji makes excellent sherwanis. I would say go with a classic sherwani that can be worn again, too many grooms wear sherwanis that make them look like qawaals.

Deppak Perwani at Zamzama Karachi is a good option

Well you will finds many many shops all over Karachi for Sherwani.

I got mine recently from Rivaj in Tariq Road which looked good.

I am not looking for a designer's sherwani for my husband since that would cost more than my lehnga which is a big NO. :D (j/k)

Fraudia: Where is Musa ji located? Also, what are the most popular colors that won't make him look like a qawal?!!?

Thanks Sho@ib.. I will let him know.. Where else was the good variety?

The Tariq Road area has a whole section of shops with sherwanis

I would try Tariq Road maybe? Also, why dont you guys go for coordinating outfits? Maybe his sherwani could have a hint of the same color as your lehanga or similiar kaam. Get it custom made.

^ Yeah that's what we did -- my clothes were a combo of apple-green and bright red. He really wanted black for his sherwani, but the elders weren't okay with that, so we went for a very dark green and maroon combo. The colors looked really nice.

Re: Dulha’s sherwani in Karachi..

Sensible :k:

I personally would only wear a suit on both days

If somebody wants to wear a sherwani then they should seriously lay off the brightly colored silk ones with all that zari and silma-sitara, looks ridiculous, especially on us Pakis who tend to be kaaley and skinny.

Gota-Kinari pehntay huwey acha bhala aadmi Miraasi ya koi Hijrra lagne lagta hai.

Re: Dulha’s sherwani in Karachi..

Ira bibi..Due to the lack of time, we will be shopping at different places and won’t be able to manage coordinating outfits so that’s out of question.

Sahar.. I am sticking to bright red so teh first day combo may not work.. I dunno about the valima color yet so lets see how that happens!

sweet_taboo… my guy can very well pull it off. :snooty:

^ DO a color he would like to wear again.

Sahar.. he is going to choose his own sherwani n stuff.. I was asking for information here since he is new in Karachi and didn't know where to shop around.. However, I will be shopping in Islamabad/Lahore.

^ Ah, I see. Gotcha :D

it used to be in saddar area. I dont recall the exact location. good selection of fabric, great tailoring.

as far as colours go, u dont have to go with black, I had an offwhite sherwani with embrodery just around the collar, my brother did a charcoal one for his wedding and a very dark green for his valima, but the key was to keep it dignified.

the multicoloured sherwanis with glaringly gaudy shiny embroidery all over looks ridiculous, and while it may work on some bollywood hero in a movie, it just does not work in real life, even people who are wearing them today may look back a few years from now and realizse they look like assclowns.

I have seen fantastic sherwanis in midnight blue, charcoal, even espresso brown, white, off white, offwhites with diff tints i.e. blueish offwhite, greenish offwhite, yellowish offwhite (not in the same sherwani) and with

the best shaadi sherwani I have seen in recent years was worn by a good friend of mine, the sherwani was a mid-grey, not quite as dark as charcoal, and had very elaborate but fine embroidery done in a silver/black thread which gave some bling but was not all out shiny as the silver or gold ones that are common. the embrodery was on the collar , the same pattern was on the buttons of the sherwani but that was all in black so u could see it when you were close to him but it was not screaming, the same black embrodery was on his cuffs but not all the way around the cuffs, but was a 2 inch wide and 4 inch high bar going up where the buttons of the sherwani were.

his brother had the same sherwani in charcoal, but had the embrodery done on the top of teh shoulder running from the collar to the sleeve, maybe one 1.5 inch wide, had embrodery around his sleeves but going all the way around, and a very fine medallion type 3X3 embrioddery on the outside of the sleeve by the shoulder.

they both looked nice, i dont know which one I liked better. I think to me that is probably as ornate as a sherwani can go without going overboard. They key was colour of fabric, colour of embroidery, amount of embroidery and placement of it.

If I had to pick one of them to wear for my wedding I would go for teh former one. Latter one would be perfect to wear to that of an older brother or cousin's wedding.

the most horrid sherwani that I have seen? ummm most bollywood movies and/or a stroll down devon and looking in store windows ups the bar every time.

Sahar: yep lack of time does this to you!!! :-(

Mr. Fraudia.. now that's one perfect reply that I was looking for..Knowing his taste, I am sure he will prefer the light embroidery and nice elegant color!

I am just gonna copy paste it and send it to him.. he will get the idea. :D

Muchas gracias!

good boutiques in Karachi for men

Hey guys,

I am going to get married soon inshALLAH. I need suggestions/guidance for my wedding and valima day dresses.

Can you guys suggest me any sober and good outfit, (personally I don’t like to wear chori dar pujama). What do you think one should buy a ready made dress or get it stitched? Besides if you can guide me address of good boutiques in Karachi with their phone numbers, and also **websites **where I can check latest outfits.

Looking forward to hear from you guys!

Re: good boutiques in Karachi for men

You can check:
Deepak Perwani
Junaid Jamshed
Aijazz

They are all good!

Re: good boutiques in Karachi for men

Amir Adnan. They have one boutique in Zamzama, one on Tariq Rd. and one at Park Towers. That's where I got my husband's achkan from for the wedding.

Junaid Jamshed is also at Park Towers and on Tariq Rd.

Deepak Perwani is on Zamzama and at Park Towers.

Hi,

do aijazz and amir adnan, junaid jamshed have some website?