Dubious status of Pakistani Taliban

How to save Pakistan

We have a solution to this crisis, a very simple way to get out of this trouble.
Tell US we have nothing to do with your war on terror as we are simply firing in the foot because of this war. We were living with peace before 9/11, and today Americans and the whole west is sleeping comfortably while we are paying the price for their security, we have been guarding them thousands of miles away. The money we receive from them is spent on killing the 'enemy' and 'our own people' and the blacklash is that the number of 'enemy' is increasing because of that.
The dilemma is that we probably don't know who the actual enemy is, Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan or those who are behind them. America, India, Israeel or our own people?
There is still one and only one way we can save us.
Tell them we are out of this war on terror.
We are not going to give any strategic and intelligence support to the coalition forces as this is ruining our internal security. Pakistan first!
To hell with the US or the West.

And then you see there will be no suicide attacks or defiance of the writ of state from Tehrik-e-Taliban Pakistan or anyone else. And if it is, then know that they will face the fury of United Pakistan.

Re: Dubious status of Pakistani Taliban

^ May be there won't be suicide attacks but there will be many more drone attacks, may be a full war against Pakistan.

Then our Army might have grown 'balls' to hit the drones, lol.
Well, the 40 nation NATO is losing in the backward Afghanistan, they can't harm the nuclear Pakistan provided we are united, the nation behind the army for support.

Pakistan will be safe when we get rid of Jihadi cancer emanating from FATA and Afghanistan.

Actually, it is a western forum as it is being hosted and run by people sitting in the west!
I am a pakistani too so don't just label me something just because you don't see through my lens!

There is nothing wrong with barking if it gets what it achieves!

Have you currently seen our economic situation? We have real case of people dying of hunger / starvation this year and you want to antagonize US so they slap sanctions and also cut WB / IMF aid. What if then america pushes more refugees from afghanistan into pakistan [it has happend after 01] or more IDPs in Pakistan and pakistan has now no mucho dinero to support them?

Probably you don't live in Pakistan or don't have an access to Pakistani media, it's true that Pak Army is not operating in Waziristan, they are relying on drone attacks only.

Drones are run with some consent [sometimes not] in the tribal areas. Are you suggesting that Pakistani army actually controls the Predators and Global Hawks circling over Waziristan? Pakistan does have helicopters though not that many to spare like india has 100-200 choppers.

As for baitullah, if true, then it is sad that at this age and time PAF or PA helos can't do percision airstrikes as it will be more than needed in the current times when if we go to war with india, we will be outnumbered with better manchines!

Why they are killing us today?

We talk about terrorism or violence but we don't bother to find out what the reasons are of that.

Army action is indiscriminate, mortars and gunship helicopters don't target terrorists only, they kill more innocent people than the culprits. For four years FATA has been under attack by our Army. We don't care for them because our houses haven't been bombed, our children and loved ones haven't been killed. But those whose family members get killed in an army action or as collateral damage, join Taliban or become suicide bombers. We are simply making them our worst enemy.

This is a bitter truth which we are not willing to accept.
In a Geo TV program, Capital Talk, a social worker from FATA came and he told how his family members were killed in an air strike by Pakistani forces though they were only going somewhere on a vehicle, around 20-25 people were killed in that air strike and his small son had to lose his arms and legs.
This is just one story, there are many, untold and unheard.

Haven't we lowered ourselves more than Indians who never had air strikes on Kashmiris over the resistance movement? Probably that's why there are less attacks on Indian troops by Kashmiri freedom fighters while no suicide attacks.

Army wouldn't go there if FATA people weren't supporting taliban attacks across the border but pashtunwalli or tribal akhrot behavior had to had them do that right?

Shouldn't we have had just let FATA and US / NATO dock it all out in the open?

Our economy will never get better, we will go down and down while worst people ruling us. Hunger/Starvation is inevitable in this country, WB and IMF are the real reasons why we have been living such disgraceful life of a beggar. Nations like China got independance after us and now they are the future of the world. We need to stop this poison which we call American aid or IMF loans, as they have plagued us, they have got us a mentally retarded physically disabled nation.

Drones are run with some consent [sometimes not] in the tribal areas. Are you suggesting that Pakistani army actually controls the Predators and Global Hawks circling over Waziristan?

I suspect most drone attacks are carried out with Pakistani army's consent or directive, as there hasn't been any operation in Waziristan and all drone attacks are consecuted in the same area. Twice I have noticed, whenever there was a suicide attack in Pakistan, it was responded with a drone attack in Waziristan. It was said in the media that Americans controlled their drones from Marriott Hotel, Allah knows the best. It is also possible that Pak Army itself is controlling these drones along with Americans from somewhere in Pakistan.

As for baitullah, if true, then it is sad that at this age and time PAF or PA helos can't do percision airstrikes as it will be more than needed in the current times when if we go to war with india, we will be outnumbered with better manchines!

God forbid, if India attacks Pakistan now (which is not going to happen until Pakistan keeps pleasing US), Pakistan will be gone. And Pakistan's pleasing US means suicide which we already are committing. Death is both ways for us, perhaps we learn how to live as a decent nation.

Pashtuns across the border are related through tribes, such that a number of families from one tribe lives on Pakistani side and the rest on Afghani side. The division of Pashtun belt is un-natural and artificial. It's quite justified when Pakistan assisted Americans hunt Taliban and innocent Pashtuns of Afghanistan, it invited the fury of Pakistani Pashtuns, but they simply helped their Afghani brothers in the beginning. They hadn't defied Pakistan until Parvez Musharraf struck Tribals with an Army Action in 2004.
We shouldn't blame Pashtuns as they are acting naturally, we should mend our ways instead as all we have done is a mess.

Yet another lame attempt by Jihadi sympathizers to justify terror in and by FATA residents.

If Pashtoons across Pak-Afghan border are so much brothers, then here is a question for you.

Would the Afghan Pashtuns live under a government in Peshawar based Pashtuns?

If your Afghani masters cannot live under Peshawar based Pashtun government then this brotherhood is all hoax and a clear attempt to spread terror in Pakistan.

If we need to stop this poison then we need to educate our MNAs, MPAs, government, president, military etc. We can't have likes of Zardari heading biggest political party and expect them not to go asking for money, how else can they go for "meetings" in Dubai, London or anywhere else?

If we need to stop foreign interference either on "borders" or "government control" then we as a nation need to rise to that level, be self-less, think for the country/nation, ignore the divides of racism/ethnicity/religious-sects etc.

FYI: Dogs bark, human beings talk/shout/cry. I am not sure about your neck of woods. If you have more questions/comments drop me a PM.

any news source or any documented source which can be traced back but surely not un-named friend

You don’t hit drones with balls :hehe: … first you need to be able to detect those drones :slight_smile:

there is an easy way to achieve these great targets. from today everyone of us promises not to use anything not made in pakistan, and i mean anything.

Currently only Home / Headlines / Frustrated US threatens to spread its war from Afghanistan into Pakistan - Media Monitors Network (MMN) is available, will see later if I can do a better google job :smiley:

You missed post number 13 munda sahab, it is from Daily Express, an article by Javed Chaudhry, a renowned columnist and anchorman on Express tv channel.

even in this article they are using the same vague way “reports from the field”. who reported that doctors, journalists, army, etc. and what about how many. this web site by itself is one sided same way as Fox belongs to other group.
believe me, i myself have doubts that atleast planning is done at some another level involving all the big players. situation become so complex and no single force is controlling all the events/groups. but the foot soldiers of almost every group are from us, however misguided they are but thay are the real reason why this thing cannot stop.
but to make such vague comments without having any concrete proof is not going to help us but present us as stupid paranoid people looking conpiracy under every stone. we need to work better for proving that and the begining is to clean our house first. this will stop providing foot soldiers to our enemies.

Fervid bhai, javed sahib ko yeh information kahan say mili. kiya unhon nay medical reports dekhi hain ya unko military officers nay bataya hai. javed sahab column likhtay hain yani mostly news ka analysis kartay hain, news detay nahin. isliay ham yeh kaisay establish karain kay waqai main yeh huva hai.