Dubai Meet 2

Mods could you please make this a sticky if poss for a while!

This thread is for anyone who is up for a meet in Dubai inshallah as the original thread got hijacked by guppies organising a meet in London. :smack:

So please keep this thread purely for DUBAI MEET!

Umer informs me that in the past, there have been meets where there are boys only so it would be good to have some girls there.

So far there is me, Gina, Umer. Umer will be contacting few of his friends who live there who might want to join.

Who else is up for it? Please put your name down by 23rd Dec and then we can organise the meeting point.

Re: Dubai Meet 2

main ne bhe meetna hai... :(

I m confirmed

Where & When to Meet?

ASA meetna hay to jaldi say ticket katao or dubai ajao... :)

Oh nakhan bhai this is good that you are coming !

Let's first figure out who is going to attend and then we can think about a location.

Confirmed so far:

sunset_eyes
Gina
Umer
nakhan

Additional Dubai guppies that need to be contacted. (I'll do that):

Addie
Shoaib (since it's a mixed meet, it would be nice if his wife could join him)
Mal1k
Sharaabi

Please invite any additional guppies that you can think of, especially females so that sunset_eyes and Gina are not the only ones there.

Thread made sticky for a while. Any off topic posts were removed :)

Salam to everyone,

I was in Pakistan to celebrate Eid with my family. I came back last week. So, When are you planning to meet and where.

Actually I am flying back to Pakistan for another week starting from 23rd till 29th December 2008.

I can join you if you will schedule it on or after 30th December 2008.

TC

In terms of timing we have a few options. sunset_eyes will arrive in Dubai on 26th December and will fly from here to Hongkong on 2nd January. 27th is out because it's her birthday, 29th and 30th is out because I won't be in town. That leaves us with the following possible meeting days:

Sunday, 28th Dec. (Unlikely because it's the start of the working week here. We have a Friday/Saturday weekend in Dubai.)
Wednesday, 31st Dec. (New Year's eve, sounds good to me.)
Thursday, 1st Jan (Also a good option because everyone will have a day off, so we could even meet for lunch. Dinner is also possible, as the weekend will start here next day.)

In terms of location, I would suggest some place in Bur Dubai, because it's central and it should be relatively easy for everyone to reach there. sunset_eyes, which part of town will you be staying at?

Hehe. Just a one-minute gap between our two posts. I was just about to give you a call. Good that you've posted here yourself.

Hello! 1st of all thank you for clarifying those dates. Hmmm...Bur Dubai...well im near the mall of emirates. How far is it from Bur Dubai? I think it would be better to meet for dinner as everyone would be getting up late from their new years parties etc...(like me ;) )

Hehe!

u guys better post pix:chai::smiley:

I tried to reach all the others on the list above. Mal1k was the only one I reached, but he will probably not make it, because most likely he's flying to Amsterdam on 28th Dec. He also told me that Usman (aka Sharaabi) has not returned from Hajj yet. So he might not make it either.

That very much depends on the traffic. Normally it takes around 20 to 25 minutes from MOE (Mall of Emirates) to Bur Dubai. In rush hour, between 5 pm and 8pm it can take you 1 1/2 hours. Since I live a bit outside the city centre, I will actually be driving past MOE on my way to Bur Dubai.

Good idea. So we're looking at 1st January then?

Great 1st of January sounds good to me!

Since the rush hour is between 5-8pm - shall we meet at 9pm or shall we make it before 5pm ie 4pm?

Shame about the others not able to make the meet.

^ btw where are we meeting in Bur Dubai? Any nice restaurants? Also, will shoaib be bringing his wifey?

Isnt this exciting, finally something is happening with the dubai meet lol

Jaago Dubai WalooN… baray dino k ba’ad finaly aik achi meet hony ja rahi hy koi grand meet bana lo isko yaaro

1st of Jan would be good for me as well :slight_smile:

For desi restaurants options are;

***Chicken Tikka Inn,
***BBQ delight,
***Ibrahimi,
*Dehli or Daily Rest,
*Pak Ghazi,
*Ravi Rest.

Umer bhai can add more…
*** ← shows the ranking :khumar:**

For Arabic & fast food there are many…

Sunset_Eyes what would u prefer?

Good to hear we have another person for the meet.

Nakhan - where would i prefer? Hmmm....let me think!

I would prefer to meet somewhere where there are less ogling from men ie Ravis Rest as i've been there before and was weary of those eyes...

How about we meet in Marina ie Chandeliar? Huh? Huh? :p

LOL i just had food from the chiken tikka inn in global village tonight!! it was amazing!!! :D

but sunsetty do leave something for us to do too, and i got u something:p