Dubai Meet 2

I tried to reach Shoaib and Usman again, but they weren't picking up their phones.

So the current status is this:

Confirmed so far:

sunset_eyes
Gina
Umer
nakhan
Addie

Additional Dubai guppies that still need to be contacted. (I'll continue trying to reach them):

Shoaib (since it's a mixed meet, it would be nice if his wife could join him)
Sharaabi

Not attending:

Mal1k

I replied to sunset via PM as well, but i'll post it here too.. I'm confirmed as long as my mother's dialysis goes well and is complication free.. Inshallah i'll make it.

Like sunset suggested.. ravi and the rest aren't really "female friendly" rests.. so please keep that into consideration.

I'd be ok with Marina as it's just a 5-minute drive for me to get there. :) For the others it will probably be a bit far off though.

I haven't really heared a lot of good things about Chandeliar, so if we end up going to Marina I'd rather go to a different place.

Really Umer? You head bad reviews of Chandeliar...? Hmm...i love that place...well for the lemon and mint drink/mint tea and their shisha...hehe...

I am fine for meeting somewhere in Marina or anywhere else as long as its female friendly...

So now what...Umer is going to confirm with the others if they can make it...just need to decide on the location and at what time!!

Re: Dubai Meet 2

umar bhai u are soo formal:smack: and hehe at the female friendly word.. yeah those pakistani restaurants arent that family friend at all especially karachi darbar! barbeque delights is an awesome restaurant u guys can go there or ibrahimi…

or iu can go to Jumeirah Beach Residence Walk and there lots of restaurants thre scuh as coco’s .. chilis .. el chico .. etc etc etc

Sorry guys, looks like I wont be able to make it this time.

I am in Karachi on holidays.

Have a great time.

Umer bhai I guess ur call this morning was for same purpose ?

Thats a shame [EMAIL="[email protected]"][email protected] you are well in Pak...maybe inshallah in the future...

shoaib yeah his call was for the same .

So whats the latest Umer? Dont forget i will be leaving tomorrow evening inshallah from the UK so wont be able to check my mails/GS pms after that!!

dont worry if there is anything on gs in this thread i will text you.

Oh Aisha, man that is so sweet and kind of you...thank youuuu...xx

I so gotta pack man...havent done jack!

arey lol how many times are u going to say i am sweet:p

hehe

no problem farr farr...

so today is last day in office before holidays?.. yeah i know you have to, how much stuff u bringing lol.. i meant how long do u think it will take u?

Hehe...yar ive done my packing but gotta do hubby's...and jst pack bits n pieces...inshallah wont take more than couple of hours...

lol yeah i know you told me that you have to do bhai's packing. :p thats good so when u getting off from office today?

Well i finish at 1pm inshallah so in 1.5hrs - whoo hoo - gotta say goodbye to my friends and then off i go home and look forward to DXB shisha...heheheeh!!

Sunset_Eyes PM your contact number to Umer bhai or Me to contact you in Dubai...

Jesy he place final ho jati hay aap ko mut'tala farma diya jaey ga :)

Yes the call was for this purpose. I’m sorry you can’t make it this time. Looking forward to see you at the next meet, Inshallah. And yeah, I just read your signature. Bohot, bohot Mubarak ho. :slight_smile:

sunset_eyes: Seems like it’s going to be a mini-meet this time around. If Gina, nakhan and Addie are fine with Marina, we could all meet there. Otherwise Jumeirah would be a good option too. I’m not really a fan of Sheesha anyway to be honest. Haven’t even tried one and don’t really want to. And yeah, here’s one of the bad reviews I read about Chandeliar:

If we go for Jumeirah, I’d suggest Chicken Tikka Inn because they have fantastic Desi food. We would also avoid the “oogling” problem because it’s in a rather upscale area so it’s mostly families there, ie it’s “female friendly”. :slight_smile:

Since we’re talking about dinner, I’d suggest we meet on 1st January around 7 pm in front of Chicken Tikka Inn, which is right on Jumeirah Beach Road close to Jumeirah Mosque. They have outdoor seating so whoever arrives first can take a table there already.

Click here to get a location map of the restaurant.

nakhan and Addie have my mobile number and I’ll send it to Gina and sunset_eyes by PM, so that you can call me in case you have troubles finding the place.

From tomorrow onwards until Monday I’ll be offline myself as I’ll be travelling. But if nobody objects to Chicken Tikka Inn, I’ll consider this as the confirmed location for the meet.

Great Umer - sounds like a plan! Shisha was not part of the plan anyway - i was only joking with Aisha. I will pm you my mobile no - its a UK number but it does work in DXB. Will get there inshallah by 7pm outside. take care - have a safe journey! See you next week!

I've just called Chicken Tikka Inn at Jumeirah Beach Road and reserved a table for six on my name (Umer Khan) and mobile number.

Wow - everything is happening too quick!

Great so inshallah all confirmed! Looking forward to meeting everyone next week on thursday.

Nakhan - gave my mobile no to Umer. See you then!