even when I have a 100% faith my dua will get accepted sometimes its not granted (ie: for medical illness, not situations)…what are some ways in getting duas accepted i’ve prayed during the nights, i include other people in my prayers, I am sincere, i drink zam zam water when I make dua, i make dua in the last moments of maghrib, is it just patience. please make dua that whatever I am distressed about is soon resolved. dua is all my pirashani turns into khushi.
Re: Duas and likelihood of them getting accepted...
**Allah aapkii tamaam tar parishaaniyaaN door farmaaye aur aapko taqveeyat pahoNche...aameen summaa aameen.
aap Allah ke Huzoor du'aa farmaatii tahiye aur saath hii saath dunyaavii chaarah jooii bhii karti rahiye, inshaa Allah zaroor aapkii parishaaniyoN kaa Khaatma bil Khair hogaa...aameen
vaise, ek baat dhyaan meN rakhiyegaa aur vo yeh k har jo cheez hotii hai uskii koi an koii vajah hotii hai...even du'aa ke na qubool hone meN bhii. har cheez kaa ek waqt mo'aiyan haiN aur vo jo honewaalaa hotaa hai vo usii waqt se hotaa hai...na pahle na aaKhir.
yeh bhii du'aa ke saath kahaa kijiye k "yaa Allah, agar is baat mere deen o dunyaa ke Haq men ho to merii du'aa qabool farmaa." aameen.**
^Thank you, may Allah accept your prayers as well. May Allah grant you all and anything you ask for!
Re: Duas and likelihood of them getting accepted…
Ameen
Sahih Muslim The Book Pertaining to the Remembrance of Allah, Supplication, Repentance and Seeking Forgiveness (Kitab Al-Dhikr)
Hadit No. 6506
read 2 rakat Nafl-e-hajat then pray to Almighty Allah SWT! and/or read Surah Al Fatiha 41 times after Fajer prayers
everything will gonna f9 ![]()
^InshAllah azmaa kar bataun gi. InshAllah yeh karne se meri dua kabool ho jayee gi!
even when I have a 100% faith my dua will get accepted sometimes its not granted (ie: for medical illness, not situations)...what are some ways in getting duas accepted i've prayed during the nights, i include other people in my prayers, I am sincere, i drink zam zam water when I make dua, i make dua in the last moments of maghrib, is it just patience. please make dua that whatever I am distressed about is soon resolved. dua is all my pirashani turns into khushi.
Once i was in sermon with a very pious man, he was telling me that, every night, Allah Subhan.o.tala, comes to the 1st sky and ask the man-kind that if anyone needs Riza, Shifa, Mughfarat... and whoever asks for it in that time is granted with the same...
the way is, get ready to pray, offer 2 nawafil, from the depth of your heart ask for His mercy, ask for cure from the illness...
if you do so, please pray for me as well
Thank you everybody, I prayed last night that Allah have his mercy on anybody that raised their hands in moments of distress that day. Now I wanted to know this but I know someone might not have the full knowledge to answer this, but if you make a long dua in which you include crisis x, y, z. if you discover that the x got accepted in dua as it has matierlized does that mean since y and z were also included the dua that will also get accepted in due course. i guess what I am asking is does the dua get accepted in its entirety when it gets accepted like everything asked for in the that given moment??
I hope these two hadiths will clear out your point :)
*Sahih Mulsim 'The Book Pertaining to the Remembrance of Allah, Supplication, Repentance and Seeking Forgiveness (Kitab Al-Dhikr)' of Sahih Muslim.
Hadit No. 6595
Abu Huraira reported Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying: The supplication of the servant is granted in case he does not supplicate for sin or for severing the ties of blood, or he does not become impatient. It was said: Allah's Messenger, what does:" If he does not grow impatient" imply? He said: That he should say like this: I supplicated and I supplicated but I did not find it being responded. and theu he becomes frustrated and abandons supplication.
Hadit No. 6516
Abu Malik reported on the authority Of his father that he heard Allah's Messenger (may peace be upon him) as saying to the person who bad come to him and asked him as to how he should beg his Lord, that he should utter these words:" O Allah, grant me pardon, have mercy upon me, protect me, provide me sustenance," and he collected his fingers together except his thumb and said: It is in these words (that there is supplication) which sums up for you (the good) of this world and that of the Hereafter.
Have you tried waking up in the last third of the night (an hour or two before Fajr) and prayed 2 raka and made dua? I've heard that's really effective and I've tried as well. Another thing that I do is make dua during sajda. The sajda position is when you're the most closest to Allah.
You can try praying namaz haajat.
I've heard that sometimes Allah delays a person's duaa because He likes hearing/seeing the person turn to Him.
Maybe it's not the right time yet. Maybe you'll get something better. It's said that prayers are answered. Sometimes the answer is "yes"...sometimes it's "no" (and you can be compensated with something better)...sometimes it's "wait."
Thank you redvelvet!!! so how is the dua done in sajda position? subhan rabiyal ala and then dua? I will try waking up for the 2 rakat nafl, May Allah forgive me but I pray all my namaz's except fajr which is the most difficult, I do get up but its not very consistent! :(
Anybody can help me answer if the dua is accepted in its entirety when requested, or can parts get rejected, while others accepted. like if one part of the dua materielizes so will the other ones?
Thank you redvelvet!!! so how is the dua done in sajda position? subhan rabiyal ala and then dua? I will try waking up for the 2 rakat nafl, May Allah forgive me but I pray all my namaz's except fajr which is the most difficult, I do get up but its not very consistent! :(
Anybody can help me answer if the dua is accepted in its entirety when requested, or can parts get rejected, while others accepted. like if one part of the dua materielizes so will the other ones?
From what I understand, Allah hears everyone's duas.....and they do get accepted......but acceptance doesn't not mean that they will always be answered the way that we want them to be answered. He might make the dua come true the way we want them to.....He migh make some parts of it come true....He might not make it come true and instead give us something better.
It's accepted but not necessarily always fulfilled in the way that you want.
^Sigh thank you redvelvet may Allah help you and grant you ur duas for today!... I guess patience is the key! :( Its just that what I've been praying for has been distressing me out and causing me to be disheartened in life so I desperately want my dua to come true because it means no harm to anybody doesn't change relationships, doesn't make me wealthier, it just gives me peace of mind..., I feel like I'm going to go insane searching for this mistake to fix itself., and searching for the right time to make dua which will fix it... I just wish with the sincerity of my heart that Allah grant all the wishes of those people whose mistakes have provoked as much anxiety as what I am going through! It is friday and I wish this comes true for anybody that raises their hand in prayer/dua today! life can suck this bad if only I knew :( if only.........and I've hit rock bottom before but this is something so different. sometimes i just want this time to pass thats how exhausted I get thinking about it I want to just go to sleep and wake up six months later and everything be fine, I hope all of this hardship is temporary!!!!...:(
and yeah you did answer my question, i guess patience is a virtue!.
Hoor Bano, YOU might think that the dua you're asking for is good for you because it doesn't harm anyone, etc. But maybe Allah, who has knowledge of all things, in His wisdom, knows that what you're asking for might harm you in some way........or maybe He knows that now is not the best time to for that dua to be fulfilled....that it should happen at a later point in time which may be more beneficial for you. Just because a dua isn't answered in exactly the way you want it...and at exactly the time you want it....doesn't mean that Allah sun nahin raha. And I understand that it can be disheartening and frustrating to wait....many of us have experienced that. But don't give up. Making dua is a good thing...you get reward for it. There's a hadith that says k duaa is the core or essence of ibaadat/worship and that Allah gets mad at the one who doesn't make dua. It's like dhikr...so don't give up on it.
Whenever you are saying your regular prayers, pray with heart, i.e. concentration. Think as He is listening to you.
Read Surrah Muzamil , with translation at first few times so u know the meaning of what you are reading n later you can read even without translation. InshAllah this will open ways for you and make the difficult easy for you.
Dont lost hope.
Thank you redvelvet. I'm not trying to be resistent to advice or anything I just feel exhausted with my efforts, I feel so occupied with it, like the anxiety keeps me from doing anything except praying and making dua especially in moments like drinking zam zam water after someone has returned from umrah, or the last moments of asr, or waking up during midnight and doing wuzu and praying. I know time will tell. I wish I could turn back the clock, so I didn't do what I did to cause so much anxiety, and could just breathe and relax.
sighhhh!!! please pray for me people, I'm not impatient in the sense that I will abandon my dua/prayer, Allah has listened to me before and my duas have gotten accepted even the ones that seemed so unreachable, u just never know when and what is going to get accepted is liye moon mein se achi hi dua nikala karo... but I am exhausted and tired this time around, really I don't know if its what I am going through or my state of mind is different...:( :( :(....Allah kare that whomever has mercy enough on me to pray for my dua to materilize so I can have my zehni sakoon back, that they get blessed with the acceptance of their dua small or big whatever they wish...Ameen Sum Ameen. :) thanks everyone for helping me understand this, may Allah bless you and take care of all those that responded.
I have to concur with redvelvet, at times we think that we know what's best for us but we really don't Allah (swt) knows what's best and when its best
Thank you for responding Guac may Allah grant you anything that may relieve your stress. Its just that I feel like I am actually seeing as if life is just wayyyy too hard right now, as if I don't think I can function much if I carry on like this even if its for a month or not gosh I need a miracle. A complete miracle to turn my life around. :( Stupid weather is making it all worse.
I agree Allah knows what times are best for us but zehni sakoon is a blessing I tell you....at least I should be at peace with what I can't do! :( I wish I can rewind time and have the zehni sakoon from when life was not a mess, and was smooth, and I had not done somehting to worsen my life ....wish sooo much. I'm going to go cry. :(
InshAllah I will return one day and report what was effective in getting my dua accepted to help others out that God forbid might ever go through what I did these past 6 months. InshAllah, may Allah grant me the opportunity and success to do that.
If anything at all this test really did change my perspective in life, it humbled me down, now I wasn't arrogant before but my situation really knocked the air outta me. I wish I had gained this perspective without so much agony.
Sister,ALLAH(SWT) app ki mushkilaat dour farmaye....ALLAH(SWT) zaroor sunta hai...
^ Thank you! The person whose dua gets accepted on my account and I gain relief through their dua for me may Allah grant them a peaceful life and beautiful life full of happiness, and relieve stress for them by providing a way to recitify the mistake, or granting them what they want. I am so desperate, God forbid I ever face anything of the likes of this again!