Duas and likelihood of them getting accepted...

Re: Duas and likelihood of them getting accepted...

Peace Hoor Bano!

You can read this Dua' too.

اللهم لا سهل إلا ما جعلته سهلا أنت تجعل الحزن إذا ما شئت سهلا

“Allahumma la sahla illama ja-’altahu sahla anta taj ‘alu al hazana eza ma shi’ta sahal.”

“Oh Allah! Nothing is easy except what you have made easy. If you wish, you can make the difficult easy.”

References:
Sahih Ibn Haban Hadiht No. 247
Ibn Alsani Hadith No. 351
Azkar Al Navi Page 106
Amal Al-yum wa laila Hadith No. 351

Thank u for the dua! Sometimes the feeling of desperation creeps up, sometimes I feel ok, I am gaining some strength. I hope I am able to end this soon. Ameen. Good Allah be gracious on me. I can't explain it but every moment is a act of desperation. I feel so lost. I want to be able to be happy again, forgot how that feels like. :( its been close to half a year. :( It is my sincere dua that whom ever prays and the dua they make for me gets accepted may Allah accept their dua for themselves as well.

Re: Duas and likelihood of them getting accepted…

Peace Hoor bano!

If this happening with you that doesn’t mean that Allah SWT! Want to see you in this way. HE the Most Merciful wants you to ask supplication to Him (more) remember Him (more) recite zikar’s (more). Don’t take this situation negatively and never be desperation. Think this is an exam from your Almighty Allah SWT! and all u want to be succeed in it by calmly and patiently remembering Him and whatever is going on through, is all by the Will of Allah SWT! and I pray :insh: you’ll overcome to this and will see the dawn of happiness again in your life :slight_smile:

^Thank you soooooooooooooo much I realize it is Allah's will and none of my own control :( I was sooo overwhelmed and it comes and goes some days are harder than others...but at least its not a heavy everyday burden anymore :)! Yeah I just regret some things but I have prayed, today and after I prayed a sensation of calm overcame me I have so much faith it will come true, it was raining hard I had just prayed 2 nafl namaz to pacify myself before coming to work, I had cleaned my room to give my mind at least a calm retreat to come home to, did wuzu, opened the window drew the screen to hear the pittar patter and prayed and then made dua, some tears rolled down me cheeks but that always happens. I hope to God it was effective. Within the dua I prayed my friend from pakistan would call which she did I was able to talk to her which I prayed I'd be able to do cause I wasn't able to get a hold of her earlier... I prayed work would be a calm atmosphere and after a hectic schedule everything has calmed down so far so good, may it stay this way. Granted I got these to come true InshAllah everything I wished for will come true. Ameen!

Lethal kamizee I pray every dawn brings happiness into your life :). Thank you again.

I have been listening to this dua http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfwLVJATXTM in the last hours of asr right before maghrib. InshAllah if I get my duas accepted, this might be an effective tool to overcome difficulties, but time will tell. :frowning: I don’t think I have a patient cell in my body. I wish I did. Hopefully this dua gets accepted soon so I can stop exhausting those around me and myself.

Peace hoor bano! i never had patient too in my. I just want everything or whatever i wish come true just like that and this leaded me at the edge of madness. I saw one thing and i want it, that wants became my needs and thats need catched my all intentions towards it and my intentions made me restless and that restless became just like addiction and the addiction pushed me more forward to it that i became mad for that thing and at the end when i had it, guess what i had few moments of happiness then the same senario again started for some other thing.

So i thought, why do I look upwards (to get more), let me see downward (those who don’t have what i have) and here the patience level increased. I mean whenever i look upward my patience decrease and when i look downward its just increase and increase and guess i feeling myself more happy and blessed + i thanking Almighty Allah SWT! whenever i see what i have and other does not.

Since that time i always look a person downward me and thanks Allah SWT! for blessing me which i guess i’m not deserve it hence if some1 want that thing or like, i give him/her at the spot and its make my heart more joyful.

May Almighty Allah! show His mercy on you and every1 Ameen.

^thank you. I know I have become mad too but only this time around has it impacted me to this level maybe its because I feel responsible for it. I've never committed to such a mistake, and it feels so permanent. however i understand it is only permanent if Allah mian wishes it so. At least you got what you wanted that is something to be grateful for :) even if it may have lasted only a moment or so of happiness...may everyone in distress get what they want especially if they ever join my ranks in becoming as distressed as i.

I just wish I can rewind my time six months back and look and be the girl I was on Eid ul Fitr. feelings wise, looks wise, value wise I wish I could be her again that is all I want that is ALL my dua is about. :( If I could rewind time I'd go back a million times and savor it. Anyways I am trying everything in my power to achieve my dua. I've read a hadith in which you read yaseen and surah as-sawaat on friday before asr and beg Allah of your dua, it gets granted. I've just tried it, and perhaps that may be it :)? I've tried almost everything, I've tried getting up in the middle of the night, I've tried hours before dawn, I've tried late asr, I even raise my hands during noon. God have mercy on me. sweet Allah be kind to me. Do you have any suggestions of what may have worked for you? thank You!

And yeah I know one should look downward, I try that too. but sometimes I am so distressed it is hard to look past it...sigh!!!

Just calm urself and be patient. Allah SWT! said in Surah Luqman

"and be patient over what befalls you. Indeed, [all] that is of the matters [requiring] determination"

Now I don't know how authentic this is but it has effectively shown very good benefits and the result from this has always been positive we read darood tanjeena 1000 x's before My mamoo's surgery for his head and it was very beneficial in in getting our dua accepted. one of my uncles had surgery that had gone majorly wrong this was helpful for his recovery as well. try it! May Allah accept all your prayers and dua!

^could be an indo-pak belief as well, but I do support that it is effective.

Exactly. Reminds me of this ayah.
"But perhaps you hate a thing and it is good for you; and perhaps you love a thing and it is bad for you. And Allah Knows, while you know not." [Al-Baqarah:216]

Thank you everyone I think some good has come from all of this praying I am going to Umrah with my bhai and bhabi! :) hope everyone gets their prayers accepted.

^wow that's lovely. Remember us in your prayers.

I will, definately I think its sooo worth it!!! MashAllah I am so happy I want to fly away right now!!! :) Allah har aik ko apni hifz aur imaan mein rakhain aur bure nazar se bachaye!

Advance Umrah Mubarak :)

^ thank you :), apni duas mein yaad rakhna acha!