Driving Directions in Saudi Arabia

Re: Driving Directions in Saudi Arabia

well there are Mutawas,.. lately they are lil active as well.. but K.S.A is a completely different place now.. Jeddah, Riyadh and Khober are pretty much like open cities, rest are same medieval ones.

To your surprise you can find saudi women, without face and head covering and in somewhat western deresses now in the streets and malls of Jeddah Riyadh and Khobar..

You’re not a woman, are you? :aq:

may be its true but i didnt found any with out abaya in any mall of riyadh. saw that in khobar but never in riyadh.

BTW i am also in riyadh right now

Then you haven't been to Al Faisaliyah Mall yet. :D

lolz.....are these monuments for real?

Hahaha... I forgot the old cars monument. Ahhh.. good memories of jeddah :D

Please someone post pics.

Car Statue photo - Marc de Kleijn photos at pbase.com

So what happend to ur trip. DId u succeded.

spot on :D

Moonstar,,, what do you do in Riyadh.l

yes alhamdulillah we were able to perform our umrah. We ended up flying from dammam to medina and on our way back we flew from jeddah to dammam. Alhamdulillah all went well :)

I recently joined a company as BDM though my work is not related to BD rather i m working for factory layouts, machine estimation and technolgy transfer. They want to put a new factory with higher capacity.

What abt u.

[quote="coOoLBreeze, post:1147, topic:185499"]

spot on :D

So y u were asking for the traveling direction. Were u the pilot of ur plane

J/K

hehehehehe

and all the fuss was for driving directions…:smack:

\

Sama and nas has made life easier, isnt it :smiley:

Moonstar nice to know... I work for an IT company as network services specialist, and i hang around whole K.S.A for various projects implementations. currently I m in Khobar for somework, will buzz you when Iget back to Riyadh..

**Umer, **any plans yet for Riyadh??????????

very good coolbreeze

Seems we can have a guppie meet in Riyadh. I have met with umer ( paki brain in austria , which is no more left - > he is amrried hehehehh ) but it was years back. wud luv to meet him n u offcourse
do give call when u in riyadh..
BTW i will be in khobar this weekend.

No plans as of now, but normally these trips happen on a quite short notice. I'll let you know as soon as I'll have a trip to Riyadh in the calendar.

saudi arabia haajj karne janoon gi inshaallah.
hey dubai ki ti kismat chamak gai hai yaar, mini umrica consider hota hai.

Abhi last se last month main states gai thi, kya baat hai yaar.
pakiistan pak , pak, kya hoga is ka.
arrey electricity to do na bhai log.

islamabad main bari barish ho rahi suna hai, main jahan hoon baarish nahi hoti wahan, :D

bas yaar ab to dua ki zaroorat hai.

Moonstar,, . I m still in Khobar and it seems ill be here for another week.. Do tell me when you reach here.. check your pm for my number..

Sheal,, you in khobar as well ????