Re: Drinking Alcohol
PCG
Drinking is a must for me. I can't live without drinking.
but now that you made me think..swallowing or chewing Icecubes may work as well.
would the ice cubes be vodka flavoured? haha
PCG
Drinking is a must for me. I can't live without drinking.
but now that you made me think..swallowing or chewing Icecubes may work as well.
would the ice cubes be vodka flavoured? haha
Ok I know I am going to get timatars for that, but drinking, though a bad habit and a major sin, does not make someone bad. If we are so strict about our potential partner not drinking, then wet should worry about him or her not lying our back biting or gossiping, cause they are bigger sins and bigger social crimes.
Whew...
yeh jo halka halka suroor hai.
well alcohol might be bad it was responsible for some great songs. don't hurt its feelings people. lol. jk
Okay, I will admit it because some of you may have an image of me that I am not. While I don't have a drinking problem, I drink alcohol almost every day. There may be days where I don't but usually I do. Even in Ramadan, I will not touch the stuff while fasting but afterwards I will drink some alcohol.
It may make me a bad guy, a societal pariah that majority of the ladies posting would never give the chance to even get to know. That is fair I suppose.
I am not addicted but I like having it daily or on more days a week than not.
PS: xylitol can also cause cramps
I don't think having alcohol in moderation is any worse than eating junk food. Speaking strictly from a health perspective.
You did not just say that. You can still drive after eating like 9 Big Macs, on the flip side I'm pretty sure you can't have 9 cans of Budlight and still drive safely.
I don't think having alcohol in moderation is any worse than eating junk food. Speaking strictly from a health perspective.
You did not just say that. You can still drive after eating like 9 Big Macs, on the flip side I'm pretty sure you can't have 9 cans of Budlight and still drive safely.
9 cans is not moderate alcohol consumption by any standards.
My bad. I guess it was just the junk food in my system making me crazy.
On a serious note though, even 2 cans of beer would take you over the legal limit ( I'm just guessing here, haven't really experimented with liquor ).
Besides, eating junk food in moderation isn't that bad either. Just stop ordering combos, ditch the sodas and fries.
Not necessarily. The amount of alcohol it takes to pass the legal limit varies. It depends on factors such as weight, metabolism, whether any food was consumed immediately before or during the drinking, the time BETWEEN each drinks etc.
P.S. Let’s be real here. Concerns for public safety isn’t the motivation behind most people stating that drinking is a deal breaker for them in this thread. ![]()
It seems those who might not be liking their spouses to be alcohol drinkers are not opposing it because how little or how much they should drink, but it is simply because they believe in their religions/scriptures and want their spouse to not have another reason to lose their minds and act irrationally.
Nothing wrong with that.
Yes, very nice and humble people do drink, but that does not matter. Even mass murders were found to be nice and humble to lot of people in their lives and people were astonished of the revelations that these 'nice and humble people' committed crimes.
One cannot give example of some good in people to prove other ill act committed by them should be accepted.
Forget about safety here. Argument about safety in favor of alcohol is lose/lose situation based on statistics.
One can never say alcohol in any amount (in general) is not hazardous for public safety. ( Mind you: Double negative sentence)
Well yes most people here are probably opposed to it due to religious reasons. But why is it forbidden in certain religions? For the same reasons alcohol is disliked in general.
And that includes safety reasons.
So yes people here dislike alcohol for safety and its other harmful effects.
Wow!
Just wow! ![]()
See even the poet says
Thori see jo pee li hai,
Chori tou nahi ki hai.
That clearly means that theft is a bigger crime than drinking in moderation. Poets don't lie
^This poet stole the bottle and drank a little from it and then wrote that.
Chor Ki DaRhi Mein tinka.
Like I said, I haven’t even tried it nor do I have a degree/career in law. So I have no idea how much it’d take to send me or anybody else over the limit.
How about vodka shots? I guess again it depends on how you handle your liquor.
It would be for me. What if she decides to take my kids for a drive when high on booze.
Besides, none of my parents drink and they still got divorced. I think I’m gonna be looking for overall compatibility rather than just this one thing.
And I plan on not having kids until I’m sure. I’d just hate for my kids to grow up without a mom or a dad, it’s not the greatest experience.
I think people always have the option to split until they bring kids into the equation. It might sound rotten given how the desi society works, but it’s still better than making kids suffer.
So yeah, if I marry someone who drinks in moderation and that somehow makes the marriage fail, we can always split ( easier said than done )
I’m gonna stop rambling now.
I wouldnt stress too much about the opinions expressed on here. Reality could be different. I am sure if you are a great person in other departments a lot of women will probably turn a blind eye to it. i am sure they have their own vices they will not expose to the world. Plus you are part of an elite group of gs guy members that PCG approves on so i wouldnt worry at all.
Make sure you have less than 2 a day if you drink. Upto 2 some alcohol can apparently reduce risk of heart diseases by increasing the amount of good cholesterol one has. http://pubs.niaaa.nih.gov/publications/arh23-1/15-24.pdf. Nothing to make a non drinker to start drinking but an interesting fact for those who drink in moderation. Of course its risks outweigh the benefits if you drink too much. Some say the reason French are so slim and healthy is because of that red wine lol. People who say don’t drink and then smoke are hypocritical i believe. While drinking is not allowed because it is a nasha how is smoking any less a nasha (even if its hookah). While both are bad if you had to say which is worse smoking is way worse. Smoking gives you lung cancer and once you’ve started smoking regularly you can never get back to how your lung life span would have been if you had never smoked. http://www.webmd.com/lung/copd/how-smoking-affects-your-lungs-and-copd The liver which is affected by alcohol is a regenerative organ while lungs are not. You affect, not only yourself but those who are passively around you and you also affect the environment. A moderate drinker who doesn’t get to addiction stage only affects themselves.
How about other vices? Like those who mix between the opposite gender, or those who date? Is someone who has had lot of gf/bfs better than someone who has had the occasional one glass of alcohol but is otherwise chaste? How many people can really say they haven’t done that?
delhi2, do you drink, pal?
shareef larke/larkiyon se aise sawaal nahi kiya karte lol.
To answer the question i like soft drinks and mocktails.
I get high on life so I don't need the additional high. :)