Re: Dress Code
iss main jalne ki kya baat hai ![]()
I won't care what my wife would want to wear...if she walks down the streets naked...she is still my wife...hmmmmmmmmmm
Once I married, it became my pleasure to please my husband. Not that I'd jump off a cliff if he said that would please him but if there were some fashion of dress he preferred, no prob, consider it done. THeres a difference here and a subtle power struggle that you're driving at...so my advice would be....
know who you're marrying and what you're getting yourself into. Never, ever expect big changes to take place simply because of marriage. You're getting what you see NOW. subtle changes may take place and seem easy but big changes, nope. Accept them for what they are or decline the marriage. Know what you want, what you can live with, what you'd be willing to change about YOURSELF before you worry about what you want to change about your potential partner.
hear! hear! ![]()
Before clicking on this thread, I anticipated this whole office dress code uni dress code thing in my mind. PCG, title sahi choose kiya karo ![]()
Coming to the subject, I myself am a self proclaimed moderate person when it comes to religiuos issues. I like to have a big acceptance levels in key issues. Is a modern shoulder hair cut style or a lipti liptai lady going to make any difference in my decision-making process? Maybe. No, I would not impose anything on her. If she wears hijaab, fine enough, if she doesnt, I will not follow her with a shoe in my hand.
I think one should discuss these things before making any decision about marriage cuz these issues seem sooo little but trust me these are not little issues...as far as changing myself for my future hubby....well, i wont mind changing to an extent....i cant go to either extreme cuz its just not me. I'll wear hijab if that pleases him but i love wearing clothes my way. I m not mini skirt lover but on the other hand, i cant wear gloves and sockes all the time either. I myself like dressing appropriately yet in a modern way (not revealing tho). Changing for his family a little bit is not a big deal but again its a give and take thing....u give me respect, i'll give u respect but if u r just trying to control me for no frekin' reason, then u know u ain't getting it.
i will only marry a guy who has a greater tolerance level than mine regarding dress code…![]()
that includes sleeveless saris/tops, knee length skirts, capris, midriffs and halter tops from time to time.
i will first ask her gently to do hijaab and if she does not follow tht,then i will MAKE her to follow wht i will tell her..and even after tht she does not come in my control,then i will do the dosri shadi to another girl...haha...options r always open...
i already wear hijaab and dont believe niqaab or burka are necessary. I did wear niqab in saudi cuz of the men starting but not gonna do it on a everyday basis - even if my husband demands it as Islam doesnt demand it from ordinary women. The ayah in Quran on niqqab was revealed for the wives of the Prophet saw.
Tight clothing can be discussed as my defintion of tight might not be the same as his. I think guys tend to become a bit possesive about their wives and they dont want other guys to look at them. So the limitations can be discussed but I wont apply them to my daily life without further consideration and reflection on what Islam says on it.
chameli plz if u wanna justify ur dressing by wht eva then its ok..its ur opinion ..dont bring islam in ur justification...
The ayah in Quran on niqqab was revealed for the wives of the Prophet saw.
then the same QURAN Says to follow the way of prophet wifes life...i m not very islami nor i m a mufti,but wht u said is the same "discovered" theory presented by liberal bay hijaab shaved roshan khayal "Scholars" like riffat hasan
i still remember this ayah beac it was in our matric islamiat course..
and yes face is the center of attraction so how u think males will not look u when ur face is open to be look by every1??..and yes burka must have to be take beac it covers human body properly..might be i will agree to u on niqaab(if proven wrong) but no way on hijaab or burka...
thts the tragedy of our muslims...we dont seek guidance from reliable scholars and start defining islam according to our own wishes...from extremists t roshan khayal..
^^ Islam na hua Habib bank ho gaya. * Mera bhi tau hae :k: *
Sounds like u have traumatic experiences from islamic classes.
Your being religious or not doesnt effect the fact that Quran has not demanded from ordinary Muslim women what it has demanded from the wives of the Prophet saw.
Every Muslim woman has been told to dress moderately and cover herself. Therefore nakedness is out of question.
Now if a Muslim woman chooses to cover herself with a tent or with a classic designer outfit, it is totally her own choice.
hey…i like it when males look at me…![]()
when the FACE is the center of attention the NIQAAB should be the only option.![]()
oh yeah i wanted to ask u something…maybe i shoulda pm’ed u…
are u mr. bombastic? please tell me…i’ve been searching all over for him:(
It really really depends upon how the request is made really. I don't react very well to ppl who try to impose stuff on me.
^^ aap pehlay hi bohat modest ho, be a little daring on your dressing ji ![]()
You could have made your point without name calling Sara, surely you know that. :)