Dress code for Shadi.

But Mirch they know that you CAN afford it, that’s probably why they aren’t offering!

All the groomsmen at our wedding are wearing tuxes (<— is that the plural? I’m too lazy too google). My fiance knows that there are a few that can’t afford it, so we’re paying for it for them. Most of the other ones would be offended if we offered…

The first thing I learned in America is this:
“Never Refuse a Good Offer.” :hehe:
I will not be offended at all if they buy mine. I can use my money for some better cause.

Re: Dress code for Shadi.

How much a decent suit cost ? $400-$500 ? :smack:

We all know you can afford it very easily so go out and buy one

LOL! You are a stubborn man who does what he thinks is right and is not swayed by others.

That is a valuable and admirable trait. My husband to be is like that too. And as much as I want to smack in the head sometimes, most of the time I think he’s my hero :slight_smile:

Wear the shalwar kameez, you’ve got me on your team.

buy one of these…

check this out Men Sherwani Suits Designer Sherwanis Pakistan Groom Wedding Dresses India

on a serious note..... how about u buy it online....

u can get it for about $80 a really gud suit ...... it wont be a real brand but who cares right....
kaam hi tu chalana hai ;)

Get a suit - since the economy is so bad they are giving them away literally!

I would look into those options they sound good. My son will be graduating from High school next year So that suit might come handy if I decide to join him for his prom oh err I mean his graduation :hehe:

On a personal note :

I would rather buy a decent shalwar qameez for 100 dollars and help Pakistan’s economy. I love white shalwar kameez with a vest coat .

LOL, sounds like my daddy, he absolutely adores his shalwar kameez & always wears it at weddings - these weddings don't usually have a dress code but I know if they did, it wouldn't make a heck of a difference to my dad lol.

I can see 2 options for you ji:

1) Buy a suit (doesn't have to be super expensive & like others have said, it's not a bad idea to have atleast ONE suit in your wardrobe)

2) If you feel sooo strongly about it, mention it to your wife and see if she can hint it out to her relatives - if they know about it beforehand, they might understand and it's better then having to boycott the shaadi right?

I think people shouldn't complicate things for their guests at weddings. If you've got an idea that involves people; think about them and make it as easy as possible for them to go along with your idea.

Go to Men's warehouse, there suits are not expensive though you can wear them only so many times but as you dont wear them enough, its going to last you long.

Buy a darker color suit, 3 buttons, single breast, Pants should be without pleats and no folded bottoms .. you pick that and that style is not going anywhere any soon so you can be "IN" for a very long time ..

Having a suit is a good investment ....

Answer:

Buy a suit. Something that is traditional and will always stay in style. A nice shirt, tie and formal socks.

You seem like the type who likes to be in shape so you're weight may not be changing much in years to come. Think about it, you may have to attend Khumar's or AE's wedding in the near future... you could wear the same suit there.

Youhave a personality and your own style. Dress accordingly.

I was thining of my uncle today, who also dressed very casually at my wedding. Slacks and sweater on mehndi, shalwar kameez on barat and valima. But he had alot of fun, everyone did. thats what matters. And also, ur phupha jee…u can wear whatever and relax. Be glad ur not a newlywed aunty that everyone will be staring at and whispering about what she’s wearing (or not wearing). So revel in ur freedom to wear whatever.

Personally i think dress codes are good for the baccha crowd..dulha/dulhan ke dost etc.. but honestly, (and i dont think this will happen in ur case) any girl who throws a hissy fit over hat the guests are wearing really neds to get a life…

Wear what you like :k: