Is it just me or are these Geo and ARY dramas very extreme now in their storyline. It looks like the writers sit down and do this:
Make a list of all the craziest and taboo themes you can think of, outside of threesome sex and orgies:
abortions
pre-marital sexual interaction
heroin and marijuana and opium
lots of intense flirting and melodramatic Indian-sort of love-lines
Guy likes female, but female is his stepmom kind of messed up triangles
bloody violence
Mix all these themes together in one.
Stretch story to 13 episodes. Each one has a massive twist at the end.
Ending is usually as chaotic and unresolved as the entire play.
Take it to Geo since they’re the raunchiest, and then go to ARY…and if worst comes to worst then go to some new channel, and if even they dont take it then go back, edit out the crazy lines, and present to Prime Tv - if they dont take it then censor out more stuff, and then take it to PTV.
haha.. but the abortion thing, whats up with that.. i think ive said it before too, but its happened in 2 or 3 dramas and the christmas special.. and the girls actually get an abortion!!!
give it a couple years or maybe even months and they will hint stuff about threesomes.
yeah like in kaanch the guy is in love with his much older nanny/housekeeper, this older lady gets remarries and then when she gets pregnent she wants to get an abortion, and this guy is black mailing this other girl with "dirty" pictures of her.
I'm more concerned about the intensely shallow and materialistic lifestyle that seems to be glorified in these dramas. Everything from flashy cars, outfits and mansions .... tsk ...
well 75% of daramas today have "TAWAIF" or "BAZAR-E-HUSN", one way or another ! Cant sit and watch with whole family, pata nahi kub kahaan THUMKA lagh jayee ....
aaj kal tu eik aur promo aa raha hai "AAMIIII MAIN MAAAA BANNA CHEHTEE HOON" ...give me a break !
Sheraz - Apparently the guy has pictures of Fiza (not sure how or where he got them from - probably fabricated) so he blackmails her and she is stupid enough to go visit him at his every beck and call! YUCK!! Stupid woman!
Finally he invites her over one day and one of his friend’s is there too and the friend ends up raping her and now she is all freaked out!!
I mean you have to be a stupid bimbo to keep on going to meet a loser and then cry about how she was abused!
Now he is calling her and wants her to meet some more friends so they can probably gang rape her is my guess
You just cannot watch anything decent on TV anymore
Wow, soap operas much? These dramas are complete trash now. She lost her job, then, she gets raped, then, her little girl gets killed, then, she has an anvil falls on her head (didn't see that ending coming, did ya?)
Why am I here? I should shoot myself and get it over with.