Re: Dr. Zakir Naik refers to Muhammad S.A.W…
yeah rite… even i dont wanna argue…
Re: Dr. Zakir Naik refers to Muhammad S.A.W....
and i m not getting jazbati, i m a learner, i have these question in my mind and i want some satisfactory answers which i m not getting....
If I may be a little blunt, you are not looking for answers. I know my post was a little lengthy but kindly try to read it. What Hazrat Abu Bakar (RA) said to sahabah should be a more than satisfying answer for you, if you get it.
Prophet Muhammad (SAW) did not celebrate his birthday rather he fasted and performed Ibadah on that day. In stark contrast we lighten our homes, throw fireworks and distribute halwa. We openly disobey him and call it love? Now that's twisted! Prophet Muhammad (SAW) never celebrated his birthday as we do nor did the sahabah and their children and even their children. Unless you claim that your love for Prophet Muhammad (SAW) is stronger than that of sahabah, you must admit that you are wrong!
As for celebrating your own birthday, that is entirely your personal matter. But we can't mingle a cultural practice to our religion like Jews and Christians did to their religions.
@Bulld0zer :)
some points regarding the verse 2:155 that says
"And say not of those who are killed in the cause of Allah that they are dead; nay they are living; only you perceive not"
1) The words 'AHYA' (living) also means
a) one whose life work does not go in vain
b) one whose death is avenged.
It was a common idiom in pre-Islam Arab to regard those who were slain in battle as 'living' whose blood was avenged.
2) Death is not the end of life, and in this respect believers and unbelievers stand on the same footing and the martyrs too enjoy no distinction. Nor would it be wrong to speak of them as dead in ordinary sense of the word but here in this verse the word 'AHYA'(living) has been used in a special sense.
3) As explained above, the word 'HAYI' (living) is also used for him whose cause for which he laid down his life, does not come to an end with his death. The verse thus points out that those who lay down their lives for Islam should not be regraded as dead, because their cause still stands and is all the more strongly upheld by others who take their places.
kg, here is the proof you were looking for. If Prophet Muhammed SAW could not die, Allah would have never said this in Quran. This Ayah was recited by AbuBakr R.A on Prophet's death to bring ppl into their senses who were in denial due to grief (a natural reaction).
"And Muhammad is no more than a messenger; the messengers have already passed away before him; if then **he dies or is killed **will you turn back upon your heels? And whoever turns back upon his heels!s, he will by no means do harm to Allah in the least and Allah will reward the grateful." (3.144)
^ thanks smoothguy but I have already mentioned the above verse in my post #112
My purpose was to provide another aspect of verse 2:155 since this verse is almost always quoted in favor of the life of prophets.
If I may be a little blunt, you are not looking for answers. I know my post was a little lengthy but kindly try to read it. What Hazrat Abu Bakar (RA) said to sahabah should be a more than satisfying answer for you, if you get it.
Prophet Muhammad (SAW) did not celebrate his birthday rather he fasted and performed Ibadah on that day. In stark contrast we lighten our homes, throw fireworks and distribute halwa. We openly disobey him and call it love? Now that's twisted! Prophet Muhammad (SAW) never celebrated his birthday as we do nor did the sahabah and their children and even their children. Unless you claim that your love for Prophet Muhammad (SAW) is stronger than that of sahabah, you must admit that you are wrong!
As for celebrating your own birthday, that is entirely your personal matter. But we can't mingle a cultural practice to our religion like Jews and Christians did to their religions.
i've already written in my post k celebrating birthday is not najaiz, watever we do in birthday is najaiz and that refers to fireworks and etc...
Anyways who are we to say anything regarding Prophets... i dont wanna argue
i had few questions about salaam parhna, milad parhna, and wo zinda hain ya nahi.... but i havent got any satisfactory answer bcoz this thread was more an arguement then an explanation.....
Lol 9 pages. In the material sense, yes, the Prophet (saw) is dead. But in the more important sense, the spiritual sense, the Prophet (saw) is as his teachings, remembrance, and spirit etc. etc. are alive.
Edit: By the way, a better or correct translation of the verse would be "If then he dies, nay, is killed..." Allah (swt) does not doubt.
To be dead is different from being alive
To have died does not mean one is dead because after death life can be
To be dead in the grave is different to being alive in the grave
Being alive in the grave is different to be being alive like we are alive
Being spiritually alive is no better than saying someone has died
Being alive in Jannah or anywhere else before the Day of Judgement is a special blessing, but does that qualify as not dead?
Death is a transition = every created being goes through it
Some remain dead - i.e. when they are resurrected they feel as if only a bit of time had passed.
Some move to a state of hidden life of which there are at least two types, that of the shuhadah in paradise (i.e. they have no connection to their bodies anymore and they do not experience our time nor overlook this domain) and that of the prophets (i.e. their bodies are still important and they still represent them in person, and they do experience our time) ... there is also the state of being in hidden life before death in the case of Isa (AS) that should also be included in this understanding.
Based on all of the references above there is no reason to conclude one is wrong and the other is right, but rather to understand the harmony between the two positions of life and state of being dead or hidden life and the barrier that exists between them which is death.
an oopsi
i had few questions about salaam parhna, milad parhna, and wo zinda hain ya nahi.... but i havent got any satisfactory answer bcoz this thread was more an arguement then an explanation.....
A person argues to explain something so both are the same thing. Your questions have already been answered in this thread, you just don't want to accept them.
Oopsi .... Double post. - resolved
itz over i guess....
wow so many comments on here nd no comments from any sunni? (the real muslims) .
how can yall say that our prophet muhammed mustafa salallah hualaihi wassallam is dead?
and yall say that going to shrines is shirk?
dont yall know that our prophet pbuh had already described that after the era of nabi an era will begin of saints (wali e khuda) and it proved true when islam was going in wrong direction allah sent sultanal awliya gausul azam dastageer and he was so powerful and so wise and so holy that all these wahabis and kharjis still cant stand him and his followers.
you people should stop calling yourselves musalmaan cuz yall dare question the position of the holy prophet (s.a.w) yall follow those idiots like zakir naik who praises Yazid?
dont yall know how much prophets loves his hassan nd hussain?
qayamat is of hussain nd his nanajaan.
im sure yall dont love hazrat ali yall dont chant his name nd if yall dont love ali then yall dont love prophet muhammed (s.a.w)
shame on you guys.
Allah declared in Qur'aan that MoHammad [saws] was a man just like you and i except that he received Allah's revelations! and, that's a big DIFFERENCE which makes him Nabi. so what Allah has declared him to be a human and Allah also declared that all living things will taste death. so it's natural conclusion that yes Nabii e Kareem [saws] did pass on to the other world...what's so difficult to accept?
now, you may ask why Jesus [BPUH] didn't die because he was lifted up to Allah. the answer is that he will iA return and will die a natural death like anyone else.
wow so many comments on here nd no comments from any sunni? (the real muslims) . ** how can yall say that our prophet muhammed mustafa salallah hualaihi wassallam is dead? and yall say that going to shrines is shirk? dont yall know that our prophet pbuh had already described that after the era of nabi an era will begin of saints (wali e khuda) and it proved true when islam was going in wrong direction allah sent sultanal awliya gausul azam dastageer and he was so powerful and so wise and so holy that all these wahabis and kharjis still cant stand him and his followers. you people should stop calling yourselves musalmaan cuz yall dare question the position of the holy prophet (s.a.w) yall follow those idiots like zakir naik who praises Yazid? dont yall know how much prophets loves his hassan nd hussain? qayamat is of hussain nd his nanajaan. im sure yall dont love hazrat ali yall dont chant his name nd if yall dont love ali then yall dont love prophet muhammed (s.a.w) **shame on you guys.
Really,......... the real Muslims? ;)
What is the point of resurrecting this thread?
really? our prophet was a guy like u nd me?
you are been taught by qafirs if you believe that
prophet muhammed (s.a.w) is a part of allah's pure noor he is as pure as allah this purity is attained only by mohammed(s.a.w).
saying him like us is a great shirk
and in fact he is not walking on earth now but he is alive in the afterworld.
allah himself says that to please him we should first please his prophet muhammed (s.a.w) allah also said that loving his prophet is equal to loving allah
but loving only allah is rejected by allah.
god means allah
everybody love god(allah)
but the ones who love his holy prophet muhammed (s.a.w) is a musalmaan.
the one whose iman is correct is a momin
may allah nd his holy prophet give you the power of choosing the right
really? our prophet was a guy like u nd me?
you are been taught by qafirs if you believe that
prophet muhammed (s.a.w) is a part of allah's pure noor he is as pure as allah this purity is attained only by mohammed(s.a.w).
saying him like us is a great shirk
and in fact he is not walking on earth now but he is alive in the afterworld.
allah himself says that to please him we should first please his prophet muhammed (s.a.w) allah also said that loving his prophet is equal to loving allah
but loving only allah is rejected by allah.
god means allah
everybody love god(allah)
but the ones who love his holy prophet muhammed (s.a.w) is a musalmaan.
the one whose iman is correct is a momin
may allah nd his holy prophet give you the power of choosing the right
Allah aapko deen kii saHeeH samajh ataa farmaaye...aameen
allah mujhe aur aapko aur har ek bashar ko islam ko samjhne ki taufeeq ata farmaaye ham sab k dilo me ishq e nabi buland ata farmaaye
hum sab ko apne mehboob k bataye hue raasto par chalne ki taufeeq ata farmaye
wa aakhirdavana alahamdulillahirabbillaalameen
if still anyone still has doubts that loving prophet is loving allah then please say it cuz i have enough to clear your.
Peace wais88,
for your efforts. If u think u have something to share than i suggest u to open a new thread and share it there so I including many other members will benefit from it. ![]()
Khair ul Wara, Sadr ud Duqa, Najm
ul Huda, Noor ul Ula
Shams ud Duha, Badr ud Duja,
Ya’ani Mohammad Mustafa.