Dr. Zakir Naik refers to Muhammad S.A.W....

as dead, now isnt that kufr?
a friend of mine told me of this video last nite, i was absoloutely disgusted Astagfirullah…

so people wats ur point of view on this?
just goes to show his lack of knowledge

p.s- the vidoe will pause at sme intervals but read the captions if u wish and proceed by clicking play

Re: Dr. Zakir Naik refers to Muhammad S.A.W....

Dr. Naik is very complete and blunt in his naration of facts.

Muslims all over the world can do-think-practice what ever they wish as long as the focal point remains the "love for Phrophet Mohammad-PBUH" and "Allah subhan-ul-talah" as the one-and-only supreme power of our (including Mohammad-PBUH) being.

I believe Dr. Naik is absolutly right no matter what the 'perhay-likhay-jahil' say
wala-e-alam

ohhh ok so u also saying that our beloved Prophet SAW is DEAD?
in that case give me ref from Quran or hadeeth where its mentioned that Muhammad SAW is DEAD......
thank u

Re: Dr. Zakir Naik refers to Muhammad S.A.W…

First of all, Dr. Zakir Naik is a** strict Salafi/Wahabi** (the movement that claims to follow the Pious predecessors, in reality they do not!), Majority agree that Dr. Zakir Naik is NOT a scholar. No doubt he’s an expert in comparitive religion but he should NOT be looked upon as a scholar who can answer your questions regarding Aqidah and other fields!! So just take the good and leave the doubtful (for that go to trusted scholars)

What he (Zakir) said about mazar and grave worshipping is correct, one should not go to a mazar and worship! He should just avoid these places because they lead to SHIRK!
Regarding building atop of graves is a matter that scholars have dealt with and have difference of opinion and we leave it to them. But our job is to not attend the mazaars and places where acts of shirk take place regularly..

Dr. Zakir Naik’s position on tawassul(wasila) is typical of Salafis in that they say nobody can intercede for us..!! Ofcourse the chosen ones (pious ones) can intercede for us if Allah wants them to!

Check out this link for definition and articles explaining** tawassul**: Isn’t Tawassul Just A Form Of Shirk?

Also please read the following for understanding if the Prophets are **alive **or not.

----------------------cvabn----------------------
Out of Devine love for Prophet Mohammad PBUH, you may believe he is not dead. Like a mother who refuses to accepts her sons death and claims she speaks to him or sees him every day. Theres nothing wrong with this as long as Prophit or Messanger Nabi PBUThem is not violated to the threshold of putting a Nabi to the level of GOD is GRAND SHIRQ which is inexcusable by Allah swt.

Quran neither refers or talks about significant deaths of Prophits or Messangers, becasue it so irrelevant to the message of GOD to the mankind

^ Define to your self What is Hadeeth refer to as, and by whom ?
^ What is sunna and are sunna mentioned in Quran ?
^ Do not expect Quran to answer all your insecurities and self made beliefs. Some time is safer to not indulge in such sensitive issues, where reasoning has no chapters.

w'la-ul-alam

Jazak Allah cricketplayer bhai, im a sunni n i know its wrong to go worship graves im not questiong anything its just the fact that he said our Prophet SAW is dead that bothered me but thanks for ur explanation much appreciated

raindance-i didnt put a Nabi to the level of Allah SWT, so dnt understand a word ur saying but do carry on

May Allah SWT guide us all on the right path.Ameen

-------------------------cvabn--------------------
With due respect to your hard research ^ I do not accept their (scholars of the history)^ beliefs and my heart tells me that Allah subhan-ul-tala did not creat a lophole in his 5 books of message ending with Grand QURAN to have not mention ONCE about the death of mesangers or prophits and the significants of their deaths.
Including Prophit IBRAHIM swt who’s grand SACRAFICE has been elaborated to a great extent in QURAN so much so that his Grand sacrafice has been ordered by ALLAH swt to be embered till the end day by all muslims. Not his (Ibrahim’s) death.

Prophit Mohammad PBUH addressed the issue of his departure (his death) in his OWN WORDS while delivering his last Khutba from mount arafa.

Which was not significant as compare to his MOST VITAL AND FINAL INSTRUTIONS HE LEFT FOR HIS UMMA TO FOLLOW SO THEY DON"T GO STRAY,unfortunatly today we see not even 10% of compliance of what he (PBUH) said that day in Arafa.

Our Love alone for Mohammad PBUH is not enough. More understanding is needed and less and less Khateebs-Scholars and Imams of the ancient history archives be qouted from history (because this will take centuries to authenticate their research or pretext) to avoid further confusion of our straight forward, simple yet comprehensive religion ISlam

There is some explaination required.

The word Dead is inappropriate to use for man or women who is no longer among us. Although it is widely used and its not entirely wrong to use it either... just few sensivities involved. almost like using word God For Allah

here is my understanding :

The english word dead is not suitable and it does not describe the phenomina of death of a person as per islamic point of view. The most aptly descriptive word for death is an urdu word "in-te-qaal" When someone dies we say 'Falaan sahab ka Inteqaal ho ga gaya hai" inteqaal means transfer

And it describes the phenomena of death in islam perfectly. Islamically, A person is a combination of body and soul. Death is for body, soul just transfer from this body to another world, and then it lives in this world (Barzakh) for unknown time period and then on the day of judgment itwill be joined with the same body as told in quran.

So calling a person dead, does not describes the state of person completely.

Better we should say

the person is no more with us.

It would better to say Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) passed away

sadly after the death of Prophet Muhammad (saw), some so-called muslims have done with him what some previous nations did with their prophets i.e. given him a status of divinity, and hence they cannot digest the fact that he (saw) was a mortal human being....

maybe they shud too try to understand what Abu Bakr (ra) tried to tell the muslims at the time when the Prophet (saw) departed from this world:
"if anyone amongst you used to worship Muhammad, then Muhammad is dead, but if (anyone of) you used to worship Allah, then Allah is Alive and shall never die."

^ Good post Ar, the statement from Hazrat Abu Bakr is very clear. Abu Bakr was indeed a great leader who left no room for ambiguities.

ar-ok thnks for ur input but can u back up with a reference plz
im no expert in religion so anyone with greater knowledge do correct me if im wrong
and the rest well Allah SWT knows best

Re: Dr. Zakir Naik refers to Muhammad S.A.W…

Are the Prophet’s (May Peace Be Upon Them All) alive in their grave?

Surah Al-E-Imran .. Ayat no 144 *
**YUSUFALI:
* Muhammad is no more than a messenger: many Were the messenger that passed away before him. If he died or were slain, will ye then Turn back on your heels? If any did turn back on his heels, not the least harm will he do to Allah; but Allah (on the other hand) will swiftly reward those who (serve Him) with gratitude.

PICKTHAL: Muhammad is but a messenger, messengers (the like of whom) have passed away before him. Will it be that, when he dieth or is slain, ye will turn back on your heels? He who turneth back on his heels doth no hurt to Allah, and Allah will reward the thankful.

SHAKIR: And Muhammad is no more than a messenger; the messengers have already passed away before him; if then he dies or is killed will you turn back upon your heels? And whoever turns back upon his heels!s, he will by no means do harm to Allah in the least and Allah will reward the grateful.

Here you go:

Sahih Al-Bukhari Volume 5 , Book 59 Hadees number 733 Narrated byAisha
Link:
Compendium of Muslim Texts

Abu Bakr came from his house at As-Sunh on a horse. He dismounted and entered the mosque, but did not speak to the people till he entered upon 'Aisha and went straight to Allah’s Apostle who was covered with Hibra cloth (i.e. a kind of Yemenite cloth). He then uncovered the Prophet’s face and bowed over him and kissed him and wept, saying, “Let my father and mother be sacrificed for you. By Allah, Allah will never cause you to die twice. As for the death which was written for you, has come upon you.”
Narrated Ibn 'Abbas: Abu Bakr went out while Umar bin Al-Khattab was talking to the people. Abu Bakr said, “Sit down, O 'Umar!” But 'Umar refused to sit down. So the people came to Abu Bakr and left Umar. Abu Bakr said, "To proceed, if anyone amongst you used to worship Muhammad, then Muhammad is dead, but if (anyone of) you used to worship Allah, then Allah is Alive and shall never die. Allah said: ‘Muhammad is no more than an Apostle, and indeed (many) apostles have passed away before him..(till the end of the Verse )…Allah will reward to those who are thankful.’ " (3.144) By Allah, it was as if the people never knew that Allah had revealed this Verse before till Abu Bakr recited it and all the people received it from him, and I heard everybody reciting it (then).
Narrated Az-Zuhri: Said bin Al-Musaiyab told me that 'Umar said, “By Allah, when I heard Abu Bakr reciting it, my legs could not support me and I fell down at the very moment of hearing him reciting it, declaring that the Prophet had died.”

thnk u

Thanks.

That’s my understanding and belief as well.

Barelvi, Sufi and Shia are attacking Dr.Zakir Naik because of his Salafi believe and statement about Yazid and Prophet MUhammad (S.A.W).

Even though I don't agree with him becasue of his Salafi believe. I still think of him as Knowledgeable person about Islam and Hinduism, and because of his efforts many Hindus have converted to Islam and educated many Hindus about Islam in India.

i second that

*Muhammad is no more than an Apostle: many were the Apostles that passed away before him. If he died or were slain will ye then turn back on your heels? If any did turn back on his heels not the least harm will he do to Allah; but Allah (on the other hand) will swiftly reward those who (serve him) with gratitude. *
(Qur'an 3:144)

:salam: brother AQ

Please pay attention to the following ayahs of the holy Quran:

The first one was address to the Prophet (saw)

**Truly thou wilt die **(one day), and truly they (too) will die (one day)." Surah Al Zumar (39:30)

Here every soul shall face death except Allah (swt) Almighty

"Every soul shall have taste of death; In the end to us shall ye be brought back (Surah Al-'Ankabut The Spider 29:57)

Refer to Hadith posted by Mirch

What you have stated is true that the bodies of the Prophets (Peace and Allah’s blessings be upon them all) and Shaheeds are alive and protected.

That is ilmul ghayab. Prophet (saw) status is in the highest heaven and is alive.

His purest body was given Ghusal by Hz. Ali (ra) and close male relatives. His body was wrapped in coffin and after janaza prayers he was buried in the grave.

This is done to all those who have tasted death decreed for them.

*Truly thou wilt die (one day), and truly they (too) will die (one day)." Surah Al Zumar (39:30)

"Every soul shall have taste of death; In the end to us shall ye be brought back (Surah Al-'Ankabut The Spider 29:57)*