Dr. Zakir Naik refers to Muhammad S.A.W....

Re: Dr. Zakir Naik refers to Muhammad S.A.W....

in surah maryam, Allah says about Yahya (as), and then later similar statement for Isa (as)....
Quran 19:15
*So Peace on him the day he was born, the day that he dies, and the day that he will be raised up to life (again)! *

if the prophets r not dead, then whats the meaning of mentioning the day that he dies and the day that he is brought back to life????

[FONT=&quot] Sallam brothers are you ABU BAKAR(ra) or UMAR(ra) ?
NO , so what are you trying to gain by saying Abu Bakar(r)said Prophet(saw) is dead ? what Abu Bakar(ra) meant to say was Prophet(saw) Has tasted the temporary death*(as he clearly mentions that Prophet (saw) WIL NOT TASTE THE SECOND DEATH after the first temporay death which every one must face beside Allah )* which every one must have beside Allah,** he NEVER MEANT OR SAID Prophet Muhammad(saw) is forvever dead and will not live again - u get this point and see quran and Hadrat Abu Bakar(ra) will never go against Quran and MEAN AN PERMANENT STATE OF DEATH to Prophet (s) as ALLAH HAS FORBIDDEN IT - NUZBILLAH HE NEVER MEANT
AGAIN NAUZBILLAH dont CALL PROPHET MUHAMMAD(saw) AS DEAD AS ALLAH HIMSELF HAS FORBIDDEN IT .

And SAY NOT of those who are slain in the Way of Allah They are dead. Nay, they are living, though you perceive it not. (al-Baqarah: 154)
If ALLAH HAS FORBIDDEN MUSLIMS TO CALL SAHEED AS DEAD THEN THINK ABOUT PROPHETS ,SHABA AND SAINTS THEY HAVE MUCH HIGHER RANK THAN JUST ANY SAHEED OF TODAY ? WILL ALLAH JALAL UL IKRAM
TOLERATE ANY GUSTAQ IF HE OR SHE SAYS NAZUBILLAH PROPET MUHAMMAD(SAW) IS DEAD(FOR GOOD) WHEN HE HAS CLEARLY WARNED IN QURAN NOT TO UTTER SUCH FOOLISH SATEMENTS ?
And **SAY NOT
of those who are slain in the Way of Allah They are dead. Nay, they are living, though you perceive it not. (al-Baqarah: 154)

Some Wahhabi bring the above incident of Hadrat Abu Bakar (ra) to decive the ummah and Nauzbillah discredit this great shahaba of uttering insult to prophet muhammad(saw) ? which he never did as we have explained above

The Wahhabi again misquote this verse of Quran to prove the Prophet Muhammad(saw) is dead for good Nauzbillah /**
“Verily, you (O Muhammad) will die, and verily, they (too) will die”**
*[al-Zumar 39:30]

*THIS IS HOW WE REPLY TO SUCH FOOLS

** DID THE ALLAH SAY IN THE ABOVE VERSE THAT PROPHET MUHAMMAD ( SAW) WILL NOT LIVE AGAIN OR THAT HE WILL DIE FOREVER ??? *NO* ALLAH DID NOT SAY THAT , IN FACT ALLAH SAID OTHERWISE THAT DONT CALL PROPHET MUHAMMAD(SAW) OR THE SAHEED OR MARTYRS ( WHO ARE FAR MORE INFERIOR TO THE PROPHET ) AS DEAD ******

NOW PLEASE READ THE COMMAND OF ALLAH A MILLION TIMES YOU WAHHABI , !!!**

Holy Quran: “And **SAY NOT**** of those who are slain in the Way of Allah ‘They are dead’. Nay, they are living, though you perceive it not”. (al-Baqarah: 154)**

THIS ISSUE IS CLOSED BY THE COMMAND OF ALLAH -

I don't know what kind of things you are fighting about. Bodily Muhammad Mustafa (saw) is dead, but spiritually he is ALIVE.

What the Qur'an means with that is, that the People will forget the real character of Muhammad Mustafa (saw), even the Ummah will forget it, but Allah will keep him alive in the hearts of those who FIRST follow the Holy Qur'an and the Sunnat of our Rasool Muhammad Mustafa (saw) and these people will fight for him.

Best example was the revenge by the die-hard Muslims who burnt down the Embassy of Denmark when the caricature of Muhammad Mustafa (saw) was released. What a great way to show the western People our faith. Europeans still consider Islam to be a dangerous religion, they still consider Muhammad Mustafa (saw) to be a cruel Prophet who had 15 wives and forced Islam upon all the kafirs.

Thank You, my fellow die-hard Muslims. Even I was saddened by these caricature, but who is Responsible? The Muslims, they aren't able to understand the true character of Muhammad Mustafa (saw), yet they claim to follow him.

Don't tell me, you understood the character of Muhammad Mustafa (saw), if so, Today we would be a United Ummah with Spiritual Power.

My 2 cents!

-------------------cvabn---------------------

Well Said !

Sadly this is not acceptable to some trigger happy muslims
Sadly the young immuture "thread openner" questioned the integrity of Dr. Naik.
Sadly the "wahabbi" hatters had another go at it.

I think this thread should be closed as we already have some great posts with some great answers usable for GS reference liberary.

raindance i dindt open it to cause an arguement as u can see in my post i have clealy asked for points of view on wat zakir naik said im not sayin anything is right or wrong regardless of wat i believe, just beacuse u say smething is this or that its not going to chnge my thinking or belief, my main purpose of this thread is to gain knowledge n if u have a problem with that then go n sort it out
n if i have written anything wrong then disscuss it with the mods

i say each to their own opinion
u must b immature urself hence ur calling me it, if u dnt want to participate then dont, let others say their mind

Neo-con-salafi is a new group. Salafis only follow Quran and Hadith, Hardcore Salafis don't pray Tarawee, and those who pray only pray 8 rakat. Some these Salafi pee while standing because they say it's in Hadith and prophet himselft did it. I have seen Uranal in Salafi Masjid.

This makes perfect sense. Thank you.

Bro/Sis i wont argue with u, i wont even say that wat Zakir naik said was right or wrong, i will take this thread in a diffrent approach and i want everyone to reply to my post please.

first of all u used the word KUFR in ur post? brother do u even know the meaning of this arabic word kufr? Zakir naik is masha allah an awsome muslim who doesn even come close to this word, consult to an arabic dictionary to know the meaning.

And Bro/Sis wat r the basics of islam?
The very basic fundamental of islam is Shahada "LA ILAHA IL ALAHO MUHAMMAD RASOOL ALLAH"

and then there are 5 pillars of islam 1) Imaan 2) Salah 3) zakaah 4) saum 5) Huj.

now doesn matter out of 4 which imam u follow and doesn matter wat sect u belong to, as far as u believe in SHAHADA and u believe in 5 pillars u r a muslim and insha Allah janah is for u Insha Allah.

now doesn really matter that u believe in demise/death of Prophet (saw) or u believe HE (saw) is still alive, u r still a muslim, these r normal diffrences.

i m not a scholar m still a student of islam and m not even half way through but one thing i have learnt is that doesn matter u r salafi, wahabi, suni, duobandi brailvi aur watever, if u follow the things i mentioned above, u r close to Allah and jannah is for u insha Allah.

And as a side note just leme mention that if the guy who posted this video on youtube is ur friend please tell him to grow up, seriously. Doenst matter u agree with Dr. Zakir naik or no but he is one of the most reputed and respected scholars in the world and he deserves respect for that. there is some stuff i STRONGLY disagree with him but still i respect him for his research and efforts from islam.

HE is AGAINST sectarianism thats y in his all lectures he mentions the verse of Quran that tells us to find "common ground" :)

and ur disrespectul friend who is using such a bad lingo against such a respectful personality is trying to promote sectarianism by this kind of videos.

diffrence between Dr. Zakir naik and that guy is that Zakir naik tries to promote islam against other religions and this youtube guy is trying to promote his sect against others.

he have defeated so many non muslims in debates now wat would they think that Zakir's own people dont agree and respect him, wat kinda religion is that.

Sorry for making it long, may Allah guide all of us, ameen

you dont need that. if he werent dead, he would not be in a grave.

and i think there is a grave in masjid-e-nabawi to prove it.

the prophet was not a martyr either. so even if martyrs are alive, he isnt.

Interesting. Can you elaborate for us as to who exactly worships graves?

zakir naik is a paindu.

perfect answer!
jazakallah for sharing.

Beloved Prophet Muhammad ( Sallaahu Alaihi Wa Sallam) is Alive in his Roza -E - Mubarak just like other Prophets. To compare Prophets ( P.B.U.H) with ordinary Human beings is a Great Mistake The Knowledge of them being Alive is one of the integral part of the IMAAN. It is ordinary humans like you and me who die and our body changes its texture, when we are put into the grave. This is not so with The Prophets of Allah ( P.B.U.H ). Their body is Holy and will remain Fresh till the day of Qayaamah( Resurrection). The Prophets Of Allah ( P.B.U.H) are only away from our sight but in their respective places of Holy Graves, they are alive like you and me. This one of the Greatest Signs of Allah, The Supreme, beneficient and Merciful. Do you Know that Beloved Prophet Muhammad (Sallaahu alaihi wa sallam) answers our Salaam and Durud presented to him . It is Beloved Prophet Muhammad ( Sallaahu Alaihi Wa Sallam) who pleads to Allah on behalf of his Ummaah and such pleading is done with him being Alive.

The Prophet (S.A.W) was NOT a mortal human being like us, astaghfar!

*Allah (SWT) says in the Qur'an:
"He who obeys the Messenger has indeed obeyed Allah." (An-Nisaa 4:80)

"And obey Allah and obey His Messenger." (At-Taghaabun 64:12)

"The reply of the believers when they are summoned to Allah and His Messenger so that he can judge between them, is to say, 'We hear and we obey.' They are the ones who are successful." (An-Noor 24:51)

"Whoever disobeys the Messenger after guidance has been clarified to him, and follows other than the path of the believers, We shall give to him what he deserves and broil him in hell, which is the worst abode." (An-Nisaa 4:115)

"Follow not the whims of those who have no knowledge." (Al-Jaathiyah 45:18)

none of the refernces above prove that prophet (saw) didn die.

and as i mentioned b4 focus on LA ILAHA ILL ALLAHO MUHAMMAD RASOOL ALLAH instead of fighting wheter beloved prophet is mortal or immortal

allah is not gona ask us whether u believed prophet was dead or no, he is gona ask that did u believe in shahada? and did u follow the 5 pillars of islam, and all this is gona happen the very first night in Grave Insha allah.

Dr. Zakir Naik is absolutely RIGHT. MUST READ THE THOUGTS OF ISLAM BY YOURSELF/

And How do we explain the historical fact that while in that place of rest that we call grave.......

Our Holy Prophet (PBUH) was able to defend himself from being attacked by a priest who had dug a tunnel to get at and steal the body of Rasul Allah (PBUH).........

Do any of you All know about this true happening?

I am sure scholars amoung you would have heard about the Grave Robbers of Madina…
This is on Islamicity website:

Topic: The Grave Robbers of Madina (1 of 2), Read 45 times
Conf: Ask Questions: Interested in Islam
Date: Sunday, March 31, 2002 09:26 PM
I wish to know if any person out there has heard about two priests who set up residence in Madina Munawara sometime during the eleventh or twelth century Hijri, and started digging a tunnel from their house which was close the the Roza Mubarik in Masjid Nabwi, and Rasul-Allah Sallallaho alaihi wasallam, came in a dream to the Governer at that time of Madina Munawara, stating that there were two persons disguised as Muslims with bad intentions going to violate the sanctity of Hazoor’s resting place, he described the two in detail, they were captured just before they had reached the Roza of Hazrat Umar radi-Allaho Taala Unhum and punished. and after that time the area surrounding the Roza Mubarak was filled with molten lead. I had heard this story from an Elder twenty some years ago, in Pakistan. This event has to be mentioned in some history book about Madina Munawara, If some one has information about this I would very much appreciate it.

Topic: The Grave Robbers of Madina (2 of 2), Read 42 times Ask Questions: Interested in Islam
From: Arsalan [EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected]
Date: Monday, April 01, 2002 03:52 AM Asalam O alaikum
Yes this event did take place.

The Ruler who had the dream repeatedly for three consecutive nights was Noor-ud-Din zangi. The people who were digging the tunnel were (I think) jews from egypt.

It has been mentioned in the history books. I dont know whether there is some site on the web mentioning this event or not, have to search for that
Till then
Fee aman Allah
MAURAHIM

I totally agree with you Ecoshan.

"Bro/Sis i wont argue with u, i wont even say that wat Zakir naik said was right or wrong, i will take this thread in a diffrent approach and i want everyone to reply to my post please.

first of all u used the word KUFR in ur post? brother do u even know the meaning of this arabic word kufr? Zakir naik is masha allah an awsome muslim who doesn even come close to this word, consult to an arabic dictionary to know the meaning.

And Bro/Sis wat r the basics of islam?
The very basic fundamental of islam is Shahada "LA ILAHA IL ALAHO MUHAMMAD RASOOL ALLAH"

and then there are 5 pillars of islam 1) Imaan 2) Salah 3) zakaah 4) saum 5) Huj.

now doesn matter out of 4 which imam u follow and doesn matter wat sect u belong to, as far as u believe in SHAHADA and u believe in 5 pillars u r a muslim and insha Allah janah is for u Insha Allah.

now doesn really matter that u believe in demise/death of Prophet (saw) or u believe HE (saw) is still alive, u r still a muslim, these r normal diffrences.

i m not a scholar m still a student of islam and m not even half way through but one thing i have learnt is that doesn matter u r salafi, wahabi, suni, duobandi brailvi aur watever, if u follow the things i mentioned above, u r close to Allah and jannah is for u insha Allah.

And as a side note just leme mention that if the guy who posted this video on youtube is ur friend please tell him to grow up, seriously. Doenst matter u agree with Dr. Zakir naik or no but he is one of the most reputed and respected scholars in the world and he deserves respect for that. there is some stuff i STRONGLY disagree with him but still i respect him for his research and efforts from islam.

HE is AGAINST sectarianism thats y in his all lectures he mentions the verse of Quran that tells us to find "common ground"

and ur disrespectul friend who is using such a bad lingo against such a respectful personality is trying to promote sectarianism by this kind of videos.

diffrence between Dr. Zakir naik and that guy is that Zakir naik tries to promote islam against other religions and this youtube guy is trying to promote his sect against others.

he have defeated so many non muslims in debates now wat would they think that Zakir's own people dont agree and respect him, wat kinda religion is that.

Sorry for making it long, may Allah guide all of us, ameen"

Totally agree with this reply.