Re: Dr. Zakir Naik: Lectures on various topics
dil par naa lo saiyaaN
zamanaa kiyaa kahaY gaa
?
On polygamy:
**7. World female population is more than male population
In the USA, women outnumber men by 7.8 million. New York alone has one million more females as compared to the number of males, and of the male population of New York one-third are gays i.e sodomites. The U.S.A as a whole has more than twenty-five million gays. This means that these people do not wish to marry women. Great Britain has four million more females as compared to males. Germany has five million more females as compared to males. Russia has nine million more females than males. God alone knows how many million more females there are in the whole world as compared to males.
What a doctor!!! he needs God to tell how many women are there in the word....it is funny he knows exactly how many are extras in New York. why is it so hard to count doctor sahib?
and all my desi friends are wondering where are these 7.8 million women>>>.ready to be second wives and public property.
**1. Only eating of herbivorous animals allowed
I agree that, what a person eats has an effect on his behaviour. This is one of the reasons why Islam prohibits the eating of carnivorous animals like lion, tiger, leopard, etc. who are violent and ferocious. The consumption of the meat of such animals would probably make a person violent and ferocious. Islam only allows the eating of herbivorous animals like cow, goat, sheep, etc. that are peaceful and docile. We Muslims eat peaceful and docile animals because we are peace loving and non-violent people.
so eating chicken will make one coward? and eating buffalo will make one dumb and brainless?
notice the use of word "probably"...so learned doctor is not sure about it. any data?
*We Muslims eat peaceful and docile animals because we are peace loving and non-violent people.
almost skipped reading the last sentence.
hahahhahahahaha
Lajo, yaar ....maan gaye yeh aadmi waqeya hi philospher hai:)
anwar bhai....I have never read such funny stuff before...not from a scholar...they is better than onion.com
*6. In Islam, Both Married and Unmarried women should not be Teased
Once, a Hindu friend of mine, while mentioning the benefits of mangalsutra said that it easily identifies a married women, and thus prevents them from being teased and molested. According to Islam, each and every woman, whether married or unmarried, Muslim or Non-Muslim, should neither be teased nor molested.
is dear scholar sahib is suggesting that since his playful friend once told him this Hinduism allows teasing and molesting unmarried women?
I am disappointed even our Lajjo is better on logics than this guy.
stupiditiy of all he thinks these words of his are wisdom of a scholar and world needs to read them so put them in internet....amazing amazing.
dr zakir naik does not need approval from a bunch of goons like u....
he is world known and has done great service to Islam....
if u laugh at a wise man u just make a joke out of urself....
Chan ji - You are trying too hard and and still not making any sense :halo:
I think you should email Dr Zakir to produce some analogy which includes Sikh friend of his So it may make some sense for you too !
codey, allow me to explain what the whole che mentality with an a la zakir naik analogy.
in islam, a girl's hijab prevents her from being teased or molested vis a vis her identical twin in a miniskirt (zakir naik's own analogy word to word, if you listen to his hijab lecture). but according to sikhism every woman, in a hijab or not, should neither be teased nor molested.
I don’t know about other things posted here. This was a joke during his speech, not a way to convince people.
Chann Ji, I have many times referred to the Muslims in their devotion to Allah as very much akin to Buddhist monks…We are a worshipping nation…
But in the words of our 4th Khalifa, Hz. Ali ![]()
Never be the one to start a fight, but if one becomes unavoidable, then do not hold back.
Like the Buddhists, the Muslims too are commanded to lead every aspect of their life according to some code of conduct, but unlike them, we are commanded to stand up and fight tilll death if we ever become persecuted…
Do the Buddhists today have a homeland of their own? And if the mod-Muslims had their way, we wouldn’t either…They have no code of conduct and their actions are based on whims, and I myself may be one of them…
But we are a non-violent people…
It actually makes a lot of sense…![]()
I mean, what do you call a non-Muslim in Arabic? A Kaffir…
So if I say, you are a non-Muslim, it’s acceptable, but if I call you a Kaffir, it’s humiliating? ![]()
Sorry dear, are you talking about utopia ? ![]()
No one should be harmed, no one should be killed, no one should be raped … this goody goody never ending stuff is present in all religions. Dr. Naik is only giving example of * real world problems* . you may not like the example, you may not agree with him. but mixing “what should happen” and What is happening " and then denying reality will lead us no where. IMO
Modesty in dress, in sikhism is very much similar to Islam so in many other religions. They(religions) modestly tried to save women from harassment. And I dont think they wrong in any way.
codey, good show picking holes in my horrible example. exactly my sentiments about Dr. Zakir Naik's example which was pretty much the same thing, and i am sure that was channji's point too. many of us seem to see through false simplicity only when directed at our religion. :)
Code_red: let us read what Dr Naik has written once again.
In response to a question whether Muslim women should wear Mangalsutra as Hindu women do or not, he says:
*Once, a Hindu friend of mine, while mentioning the benefits of mangalsutra said *
quiet a source for comparitive religious studies Doctor sahib...
t*hat it easily identifies a married women, and thus prevents them from being teased and molested. *
Obviously it is a ocmment made by a young man and can be consisdered a joke (like someone said above)....but is it a joke? No...read below what doctor says immediately after it:
According to Islam, each and every woman, whether married or unmarried, Muslim or Non-Muslim, should neither be teased nor molested.
What Doctor is illuding is that such a behaviour to tease and molest unmarried women(if we beleive a joke made by his Hindu friend....although he did not say not wearing a manglasustra will result in teasing and molestation) is not allowed in Islam. His whole thrust is that according to his Hindu friend such behaviour is allowed by Hinduism but not by Islam.
and that is from a scholar and philospher who has lives amongst a sea of Hindus.
If that does not convince you of his scholarly and scientific credentials chew on following:
**Question:
Why do Muslims bury dead bodies instead of cremating them, i.e. burning them?
Answer:
Components of human body present in the soil
Elements that are present in the human body are present in lesser or greater quantity in the soil. Hence it is more scientific to bury a dead body, as it easily gets decomposed and mixed in the soil.
No Pollution
Cremating (burning) the dead body leads to pollution of the atmosphere which is detrimental to health and harmful for the environment. There is no such pollution caused by burying a dead body.
Surrounding land becomes fertile
To cremate a dead body several trees have to be chopped, which reduces the greenery and harms the environment and the ecology. When dead bodies are buried, besides the trees being saved, the surrounding land becomes fertile and it improves the environment.
Economical
It is expensive to cremate a dead body when tons of wood have to be burned. Annually there is a loss of crores of rupees, only because dead bodies are cremated in India. Burying dead bodies is very cheap. It hardly costs any money.
Same land can be utilised for burying another body
The wood used for cremating a dead body cannot be reutilised for cremating another dead body since it gets converted to ashes. The land used for burying a dead body can be reutilised for burying another body after a few years since the human body gets decomposed and mixed in the soil.
this scholar totally avoided to point out the spiritual/religious/faith based answer to the question. I am sure questioner might want to know about hereafter of his body as believed by his religion.
Also note " tons of wood have to be burned" to cremate "a dead body".....are we still talking about Human bodies? what kind of human body needs tons of wood to burn?
this guy is awesome!
Once again, to Queer and hangers-on:
Many of you were very morally indignant when we called Asra Nomani and Amina Wadud's ideas as unIslamic, yet the same people now call another and his opinions with derogatory terms...A hallmark of ignorance...
Dr. Naik is a theologian, meaning he deals with spirituality...It is a subject encompassed by many faiths within their own respective boundaries...
Dr. Naik's particular one happens to be Islam...As with all Ibrahimi faiths, it draws heavily upon analogies and similitudes which needs a fair amount of knowledge to begin with...
Your case is akin to you showing a 6 month old baby the moon by pointing to it...The child will only see your finger...
This too is an analogy, so I hope you understand...
dude I don’t care his idea re islamic or not. we are talking about illogical and sometimes child like analogies he gives. Usually scholars and philospers have better analogies and logics.
people laughed at the analogies Allah gave in the Quran....
those who wish to laugh will laugh no matter what u present before them....
dr zakir naik is a reputed scholar, and is known worldwide....
u laugh at him and u just make a fool of urself....
^ You are comparing this guy to Allah and the Quran? That's a stretch. I don't think people are laughing as much as quesitioning his wisdom, interpretation and semons. Granted, he may have great memorization skills and be known worldwide, but from what I've read in this thread, he doesn't seem particularly wise or clever. Just because someone can recite scripture doesn't automatically make them knowledgeable of what it means.