what has this question got to do with mourning or with Dr. Israr Ahmed???
but if this is what u want, in how many battles did Muhammad :saw: select Ali (may Allah be pleased with him) to lead the army???
what has this question got to do with mourning or with Dr. Israr Ahmed???
but if this is what u want, in how many battles did Muhammad :saw: select Ali (may Allah be pleased with him) to lead the army???
I agree with Kaleem all the way . The mourning of a death of a loved on is not even supposed to be observed with "matam" in anyway.
Islam and its rules were completed at the time of the completion of Quran. Quran was completed before the death of Prophet Mohammad ( PBUH).. And please dont come back and tell me that is was after prophet Mohammad becasue it was only compiled into a book afterwards and nothing new was added.
So if Islam was complete during the lifetime of our beloved Prophet Mohammed ( PBUH) then the celebrations and observances of events after his death are not a part of Islam.
If anyone wants to observe the Muharram then it is okay but please dont make it a part of Islam as Islam was completed before that.
So making Muharram 10th a parts of Islam is just adding on to Islam. So if Doctor Israr Ahmad wants to get his son married on the 10th, no one can say that it is against Islam.
If he is not going against Islam, how can he be going against Muslims. Be it Sunni or Shia.
Tell me how many people were there to defend Islam on Khandaq…??? how many stood up and said Prophet We’ll go…
Tell me how many of the so called great companions were there to defend Islam in Mubaila… why didnt any of the so called rightieous companion stood forward and said Prophet we’lll join you to curse liars…
Tell me who was the hero of Khyber..???
Tell me who was there with Propeht Mohammad P.B.U.H. on Uhad…
Tell me who was there to perform funeral services of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. when to some called great sahabas issue of Khilafat was more important then the funeral services of Prophet Mohamamd P.B.U.H.
How many battles was Mahwiya leading for in Islam???
the reason i brought all that up in my previous posts… was to make the point that Ashura is not all about mourning on the death of the family of Prophet but also what happened to the ladies of family of Propeht Mohammad P.B.U.H. how were the people, grand daughters of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. who serves as an example for us were humiliated in the markets…what a tragic day in the history of Islam…
And the reason I brought Mahwiya up was beacause it started to make sense…when sunnis would respect and call Ameer ul Momineen to the enemy of family of Propeht Mohammad P.B.U.H. why would they care. how was the family of Propeht Mohammad P.B.U.H. humiliated… the army to which when came to Kerbala Imam Hussain was the one who gave them water… Wasnt Yazeed the son of Mahwiya… Its a tradition in Islam when any one dies he is given kafan but oh that army of son of yazeed what kind of muslims were they left the bodies of the family of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. lying in the desesrt or kerbala while they buried their love ones… Isnt it Mahwiya who came against Hazrat Ali A.S. and still regarded as Ameer ul Momineen… and when his son come against Imam Hussain… and killed the family of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H… his father came against the family of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. so did his son…?
I asked a simple question why isnt he regarded as Ameer ul Momineen by sunnis as his dad…??? why not take the respect of enemies of family Of Propeht MOhammad P.B.U.H. or is it the tragedy of Kerbala that opened your eyes..that were are you guyzz heading…?
*Originally posted by fayax: *
I agree with Kaleem all the way . The mourning of a death of a loved on is not even supposed to be observed with "matam" in anyway.
Islam and its rules were completed at the time of the completion of Quran. Quran was completed before the death of Prophet Mohammad ( PBUH).. And please dont come back and tell me that is was after prophet Mohammad becasue it was only compiled into a book afterwards and nothing new was added.
So if Islam was complete during the lifetime of our beloved Prophet Mohammed ( PBUH) then the celebrations and observances of events after his death are not a part of Islam.
If anyone wants to observe the Muharram then it is okay but please dont make it a part of Islam as Islam was completed before that.
So making Muharram 10th a parts of Islam is just adding on to Islam. So if Doctor Israr Ahmad wants to get his son married on the 10th, no one can say that it is against Islam.
If he is not going against Islam, how can he be going against Muslims. Be it Sunni or Shia.
and the question is it still anything wrong in mourning or matam Prophet never stopped it in the complete Islam he left or did he... quran talks about Prophet's crying... but does it say the deed is bad???? companion of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. broke his teeth did Prophet said he performed a wrong deed or a sin?????? Were these activities stopped by Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H.
and if its a biddat why is eid e milad un nabi not one...Did Prophet promoted these celebrations in his life time?????
*Originally posted by Houston_kah_Don: *
Tell me how many people were there to defend Islam on Khandaq...???? how many stood up and said Prophet We'll go....
khandaq was an idea by salman farsi (may Allah be pleased with him)....
and all of the companions were there to support Islam....
Tell me how many of the so called great companions were there to defend Islam in Mubaila.... why didnt any of the so called rightieous companion stood forward and said Prophet we'lll join you to curse liars...
the Prophet selected for mubahila whom he wished, just as he selected a companion for his hijra
Tell me who was the hero of Khyber..????
he wasnt leading the battle....
and khalid bin waleed has much more heroics in battlefiled
Tell me who was there with Propeht Mohammad P.B.U.H. on Uhad...
many companions were there with the prophet on uhad
Tell me who was there to perform funeral services of Prophet
Mohammad P.B.U.H. when to some called great sahabas issue of Khilafat was more important then the funeral services of Prophet Mohamamd P.B.U.H.
so u think that unrest and chaos in muslim ummah was not supposed to be sorted out????
a fitna cud have risen and needed to be strangled on its very growth....
How many battles was Mahwiya leading for in Islam???
perhaps in that same one battle in which Muaweyah (may Allah be pleased with him) led a group of muslims and Ali (may Allah be pleased with him) led another....
the fact still remains that u cant reserve any particular day for grief....
P.S. in all i write, i dont mean in any way to degrade Ali (may Allah be pleased with him) or to lower him in status....
we all know how high he is rated amongst muslims and we all know the sacrifices he has put forward for Islam....
JALA;AL OYOON CHAPTER 2…BY MULLAH BAQAR MAJLISI(TRANSLATION FROM JAMIA MUNTAZIR LAHORE)
hadrat hussain:razi: to hadrat zainab:razi:
“ay behan jo mera haq tum par hay us ki qasm day kar kahta hoon kay meri musibat par sabr karo,main mara jaon to hargiz maun na peetna aur bal na noochna aur graiban na chak karna kay tum fatima ki baite ho jaisa kay unhoon nay paighmbar e ghudaa ki museebat pay sabr kia tha tum bhi meri museebat main sabr karna”
Ar Mughal sahab.. next time please read the history before you start making comments about Maula Ali…
Ever read the history of the khandaq… Yeah Hazrat Salman-e-Farsi came up with the idea of khandaq…but one of the dushman-e-Islam Umar Ibne Abduwad crossed the ditch and start insulting Islam… and when asked by Prophet Mohmmad P.B.U.H. a few times… no other sahaba except Maula Ali A.S was the only person to stand up against him every time… so who is the hero of Khandaq…
Ok lets shed light on the incident of Khyber…
Hazrat Ali. A.S. was not there at the start of the battle… and muslims armies went there for days but returned un successful… and finally one day Prophet Mohammad called Hazrat Ali A.S. who was sick and he came and thats when muslims got victory at the battle of Khyber… now who is the hero there Mr.???
Go and read the history of Uhad again Mr… a lot of companions disobyed Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. and went for there greed of Mal - e- Ganeemat and ran away leaving Prophet MOhammad and Maula Ali A.S.
Oh are you implying that some companions of Prophet Mohammad was so greedy and willing to create a fitnah in the Islamic state… Khilafat was more important to them rather then funeral services of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. if thats the respect they had for Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. why am i not suprsied they would celebrate the day of Ashura by having weddings… i am sure thats of more importance… they were more concerned of they fitna that was gonna create… and left the funeral service on Maula Ali A.S. and people who came against such a companion who also has the honor to peform the funeral services of Prophet MOhammad P.B.U.H. are regarded as Ameer ul Momineen… Mr. is the issue of khilafat was more important won’t Prophet MOhammad P.B.U.H. would guide how to solve it… ?
go and read the link
www.al-islam.org/ghadir/
and then read the link on how the issue was resolved.
http://al-islam.org/nahjul/5.htm
http://al-islam.org/nahjul/66.htm
Exactly go and get the hint.. Mr… when it comes to curse the liars Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. Of all the companions Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. Selected Maula Ali A.S. thats how pious and righteous his personality is… And a person who comes against… such a righteous person is regarded as nauzubillah Ameer ul Momineen… a person to whom you have nothing to justify anything positive rather then coming to battle against Maula Ali A.S… you know how messed up your believes are … can’t you see it with yourself… On one side you said let me quote you again
And on other side you say a
So is that all the contribution mawiya has for Islam he came against battle with Maula Ali A.S. who according to your own believes is the rank in the highest sahabas… and the person who come against Maula Ali A.S. is also called Ameer ul Momineen… two enemies one of them has the honor to defend Islam in most of the battles…honor to be there with Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. in mubahila..slept on his bed when it was time of Hijrat… for whom Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. said
“For whoever I am his Leader (mawla), 'Ali is his Leader (mawla).”
When a person who came against such a righteous and honorable companion of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. is regarded as Ameer ul Momineen by sunnis then why not take your respect and love for enemies of Allah all the way… Mr. Why don’t you call Yazeed the same too his dad came against Maula Ali A.S. and his son against Imam Hussain… why not carry this love and respect all the way Mr…
How many more lame excuses do you have to come up with to show your love and respect for enemies of Islam.???
Talking about people coming against Maula Ali there is one more question I would like…
Who are these people to whom the issue of Khilfat was so important that it couldnt have waited for the funeral services of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H.
who are these people who didnt have any problem with the first three caliphs and when Maula Ali became Khaleefa they came to war against this leader and hero of Islam… who are these people??? who had problem with his khilafat and came to war against him and are regarded as Ameer ul Momineen for his acts…
Who are these people who then came against in the greed for Khilafat again against the son of Maula Ali A.S… and after they killed him rathern then performing his funeral services left his body lying following sunnah of some companions who left the funeral of Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H. to resolve the so called khilfat issue…
This thread has gone completely off topic. Its now closed.