Dr. Amir Liaqat Hussain beseiged in Jamia Banuriya

Re: Dr. Amir Liaqat Hussain beseiged in Jamia Banuriya

**Binori Town Mosque has a history of formenting violence, nursery for obscurantist idealogy and patrons of Taliban. It is no surprise these guys are getting a taste of medicine they hv propagated for others, another element which does not get notice is their internal strife caused by a grab for distribution of land resources and its hardline taliban supporters. There is not much good coming out of this institution except for continued violence and propagation of obscurantic ideas.

Those advocating and supporting violence sud remember the old adage: Those who live by the sword die by the sword.**

I'll check my sources again, but from what I understand, these Mufti's don't take political sides. At least this one in particular did not.

PCG,

Its the not the mufitis who beat him. Infact they protected him.

Dawn June 25, Quote: ““According to eye-witnesses, enraged youths broke the windscreen of the ministers’ car and attacked them when they came out of the car.
Officials of the Jamia Binoria came to the ministers’ help and guided Dr Aamir to the girls’ hostel, a police official said.””

Its mostly the uneducated Afghan and Pakhtoon supporters of MMA in Karachi who have been after violence/strikes.

Just check the online pics of Mufti Atiq-ur-Rehman namazey-janazaa at Getty Images. (Getty Serach word: Mufti Atiq-ur-Rehman) you will see mostly are outsiders- such as WANA/NWFP/Afghan area.

Its really jahil MMA vs. MQM show in Kharachi. Also the federal establishment does not want Mohajirs to gain total power in Karachi.

Dailytime Times June 25, Quote “” there are credible reports which suggest that the establishment doesn’t want the MQM - which is already a part of federal and provincial governments - to be the sole claimant to Karachi. “”

**Its the not the mufitis who beat him. Infact they protected him.

Dawn June 25, Quote: ““According to eye-witnesses, enraged youths broke the windscreen of the ministers’ car and attacked them when they came out of the car.
Officials of the Jamia Binoria came to the ministers’ help and guided Dr Aamir to the girls’ hostel, a police official said.””**

And because of this you’re saying these muftis are involved in politics? Maybe they were just trying to protect someone who in turn has been protecting them as well as their Shia counterparts and has been promoting peace. I’d run to protect someone like that in a jiffy.

Not because of politics, but why allow the one person who’s trying to maintain civilian peace to just die at the hands of angry young people?

Just check the online pics of Mufti Atiq-ur-Rehman namazey-janazaa at Getty Images. (Getty Serach word: Mufti Atiq-ur-Rehman) you will see mostly are outsiders- such as WANA/NWFP/Afghan area.

They showed the namazey janazaa on TV. I saw the clips. I saw a bunch of guys with beards. What makes you assume they’re all from the NWFP Afghan area? Hmm?

In fact, I saw Edhi Sahab up front. Don’t tell me he’s a Taliban supporter?

Its really jahil MMA vs. MQM show in Kharachi. Also the federal establishment does not want Mohajirs to gain total power in Karachi.

I wouldn’t want them in power either. Or the MMA. Karachi is not made up of 100% Mohajirs. If anything, the fact that there are so many different kinds of people calls for administration of the city to be done by a multi-cultured group.

So strange, that we have to worry about Mohajirs vs. Pathans vs. Afghans, etc in a country that is almost entirely muslim. :rolleyes:

Dailytime Times June 25, Quote “” there are credible reports which suggest that the establishment doesn’t want the MQM - which is already a part of federal and provincial governments - to be the sole claimant to Karachi."

Good for the federal gov’t. Altaf Hussain is responsible for too much crime. His party leaders are criminals. And many of the youth that support the MQM are responsible for robbing most of the robberies in KHI, not to mention the horrible bout of violence the city had to deal with some years ago.

I am glad Musharraf is seeing to it that Karachi is away from those dirty hands.

FAlse..

BInori town ulema are not involved in any of the violence…infact they are sensible enough to stop violence after shadah of many of the famous binori town ulema..

1-Moulana habib ullah mukhtar
2-Moulana abdus sami
3-Moualana Yousaf ludhyanvi
4-Mufti nizam ud din shamzai
6-Mufti jamil
7-Mufti NAzeer
to name few ulema who were martryed in karachi …and who belonged to binori town…leave aside other ulema who were victim of target killings in karachi…like ulema of jamia tur rasheed and jamia farooqia..

this is so sad that instead of praising the * sabr * of the madressa people you are condemning them..just because they belong to different maslak and dont agree with you on solid grounds..

Just to make it clear as it is apparent from posts of some guppies, binori town and binoria are separate madressas…both in karachi.

And Finally Dr imran liaquat was saved from the mob by Mufti naeem of binoria madressa…Dr liaqat had to escape from madressa in disguise

By your own admission, seven ulama of the same institution have been martyred for their religious beliefs. Now how is it that peace loving, religious scholars of the same seminary get killed in the span of just 5years? Sad fact is that these leaders or their proteges have used the name of Binori town and maderassa to propagate violent ideas particularly against the shia and other sunni sects. One has to just peer thru the lens of recent history and see how this group behaved post 9/11..

Prove your point...HAve you read/heared any objectionable/baseless thing from any of these ulema...

By your own admission, seven ulama of the same institution have been martyred for their religious beliefs.

Is it justified to kill someone for their religious beleifs?
As far as i am aware(i confess i have poor knowledge of Paki politics)these people were not involved directly in violence nor were they promoting violence.I do hear that some of them consider a particular sect kafir.........But is this an anough reason to kill them..........I have been called kafir by some crazy fellow sunni friends for my beleifs.....does this mean i have license to kill them..........or shud i feel happy if they get killed??????

One has to just peer thru the lens of recent history and see how this group behaved post 9/11..

I wud certainly like to know what did they do?

Dear Friend, it was never my contention that its justified to kill someone for their religious beliefs. On the contrary, it is my argument that its exactly this kind of thinking and practices which lead to such wanton acts of violence. If anyone is guilty of such acusations its the same muftis who u once again by your admission accept call other sects as kafirs.

It was your very confident refutation of my argument which led to the followup, now u claim u r not that well informed on Paki political scene??

Once again…why is this group being targetted??

Everyone is just making assumptions here. Unless you know of factual evidence that points to any mufti or anyone at all that got killed because they in turn had been propagating violence and killings, please let us know.

Otherwise, just keep your trap shut. You're only war-mongering and creating hatred for people on shaky grounds.

In short, you're part of the problem.

Exactly, and yeah, a mob similar to this went ahead and killed innocent workers at the KFC and the various gas stations in Karachi in response to the mosque attack not too long ago.

^ Don't you just abhor the stupidity that abounds in this world today?

I asked my father if people were this crazy 30 years ago when he was living in Pakistan. Needless to say, he said no.

Patha nahi kya hora hai aaj kal ke muslims ko. Its like everyone is on a testosterone-hype these days. Just f'ing women left and right, and killing others.