Dr. Amir Liaqat Hussain beseiged in Jamia Banuriya

Re: Dr. Amir Liaqat Hussain beseiged in Jamia Banuriya

refer me to these links puh-leez? The guy seems educated enough and at least he's doing his best to keep the shia-sunni peace.

Each political party has its thugs, but also its heroes. Its just that the heroes usually don't get any attention. Maybe this Amir Liaqat Hussain is a good guy? Like I said, his actions to make Shias and Sunnis stop fighting speaks louder words than any of us. What have we done, except sit our arses down in front of the computer each night?

Loving it...I hope they kill that fake Daacter....

That’s great news. Beating of that phony was overdue for a long time.

Do you even know who this fake buffoon is…He is an MQM thug, responsible for numerous murders and transgressions…

He was Musharaf’s blue-eyed boy, a prototypical moderate muslim, who true to his nature, was involved in several high profile incidents after being appointed to the office of a federal minister (religious affair, akin to making Heinrich Himmler to Minister of Jewish Affairs)…So Musharaf suspended him…one incident was a well-documented fake degree fiasco and the other involved him going to a Multi-national with one of his jialay cronies, along with the usual MQM thug unit and demanding of the chairman, who to his good fortune happened to be related to DG ISI, who employ his crony, otherwise the ghoondays accompanying him will convince him…The astute chairman agreed, but as soon as Amir-fake-liaqat husein walked out of office, he called his ISI connection…led to a major fallout with Mushy…and ever since MQM leaderships and this clown in particular have once again gone in the killing spree, under the aegis of Mushy, in Karachi and mostly JI is on the recieving end, with several of its leaders and affiliates assassinated…how many MQM thugs have been harmed recently…none…

So…PYC, this is’nt a health/relationship forum…hence not a place for you to open your yapper, stay in the beauty(lack thereof)/Home-economics forums…

Sadly enough, nothing happend to this scum…now he is going to use this to go on and play a huge victim…as if his existing drama-baazi was not superficial/grandiose enough…this would even top that…Acadmey for motion picture should pay special attention…

Net

Excuse me, mr. chauvinist, but I'm not limited to any one forum here according to your mandate, thank-you. I have argued plenty before in religion and politics, but its disrespectful and immature pakistani boys like you who made me realize that I'm wasting my time.

Now on to what you're saying, if this is all true about having a fall-out with Mushy, then why is he still employed by Musharraf?

Secondly, please cite your sources.

Except for one, the responses have been very disappointing.

You guys cry foul over abuse of Gitmo detainees, Koran desecration and yet condone and even celebrate kidnap and assault of a man who was attending a funeral.

No wonder non-desi guppies have a field day with you kids.

No good will come from murdering someone. What’s wrong with you people?

There is a small problem…What if the guy attending the funeral was the one responsible for the killing…

Anyone can speculate anything.

It’ll serve our people well to put their conspiracist attitudes aside and GROW
THE F UP FOR A CHANGE!

Considering the dynamics involved in Karachi......its only common sense deduction....

No. It’s idiotic mob mentality.

this daactar u see on geo u can tell. face is an open book!

Luxury Item, I agree with you. I don’t see what the problem is. I was quite surprised to hear that Dr. Liaqat is an MQM guy. Whatever the case is, I’m seeing a lot of bashing here with very little proof.

:rolleyes:

And its very disturbing to see people encouraging this kind of violence here. Very sick. And very unIslamic. And then they call themselves Muslims.

I was talking about Shia-Sunni violence over with my father and mother today, and they said something very true and interesting.

“Yeh laug Caliphs ke upar lar thay hai - kabhi unno ne kissi Caliph ke tarhan ek pal ki bhi naiki ki ho pehle!”

MQM and religious outfits(especially JI) have been enjoying considerable street power in Karachi. Last local bodies election was boycotted by MQM for reasons best known to them. JI was able to bag the post of city Nazim. Next LBE is scheduled in August.
MQM believes that they conceded the last election to JI by boycotting it. This time around they look very eager to win as many constituencies as is possible. The only villain seems to be JI. Both the parties have been known to be involved in violence in the past. And most people believe that reacent outbreak of violent incidents in Karachi is owing to this conflict. Many people are led to believe that the problem is sectarian....as religious outfits are involved. Although this possiblilty can't be discounted, yet it's more likely that the recent incidents (even KFC burning?) are the outcomes of this bloody struggle on the part of both factions to decimate each other and ensure their victory in the local bodies election. The man beaten up belongs to the cadres of MQM. Let's hope that both factions can rise above their petty interests...

Its amazing how the obscurantist dumbasses can support and encourage violence when it doesnt affect their own.

Amir Liaqat Hussein went to attend a funeral of the deceased Mufti's, now if that is a crime then dont cry foul when gringos kick ass in Iraq or Muftis get knocked off, maybe they were asking for it...

Luxury item and PCG!

It does no harm to know a bit more whats happening in Karachi B4 arriving to any conclusions.
This specific Madrassah has been quite controversial,with shias blaming that here people have been doing propaganda against them,while,some of the people of this madrassah have been killed previously.There have been reports in many newspapers,that terrorrist hired to kill people of this Madrassah belonged to MQM,hence it was expected what happened.
Secondly aamir liaqat is a clown,and though i am evade any physical fights,when i see him to get an urge to give a him a hard kick over his a$$

Binori Town Mosque has a history of formenting violence, nursery for obscurantist idealogy and patrons of Taliban. It is no surprise these guys are getting a taste of medicine they hv propagated for others, another element which does not get notice is their internal strife caused by a grab for distribution of land resources and its hardline taliban supporters. There is not much good coming out of this institution except for continued violence and propagation of obscurantic ideas.

Those advocating and supporting violence sud remember the old adage: Those who live by the sword die by the sword.

Patrons of Taliban yes.....But what the Heck........even our generals were patrons of Taliban few years ago providing them logistic and ?material support,and violence against them is not going to do any good for this shia-sunni strife.It will in turn propagate more violence.

He should not have been beaten and all those claiming Dr. Liaquat to be this and that are sayng that simply because they read it someplace...Where?