LOL!!! You really think so?

For sure without any doubt

good man de lal-taan…
thanx 4 posting te sharing this newz kaka[z]

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…

Bechara Joshi...

I think the ICC should change the dismissal rules for Affers. He should be docked ten runs every time he's dismissed but not sent back to the pavilion just like in double wicket. Hmmm...

Shane Warne, Glenn McGrath run for your lives, Afridi the tulla is here.

What do y'all think?

afridi hit 6 SIXES in one over off saed anwar in the semi final…

in the final afridi scored his FIFTY off 13 balls and the HUNDRED off 31 balls…

he also injred two kids with his mighty shots

What the hell! He took 18 balls for his second fifty. That’s 5 more than his first fifty. Talk about declining standards.

Throw him out is all I have to say.

2 Kids and an old man as well.

Man I was there and I had a blast of my lifetime.

I didn’t really think of double wicket much before yesterday but man what a great performance specially from Afridi.

He started out a little rusty against India.

He got caught in his first 2 deliveries of the day.

And I must say it was preety entertaining fielding from the league kids.

When you wanted them to catch they would drop and when you wanted them to drop they caught it.

And I was the lucky one to catch a ball as well but it was hit from Powell and not Afridi but it was a great catch and I was on TV as well.

But the saddest part was when Junaid Jamshed came out and the audio crew probably messed up and didn’t play Dil Dil Pakistan song. I felt very sorry for Juniad.

Man that was some pathetic preparations!

Does anyone remember the sixer by Afridi in the final where the ball almost hit the roof and hit the lights.

I got to see closeup of all the cricketers and Mr JJ.

I even heard our Wasim bhai calling some crewman behan **** it was very funny.

The best part was not the match but the crowd.

I was sitting in the section right above the entrance of the players.

On the other side there was the Indian crowd and we just ganged up on them after Afridi hit poor Mongiya or Joshi (can’t remember) for a sixer in the stands.

One Pakistani fellow was saying to an Indian fellow.

Bhai Sahab aap Pakiatni banjay.

Here is the funny one.

Array bhai sahab, dhoti uttar gayee.

Overall it was a great night and a treat to watch.

Those who lived in the Houston area and didn’t go missed an entertaining show.

I can’t wait for the broadcast in ZTV this week.

And wasim in his interview said that there are plans of building an international cricket stadium like Toronto for future real one day matches.

That would be just great if its true.

Wah bhi Wah..

Pakistan Zindabad..

Last year ke tarha, this time bhi Afridi and Wasim nay prove kar deya un donnon ke baat he alag hai..

Mashallah. kya baat ha!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/supercool.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smooth.gif

BTW when they r gonna broadcast on ZTV..

Can someone plz give me little-bit more information on that plz.
Thanx

yahoooo ham jeeeet gayee

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

shahid afridi is the best

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smooth.gif

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/news1.jpg

question did the game come on Prime tv or zeee lemme knwo.. and yeah.. tell me abotu the next series.. kab hogi..

mundapakistani welcome back.. plzz v wanna see the pics.. post all of em..

Thanks..

I am checking if any of the channel would show the match if any of you know plz lemme know. Thanx.

Thanks for the account express… I also have a friend who went there to see this, but hes not back… Last time I talked to him, he told me that JJ was mad at something as the crowd booed or something, can you elaborate what happened? I mean JJ is such a nice guy, and I cannot believe the Pakistani crowd would boo him…

AOA

Spock, as far as I can remember the crowd was screaming when JJ came out specially the girls and as all the Indians left after Afridi and Wasim humiliated the Indian team so I don't think anyone booed him.

He first asked the crowd for which song to play and alot of people screamed Dil Dil Pakistan but the audio crew played some other song and he was lip sinking and the crew kept changing the volume causing JJ to leave.

I really felt sorry for the guy.

As he was the greatest musician to ever come out of South Asia and him being treated like this was very dissapointful.

salaamz
ZTV is going to show the matches next week

Xpress which days were u there...?
if u were there in the VVIP section right above the players entrence u must have seen me take the pictures.

hahah yea the thing about the fielders is right they were all Houston's local players, they did pretty well, one miss field or droped catch and they were replaced.

where did u catch the ball..? I assume on the left of teh players enterance where that uncle was hit..who ever cought that it was a very good catch.

what happend to Junaid was that he was supposed to sing and the music was gona be play back but we hadnt rehersed it and when the music played there was too much echo bcz of the dome and his sound was not good so he just sang 1 song and left, but we had had a very good time at the gala(fashion show) the night b4 Hem lata, Alamgeer and Junaid had performed there brilliantly.

the prthetic preprations hmmm..... from were i look at it we did pretty good bcz all this thing was organized in 15 days... the advertising had started like 2 months ago but the organoizers had to gather from NY Atlanta and Florida and and it was their frist time organising this kind of an event...

yes the last sixer actully did hit the roof...

The best part was not the match but the crowd<<<<
Didi u see the dhol guys..?? that was teh most fun part
i had asked a few friends of mine to bring dhols and I took em to the crowd and as soon as they started playing everyone was up and dancing.. if u see that on tv u'll see me dancing there too :~)

the stadium thing ..
the organizers are thinking of buying the astrodome and converting it to a cricket stadium... that would be awsome...

and now for the best news
this is an yearly event which menay there will be a dbl wicket every year and after next year there might even be a one day.. :~)

AOA

Sorry Munda Pakistani, I meant the sound crew not the overall preparations which btw was very brilliant.

I was only there the last day but I had a great time thanks to the organizer Mr. Jalil (I think).

No I bought the tickets for the $25 section but we somehow were able to get in the VVIP section

Can you believe it they were $125 each.

Well I had a chance to catch multiple catches but there were idiots around me who did everything in possible to get the bowl so I moved to back to the very corner section where Afridi was hitting his leg shots and thats where I caught one and that was actually the same place a girl was hit on the head with the sixer by Afridi, she passed out for a little while and then her father took her to the hospital.

I hope Shahid bhai doesn’t get sued!

Overall eventhough the crowd wasn’t that big I think this event has to be successful entertainment wise.

It was the best event I ever been to my whole life.

I hope they do it next year and it would be so exciting if they can hold a India vs Pakistan matchup that would fillup the whole astrodome in no time.

hi guys. this is my first post here. i wish i had checked the board before going to houston. I could have met up with some of you. I was sitting close to where the uncle was sitting. On the second day we got trashed by wasim bhai since we were making funny comments abuot him and afridi. Wasim bhai turned back and told us to shut up and support them, and let them concentrate. it was so cool