I don't think the schedule's on Cricinfo yet. I remember they didn't have one either last year until the very last minute.
Houston to Dallas is 250 miles.. estimate... and then Richardson is about 25 Miles more
"One mood, all the time"
Does anyone know which stations in the UK will be showing the Morocco series?
I am with the organisers.
we got the players from the airport yesterday and practised with them today.
it was lots of fun
the schedule is not set yet i will post it up tomorrow as soon as i get it
plus u might even see me on tv.
I will be playing the pakistani music next to the comentators booth
if any one is in houston and needs passes e-mail me
:~)
Prime TV MIGHT show the matches
the guys were there today
What time its gonna start?
does anyone know?
Thats what I was thinking that Prime TV might show it cuz they have been advertising on Prime TV and that guy Hassan Jalil keep showing up on Prime TV and says check Prime TV to find out more but there is nothing on Prime TV web site I hope they show the matches.
Hay munda Pakistani can plz post the schedule so that I can get ready my stuff too
AOA
I don't why but double wicket has never interested me.
I was in the tri state area last year but didn't bother to go watch.
The idea of hitting six on every single bowl doesn't seem to interest me.
I think they need to start having real cricket matches in Astrodome and I can assure you that the entire desi population will show up to watch specially Pakistan vs India.
If they can have a Sahara Cup then why can't they hold international cricket in the United States.
Not only it would be good for us desis but also it might bring the attention of American media.
***Wasim-Afridi favourites to win Houston double wicket
HOUSTON: Formidable Pakistan pair of Wasim akram and Shahid Afridi will be spearheading the challenge in the International Double Championship which opens at aircondition Reliant Astrodome Indoor Stadium today. The Wasim-Afridi pair will be defending their title and are clear favourites to clinch the top prize of $25,000 in three-day competition.
The other Pakistan pair contesting the event is Saeed Anwar with Yousuf Youhana. Pakistani players are undoubtedly the major attractions for the large number of expatriates from Pakistan, India and Sri Lanka here. Scores of cricket fans from far flung areas on Thursday swamped the hotel to have a glimpse of Pakistani stars and to get their autographs.
Seasoned opener Saeed Anwar and Yousuf Youhana replaced the original pair of Azhar Mahmood and Abdur Razzaq who could not make it due to visa problems and county commitments respectively. Former Pakistan captain Rashid Latif, who was to perform the wicket-keeping job was also unable to participate in the championship because of visa problem. Pakistan's youngest Test cricketer Hasan Raza was specailly invited from England to appear in the championship as a fielder.
Local US players will be performing the duties of fielders as well as wicket-keeping. Two Indian pairs to figure in the event include Nayan Mongia with Rohan Gavasker and Sunil Joshi with R Jadeja -- the brother of ex-Indian one-day captain Ajay Jadeja. On the eve of the tournament the organizers were still not sure that whether the Zimbabwean pair of Alistair Campbell and Heath Streak will arrive for the event. Both were trying hard to secure US visas. The organizers were also forced to alter the teams from Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. Athar Ali and Farooq Khan will represent Bangladesh while Upul Chandana with Kumar Dharmsena will represent the Sri Lankan team.
Faud Bacchus and Amjad Khan will represent host USA while the Canadian team include Ishwar Maraj with Abdool Samad. The tournament will be played on a matting pitch placed over Astro Turf of the stadium which is normally used for playing baseball and American football. A lot of interest have been generated in the championship in local circles and organizers are expecting about 25,000 to 30,000 spectators in the next three days. General entry ticket is $10 with season ticket at $25, VIP ticket at $30 and $250 for a VVIP family for three days.***
Here is the schedule
http://www.sports-worldwide.com/html/frameset.html
aoa
is there any site from where i could get the results.
allah haifz
hmmm..pp ki bachi bataya bhi nahin kae you already launched the thread!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smash.gif
now can anyone tell me how can we watch on net?
~Mere hathoon ki lakeeroon ke izaafe hain gawah
main nae pathar ki tarha khud ko tarasha hai bohat~
OoOoOoO
smile
Pak Blues (saeed anwar and youhana) qualify for semi-finals....
other semi-finalists, so far, r the west indians (hinds and powell)....
powell hit 50 off 16 balls (with 5 sixes in one over from farooq ahmed) against bangladesh....
afridi hit 50 off 17 balls (9 sixes in 2 overs from farooq ahmed) also against bangladesh....
pak greens (afridi and wasim) yet to qulaify....
they r the favorites to win the tournament so far....
Originally posted by armughal:
**Pak Blues (saeed anwar and youhana) qualify for semi-finals....
other semi-finalists, so far, r the west indians (hinds and powell)....
powell hit 50 off 16 balls (with 5 sixes in one over from farooq ahmed) against bangladesh....
afridi hit 50 off 17 balls (9 sixes in 2 overs from farooq ahmed) also against bangladesh....
pak greens (afridi and wasim) yet to qulaify....
they r the favorites to win the tournament so far....
armughal is there any website where we can check the score and standings?
afridi and wasim in the finals after winning all the matches…
Afridi and Wasim won the double wicket...
India jaye thalle thalle!
Congarts all!
How come its not on Cricinfo?
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/houston3.jpg
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/houston2.jpg
**Damn 100 off 32 balls with 14 SIXES!!!
Kuta kar dita
[This message has been edited by Question (edited July 22, 2002).]
guys I am so soory I couldnt come online the last 4 days bcz I was at the hotel close to the astrodome and just came home today.
Yes Pakistan won it i have like 6-7 rolls oof pictures i will develop them and then post em here.
this last week was the most fun and will be the most memorable week of my life.
wee were the first people to organiize a tournament in houston and the second in USA.
I will post more dettaails later gotta goto sleep now i only slept like 10 hours the last 4 days.
p.s. Afridi hit 51 sixers :~)
Originally posted by munda Pakistani:
**guys I am so soory I couldnt come online the last 4 days bcz I was at the hotel close to the astrodome and just came home today.
Yes Pakistan won it i have like 6-7 rolls oof pictures i will develop them and then post em here.
this last week was the most fun and will be the most memorable week of my life.
wee were the first people to organiize a tournament in houston and the second in USA.
I will post more dettaails later gotta goto sleep now i only slept like 10 hours the last 4 days.
p.s. Afridi hit 51 sixers :~)**
Must have been fun, I can imagine, wish I could have come.