anybody going to Houston for double wicket tournment this yr???
Question - Primetv par cricket aata hia??
i am desperate to see these matches..
lemme know wat do i have to do to watch cricket…
anybody going to Houston for double wicket tournment this yr???
Question - Primetv par cricket aata hia??
i am desperate to see these matches..
lemme know wat do i have to do to watch cricket…
Me, I'm going on the last day on the 21st.
I can't wait to meet my favirote stars, if Afridi doesn't run away like in New Jersey last year.
I don't think Prime TV will ever broadcast anything that has to do with sports, but ZTV might do it, as they have been running the ads on TV and they also did it last year as well.
wat do u mean if he doesnt run away like in NJ????
main nay suna tha os kay haan kisi ki death hogaye thi..
did v win the last tournement????????
anwyay... i dun wanna get Ztv.. is thr anything else??
GOD bless pakistan.. tanhayaan just told me that Pakistan is playing with india as well...is that true???
No PP, I was mentioning that after Afridi and Wasim won the final against Bangladesh, all the fans ran into the ground and Afridi ran so fast out of the ground, and I was one of those maniacs.
I got a chance to shake hands with Wasim bhai and thats it, but then Afridi came back to recieve the award.
It was great evening.
I'm not sure if ZTV will be broadcasting but an Indian channel has a better chance broadcasting than that no good prime tv.
great tournament! last year I wachted it on Zee, it was great!
kaash, kahin aisa hota,
ke do dil hote seene mein,
eik toot bhi jaata ishq mein to
takleef na hoti jeene mein.
*This message was sponsored by the "Guppie of the Year"-Award Committee*
For those of you who live in the Houston area or close by, you guys still have a chance of being part of that event by participating as fielders.
There is reward for every catch and run out, like last year, it will be about 75$ per catch and 100$ per run out, but you have to be a an active member of one of the cricket leagues and a good fielder as well.
Sadly I'm pathetic fielder just like our national heroes.
wow thats sounds wonderfull didnt knew that one
I’m pathetic fielder just like our national heroes.
LOLOLOL
but umair ab ham itnay bhi gaye ghuzray nahi hian
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif
but
anyone here going to paste for me the schedule????
What about the upcoming Morocco Cup? Is Prime, Zee, ATN or any other channels planning on broadcasting the games live?
anyone????
Saadia, I checked the ZTV main page and it doesn't have any kind of cricket news on their website, checked sony and tvasia as well.
And PrimeTV website for some reason is not working, and ppv is not showing, so for rightnow I have no idea.
Umar316: Thanks a lot! I was thinking of subscribing to one of the local desi channels for Cricket, but I guess it's not worth it.
We really need to convince these people to start showing Pakistani Cricket matches on a regular basis. Especially Prime TV. No offence, but they broadcast useless programs more than half the time anyway. I'm sure they'll have more subscribers if they start broadcasting live Cricket matches inshAllah!
[This message has been edited by Sadiaa (edited July 17, 2002).]
You couldn't be more right.
Prime TV broadcasts junky programs, and doesn't show what pakistan excels at, and that is cricket.
I urge all Guppies who live in North America to request for cricket.
Can you please provide me with their email address? I'll inshAllah write them asap.
ZEE TV, ASIA TV and SONY they change their schedule the last minute they might show they might not if they do I will broadcast.
Sadiaa go to http://www.prime-tv.com should find their e-mail on the website.
Originally posted by Question:
ZEE TV, ASIA TV and SONY they change their schedule the last minute they might show they might not if they do I will broadcast.
on web ? can i have the web address ? puheeellllz ?
Originally posted by Nakhrey Wali:
** on web ? can i have the web address ? puheeellllz ?
check PM
I am going all 3 days,:)
"One mood, all the time"
I wish it was in NJ like last year!
btw…how far’s Houston from Dallas or Richardson?
“I put my trust in Allah, my Lord and your Lord! There is not a moving creature, but He has a grasp of its forelock. Verily, my Lord is on the straight path. (The truth)”
(11:55-56)
“…Indeed my prayer, my sacrifice, my living and my dying are for Allaah, the Lord of the worlds” (6:162)
will someone put the tournament schedule and the link where we can follow up here plz....
PLLLLZZZZZZZZ....