doritos and chetos r nt halal

http://www.mujahideenryder.net/2007/03/29/doritos-and-cheetos-are-snifftear-not-halal/

i knw dat doriotos is not halal but cheetos is also not halal :eek: :hayaa:

is dat truee??

are u kidding me???

I never knew doritos wasn't halal!

Also, is haribos halal? Haribo jellies?

Re: doritos and chetos r nt halal

ya doritos isnt halal i called emm and asked emmm but cheetos is also not halal do u knw dat?? i ned to confirm dat :frowning:

nope i dnt knw dattt haribos is halal or not :hayaa:

You’re in the States… I checked Doritos’ US website and the doritos packaging doesn’t look familiar… So I then looked at Doritos’ UK website and immediately identified the packaging … I looked at the ingredients and there’s nothing haram in there (do let me know if I’m wrong):

Corn (whole maize kernels), sunflower oil (27%), cool original flavour [buttermilk, glucose, whey powder (from milk), milk proteins, flavouring, flavour enhancers (monosodium glutamate, disodium 5’-ribonucleotide), cheese solids, sugar, malic acid, acidity regulator (sodium diacetate), vegetable oil, colour (annatto)], salt.

So Doritos in the UK is halal :yummy: (I think…)

yes i m in US dang man i hate UK… :barbie:
may be packing here is differ from Uk

:frowning:

I refuse to accept that is haram also. Why the hell everything turns out to be haram without a reason.

Last time I heared someone telling me that Pizza Hut’s Pizza is not halal. When I asked the reason he said “haram hay to haram hay? Zyada sawaal na puucho.”

Seriously man, following the sharia law doesnt mean you add to it. Iss tarah say saabun bhi haram hai you know? :smiley:

EDIT: I just read it…Its not haram :cb: Only the one with cheeze is haram or maybe haram if its not processed cheeze. :chai:

lol u r rytt... chk out the linkkk

You know this is a desi obsession. You go to parties, and its something that people grab to talk about. Oh you know X isn't halaal. Then they look at your face for a reaction.

For people like that...

EFF this. I'm still eating doritos. When I work overnights, that is my dinner. One big bag of doritos.

Pizza hut pizza is not halal, that is true, its because the source of their cheese.

But I am pretty sure that transfat products have not the natural cheeze which is also heavy on other people. However, They use processed ingredients. :chai:

What's the source of your cheese?

No its not true. A chip is a damn chip, chip chip

really pizza hut isnt halal too :hayaa: i m gonna die soon sach mainnn :nahi:

^ The cheeze that we use at home? No Idea...Mom gets it from some halal grocery store.

The rest, I love eating cheetoz and umm Ruffle layz.

NOTISNOTHALAL!!!:naraz:

One of these days I am ganna go and punch whoever is writing these false blahs down. :asa:

i love ruffles is it halal?? :konfuzed:

kuch bhi halal nhi hoa phir to :crying:

Came across this article (published last week) for US peeplaan…

http://www.muslimconsumergroup.com/Events.do?menu=Events&eventAction=eventdetail&eventId=476

Pizza hut is halal

:nahi: seriously dudez make up ur mind!

I know eh? :smiley:

and at the very end the book of “halal and haram” I read the writer saying that “GO TO HELL ALL OF YOU, EVERYTHING IS HARAM JAO MAI NAHI BAAT KERTA…:naraz:

lol :omg: poorrr

ooh i spelled cheetos wrong :omg: