Dope's prenup....

Re: Dope's prenup....

on the update part i hope and pray that it all works out.

dope - :~) inshallah good things will come your way.

Re: Dope’s prenup…

I just hope the porn didnt scare her away :cb: (Or maybe it attracted her? :hoonh: )

i don't think its the actual terms in the prenum that are insulting, but the fact that they are making such a big deal out of it. Granted that islamically any property that the girl has remains her, but these people are laying it out to be a business deal. This is their future son in law their dealing with - its like they are expecting a divorce and are preparing for it. I don't think that's a good way to start off a rishta... its just leaves a sour taste in your mouth.

if u ask me it takes two to tango...thus its both sides of the party that are making a big deal out of it.

In simple terms if Dope wanted to marry this girl for herself, then it would not matter that she intented to claim propiertorship of any property prior to the marriage. All he would have to do is sign it, get married and have a happy life. What would he be losing out on?

Congratulations dope!
Where's my invitation?

no actually... by what dope said its the girls family that brought up the whole prenup thing and they are the ones who were setting the terms - dope's side was agreeing (or not agreeing). And what i mean by "making an issue out of it", is that they were going down to each and evey minute detail related to money for every possible situation ... i repeat - they were putting too much effort into preparing for a divorce... its just makes u think where their priorities were....... agar divorce hi karni hai... then why even bother with getting married in the first place. When two families come together for a wedding - they need to treat eachother as families... Its like they didn't trust dope .... aur agar trust nai hai, tho beti kyon deyrai hain..?!?! this girl's family seems to be more concerned with money than with building a solid relation for their daughter.

if dope "loves" her and she "loves" him than u are right, it shouldn't matter if she claims property ect.... but it also goes the other way. If they "love" eachother then they should have faith in their relationship, not prepare for it ending.

they will always be her parents and no matter what happens in the marriage - a girl can always go back to her parents. If they are so worried abt him taking their money, why don't they just keep it all in their name and give it to their daughter if/when she needs it....