Dog Phobia

Re: Dog Phobia

and that is a very painful death…Allah bachaye.

yup…that too at 2 o’clock in the night…on a small cycle…which wasn’t even mine. and whose pedal was broken :o

Faisal bhai thanks for the tips about the hand :hehe: waise someone told me never to make eye contact with a dog coz then they think u wana play with them and they will run after u :eek: shudder and also, u shudnt start running in front of a dog coz then it will chase u LUSSI AND DT I HOPE U R TAKING NOTES!!!
and dont even tell me about those inherently friendly dogs :smack2:

lussi is this some new image u r trying to project on GS of being all serious and stuff? :smiley:

mayn nay zindagi mayn class mayn kabhi notes nahin lyay…yahan kya khaak longa :bummer:

YIKES :eek: bas karo DT :bummer: aagay mat batao warna mujhay rona aa jaye ga :hehe:

Never heard of it before. Must be personal experience. :-p

^ Ab sunn liya na.. pallay baandh lo. The tip comes courtesy of a dog-trainer, in a television program :p.

And it actually is important, because when a dog is trying to climb on you to lick your face (you know those overly friendly dogs not on a leash), your first instinct will be to stretch your arm to get the dog diverted and away from your face.

I used to be afraid of dogs as well, cause I got chased in Minora Karachi by a few Karachiite dawgs. But now I have overcome the fear. I guess owning dogs and training them you get to know the dogs. Dogs are basically harmless, but they have a sense and can sense fear, thats when they take advantage.
I have had a few Pakistani families visit us and were petrified of my Dogs. This one new married girl from Pakistan actually climbed up on top of our dinner table screaming and that alone was quite a picture. I think my dogs were scared of her more than she was of them. My dogs are well trained. Sheena (the sick dog) retrieves objects from water (lake/ ocean). and is like our baby sitter. If my kids are playing outside she will stay with them and just watch (this we didnt train, its the lab personality). If a car pulls up or a person walks by she lets us know by woofing, if the kids are inside, she lets it slide and wont woof.

But dogs are truly the mans best friend and their love is unconditional. If you guys get a chance read a book "Why dogs dont lie about love" its written by a Desi and is an excellent read. I will post pics of my dogs in a while

My German Shepard, 105 lbs, and not an ounce of fat on him, will mess with you if you are scared. We renovated a house for nearly 18 months. Most of the workers loved the dogs, but there were a few who were scared to death. The ones that were scared, the dog would make it a point to growl just a little when the guy walked by. Of course that did nothing for the fear of the workman. You could almost see the dog chuckle to himself at this grown man about to wet himself. Dogs know if you are scared, and will rub it in just a little.

[thumb=H]dogs%20and%20doug0_8377993.JPG[/thumb]

Who is the Mutt?

my maamoon [uncle] tells us this story. he had a dog in India at the time of partition and they had to leave it behind when then were migrating to Pakistan. their house was attacked and their whole family had to escape from the back door on a servant's "bel gaari" [ox carriage] so they cudn't take the dog with them as they were staying in the servan't house for some days. my maamoon still feels sad about that that they cudnt bring the dog..
they heard later from neighbors that since they had left the house the dog would always run after every single bel gaari it saw...and it became crazy with the passage of time...and in the end it was killed because it was running after a bel gaari... and got overrun by a car...

DT -- very bad!!!

Big or small, I don’t discriminate. I try to avoid all kind of dogs.

Our cat
[thumb=H]littler124854_8245760.JPG[/thumb]

Buddy the Chow Chow
[thumb=H]HPIM028324854_4550588.JPG[/thumb]

Sheena the sick dog back from Vet
[thumb=H]HPIM028524854_5656464.JPG[/thumb]

[quote=“Verizon”]
Our cat
[thumb=H]littler124854_8245760.JPG[/thumb]

That’s a nice shot dude. Caught right in the middle of action.

Thanks. I knew he was gonna jump so I waited and waited and after about 20 minutes he was airborne thats when I clicked, I never was able to catch that again, but I know he has been jumping cause I catch him in weird places at weird times. This cat is quite similar to the butler in pink panther movie, he comes out of nowhere.
Sorry back to the thread, so yeah lussi you should go to an animal shelter and let the dogs sniff you inside and out, that will help alleviate fear.

irem..well how do u like this new image?

faisal...i remember this one time i was standing in line in the post office and this guy comes with his big dog and stands right behind me. First thing that stupid dog does is that it starts sniffing and licking my feet. I was stone scared and could hardly move away. The owner realized me being uncomfortable so he pulled the dog away. And then he was giving me this dispointed kinda look. Like hell, I am standing there just so that his dog can come start sniffing and licking me. I wanted to bitch slap him(no pun intended) but rstrained myself considering he had the dog on kinda loose leash.

og..is that u in the pic? ur looking like a mini jesse ventura

do2..lol..that is an awesome pic of ur cat leaping in the air...though i wudnt wait 20 mins to take such a shot..at the most wait 5 mins and if nothing happens then throw the cat out the window to take the pic...and its not harmful to the cat either ive read that they can perfectly land on their legs

Me!! a whole book can be written about it.. well maybe ill bless my journal with an entry entirely to itself dedicated on my doggyphobia.

aww…he’s so cute!! how old is he?

daaaaaaang dude !! i was neva afraid of dogz .. until i got ma arse chazed by one .. ROFL !! n yea we had one BYAATCH ( kuti ) lol black rung ki ... some choor gave her some poisoned thingi .. n she died infront of ma eyes .. but its al good ... i dint like her anyways :P but she was wafadar man ... oh well mer gai to mer gai .. but i love havin pets don mater if they are kutaz , billaz or birdz like shikraz lmfao !!

ime tooo
i mean they sure be some faithful pet but i dont like them and yes they are scary.
all the things/animals are good.

Yes, hiking Cadillac mountain in Maine. I am more svelte now however…

VZ, Sheena looks like a happy girl. Never got friendly with Chows much, they are not the smartest of dogs. Good hunters though.