FG: When discussing human nature, there can be opposing views and have truth to both of them. It's is very subjective, don't you think? Besides we all explain life from our own experiences.
lota hi oye ..lota hi oye May you find a wonderful husband
Marriage is not as mysterious as you guys are making it sound. It isn’t a matter of complete or incomplete..it’s whether you would enjoy living with someone or not. Your partner should complement you or else what’s the point?
AHMADJEE - i think those who say “i dont wana get married” r just in a zidd phase n in denial n tryna look cool and different n somwehere deep down tryna seek attention n evoke sympathy :halo: coz NOT wanting to get married is JUST not natural
unless u’ve had a bad experience like a divorce or have kids whom u dont want a stepfather for etc, i think most normal ppl do have the desire for marriage (or atleast partnership) in their hearts and marriage is the only legal way of partnership
btw mark my words: aaj se pandraan saal baad, all these ppl on gs who claim they gona be single r gona be married i bet u
FAYZ thanks for the wishes
and im not a lota: ppl’s thoughts can change with waqt n halaat u know
abt complement: ab banday ko itna nakhraybaaz bhee naheen hona chahiye to put down their partner or think that they “dont complement me”, once u r married jus deal with it and make the most of ur relationship
to those who cant find ppl that “complement” them: r u a wakhra type in this world jo duniya mein anokha peda hua hae duniya kee itni bari abaadi hae why cant u find a guy/girl who can complement u…i mean what exactly r u looking for koi jannat se utri hui makhlooq?
i love this "deep down" and "natural feeling hay" ki talk waisay.
jisay daikhoa aap koa apnay say ziyada jaantaa hay.
khair why am i complaining.
natural si hi baat hai.
abt complement: ab banday ko itna nakhraybaaz bhee naheen hona chahiye to put down their partner or think that they "dont complement me", once u r married jus deal with it and make the most of ur relationship
I think this statement would be very unfair to a religious guy who finds Anna Nichole for a wife. A religious wife would complement him much better. Wouldn't you agree? Iss mein nakhray, hoor pari, put down, wali baat to koi nhin hai. Aap ka ghussa bay wajah hai. :-)
I sure feel complete, physically emotionally and religiously.
I think one of the biggest changes for me has been peace, i find that i am now at peace with myself and my religion. Its hard to explain really but marriage has changed a lot in me and in my wife too. She's always happy and smiling now.
I do agree with Ahmedjee and irem, about the physcological issues problem.
And i think some of the newer members here need to chill out a bit.
I think this statement would be very unfair to a religious guy who finds Anna Nichole for a wife. A religious wife would complement him much better. Wouldn't you agree? Iss mein nakhray, hoor pari, put down, wali baat to koi nhin hai. Aap ka ghussa bay wajah hai. :-)
i wasnt doin ghussa, was just tryna put across my point in a convincing manner :p
khayr, if the religious guy doesnt want Anna Nichole for a wife, then he doesnt hafta marry here, he can get married to a religious girl as well innit, but for him to live in a community where there's all types of girls, and then claim that he's not being able to find the "right" girl makes me doubt him n think "what a nakhreela person" but ofcourse there r exceptions to everything
*Originally posted by irem: *
khayr, if the religious guy doesnt want Anna Nichole for a wife, then he doesnt hafta marry here, he can get married to a religious girl as well
Ok Thanks. I thought you said "just deal with Anna and make the most out of your relationship"
*Originally posted by irem: *
but for him to live in a community where there's all types of girls, and then claim that he's not being able to find the "right" girl makes me doubt him n think "what a nakhreela person" but ofcourse there r exceptions to everything
Ok I am lost.
I didn’t mention community or failing to find a girl. I just said, and I reiterate, that your partner should complement you or else what’s the point
Ok Thanks. I thought you said "just deal with Anna and make the most out of your relationship"
hmmm if Anna wasnt right for him he should have thought abt it before saying yes to the shaadi. once they r married they r committed to dealing with each other so as long as he is married to Anna he should deal with her and she with him.
Marriage is like a merger...if there's no added benefit achieved over and above the individual values of the 2 entities then there was no use of it in the first place.
Don't expect someone else to make you feel better or "complete" you... you'll only be draining them out of what they already have.
*Originally posted by lastknightess: *
Don't expect someone else to make you feel better or "complete" you... you'll only be draining them out of what they already have.
Disagree there...mmarriage is mutual completion, they complete you but you complete them too
Ok sorry to spoil and burst some bubbles based on few-chur-ristic measurments about marriage, but the truth is a person would only feel a sense of completion, if after achieving all the goals as he/she should have, and gets married then if thats what was next on the list of 'tasks of life' would feel a sense of completion. Catty, sense of completion should be and is for me based on 'how one feels about himself' and if there's a void concerning the need to be hitched :D then I guess it would be compensated somewhat to overcome that incomplete feeling one may experience.
As a man, I will go as far as saying that women are dream killers. Forget about completeness. They nag at every ambition you try to pursue. Because they want ALL of you to themselves.
You wanna take guitar lessons...she will make you feel bad for the time you spend away from her
You wanna go on a vacation with your buddies... she will make you feel bad
Most men can be dream killers for women too. So it cuts both ways.
*Originally posted by funguy: *
As a man, I will go as far as saying that women are dream killers. Forget about completeness. They nag at every ambition you try to pursue. Because they want ALL of you to themselves.
You wanna take guitar lessons...she will make you feel bad for the time you spend away from her
You wanna go on a vacation with your buddies... she will make you feel bad
Most men can be dream killers for women too. So it cuts both ways.
Marriage, if anything, leaves you incomplete.
That is so not true. if my man (when I have one) wants to chill with his buddies, take whatever lessons, I'll encourage him to pursue his dreams. Not every woman is the same Funguy.
Mehnaz, they are all the same (after marriage). Trust me. Men or women, doesn't matter. The wedding cake does some screwed up magic. Before marriage, sure everything is hunky dory.