Does it really matter

I mean seriously, in this day and age.
So what If the guy is younger than the woman. Should it matter?

Cant an older woman bring into a relationship what an older man might bring?
Who sets these stupid rules?
Will the couple love each other any different if the ages were turned around?

Its okay for a 17 year old girl to be married to a 30 year old man. No hoohaas and pointing fingers but its not alrite for a 30 year old woman to be with a guy five years younger?

Stupid Stupid people. :mad:

Re: Does it really matter

stop hitting on lil boys :p

theres nothing wrong with an older woman being with a younger man as long as they are happy together and compatible

If it doesn't matter to you, then it really shouldn't matter to anyone else.

Which “people” are you pointing at?

Ofcourse, on GS you will get politically correct responses, like “oh it doesn’t matter” or “my chachi is 20 yearls older than my chacha and they have a wonderful life” yada yada yada… none of that is much helpful in your case. What you need to work on are the representatives of *zaalim samaaj *in your life. Baaqiun ki kher hai.

people are ignorant

My insecurities play games with me when I hear such statements.

I wonder who sets these idiotic rules.

I am on a vent mission.

What? he aint desi gasp he is younger than you heart attack

bang bang bang.

why shud it be a problem??? in history, we have the prophet (pbuh) marrying a woman who was several years older than him

I'm sure there are many women out there who're married to younger men. People who make a big deal out of it is a typical Pakistani thought. I don't know about others but Pakis do make a big deal out of it for some reason. I mean if a man and a woman, no matter what the age difference is, are clicking together and everything then what's wrong with other people? Why do they have objections? Gosh.

I dunno.. really depends on the mentality of the people...

in my family, we have quite a number of marriages where the wife is 2+ years older than the hubby.. infact my dadi ma was a lot older than my dada abu... so u know what, who cares

haha! app nay GS ko kya samjha howa hai janab? hud hai :rolleyes:

LB, don’t worry about it..just make sure it is practical and the guy is mature enough.

If it doesnt matter to you or your significant other...then why should it matter what others think.. I know that is an 'idealistic' approach...but people will talk no matter what....you could have the ideal mate and those who want to talk will find something to talk about....so dont even give it a second thought....

S.

Either you can nurture your insecurities or do as your spectators
want you to do. You just can't live with both or ithey'll catch
up with you on a rainy day and run you over.

Your marriage, your life.

Your divorce, your life.

Your kids, your life.

Your relationship, your life.

Say that out loud to
yourself and then see where the spectators/onlookers fit in, if anywhere.

Take your pick.

one of my friends was married to a younger guyand cuz of that she had so much fun made of her. Like one day she said, "i don't like kids". Then I asked her why she was married to one.

jk

IMO it doesnt matter. My mumani is 20 yrs older than my mamoo and they have a wonderful life.

Dude, with all due respect, you’re the only female here who has posted her cleavage (well, there was another but that’s a different story). Of all the people I know who would not give a hoot as to what others thought, it would be you. So be the legallybrown chic that I’ve known on this forum for like 4 years now, and fuhgetabout what others say.

Its so not you.

Besides, young men are hot :blush:

He is quite hot, PCG :blush:

Fayz, practical? :blush: x2

I'd just hate it if we had a fight and he called me "maasi" "aunty" or "amma" or something.

as long as u won't go to jail for being with him by all means go ahead and do whatever. just by ur gs persona, you've alrady proven urself to not give a crap bout wat others think as pcg said

welll, what guarantees u that hes really looking for a long term commitment??? what if hes in just for fun and says goodbye soon???
having said that, if u both really think u guys can make it work, by all means, u should go for it. :k:

since we’re talking role reversals and shedding stereotypes, what guarantees does he have that she’s not just ‘using’ him as a boy toy.. :halo:

It doesn't matter to me.

But personally, I know I won't be able to marry someone who is younger than me because guys tend to be immature upto a certain age before they somewhat grow up.