one of my friends is getting married to a guy who is 2 inches smaller than her in height…she is very sad at this thing…do u guys think the height matters??..comments plzzzzzzzz??
Re: does height matter???
i think it doesn't because after all u have to live with the nature and not with the looks....:)
Well a friend of mine is 5'10 and her boyfreind is 5'8. She doesnt seem to mind at all , niehter does he. Im only 5'3 so i wouldn't date or marry a guy shorter than that coz thats just too short. But some girls are tall so for them it might be hard to find a guy taller than them, espeically on this side of the planet..
very difficult to say.......this is a very individual preference.
but if she is already sad about it then she may face bigger issues with chemistry later on.
having said that ...... she may find him to have a totally captivating personality and kind heart.....and this may overshadow any physical limitations.
ya rite ..but the thing is that she is already too upset that how wud they luk like as a couple... this thing keeps coming into her mind all the time...i tried to tell her that it doesnt matter at all and all the people say this coz that guy loves her madly...by nature he is very polite..and he is very excited about the marriage ..but the girl is upset though she understands that it is hard to find such a sweet person but still...
This thread reminds me of Russell Peters . . . can't say what he said about short people . . . It was something related to the population of Chinese . . . It was hilarious :D
I'm just a tad over 3 inches taller than my hubs. Does it matter? Not to me. Or him. Sure, I dont wear heels and sometimes I feel a bit like a giraffe lol...but to me, my hubby is 10 feet tall and more invincible than Goliath.
MO3 mashallah nice to know. Personally to me it does matter because of my height.
A "big man" in the figurative sense is so much more important than a tall man in the literal sense. No competition there.
Yeh that is true..
Be proud of your decision. Hold your head high ..so high that prejudices of height, color, race etc become almost nil when it comes to love!
nice:)
Thats the fault of the parents of the girl. Should have used leg binding techniques instead of feeding her Milk and honey ahahaha!
i think it does matter..u have to socialize and it luks an odd couple ...
people might make fun of u..but if u dont matter watever people say,then go ahead:)
thats awesoms mof3 :). how tall are you, if you don't mind me asking?
one of my friends recently got married. she's 5'8 and her husband is 5'10...and she wore 3 inch heels on her mehndi, shaadi and valima and looked amazzzzing.
was she worried? no- she said "the heels came first honey".
mA...they make the perfect couple too!
it's all in the head...it really ain't a big deal but i could see why it may bother some ppl
That depends on if he is a medical doctor. If he is, then no physical feature of his is important. Only the money and the bragging right a doctor's wife gets in front of her friends as she carts herself around in a BMW 7 series.
Yes height does matter!!! Especiallly when a man is shorter than the wife…I do agree not everywhere but yeaaa in desi culture where man seems to be more** dominant** in most relationships…These insecurities do put heads up in somehow everywhere…unless the guy is super confident about the his looks even without being shorty :cb:…I watched an indian movie about this topic ( main ,meri patni aur wo)…that movie would explain to u my point about men insecurities… very well.
You might want to read this thread as well:http://www.paklinks.com/gs/fashion-beauty/351180-just-wondering-how-tall-everyone-here.html