Re: Does GS represent Pakistan?
LMAO!!!
leh tum kyun huns rahay ho :P
And you started it with the extremely ridiculous attack on someone's choice of username.
exactly
LMAO!!!
leh tum kyun huns rahay ho :P
And you started it with the extremely ridiculous attack on someone's choice of username.
exactly
whoa gurl are u even a Pakistani muslim am shocked to see ur views its cuz of mentalities like u Pakistan is in such a situation sorry to say but wot u r toking abt is not modernism its the extreme end of modernism its forgeting ur culture and relegion.whosoever said dancing is a part of Pakistani culture????and dont mix up ur relegious thoughts with Islamic orders men n women together in Hajj is a different situation then men n women dancing away the nite on a beach!! ok i agree smoking is not haram but it is an addiction and addiction to anything is haram!!and it has been ordered to takecare of our health too so why use bad stuff? next u will say drinking is allowed too??
dear sis..i fully agree with all of your points...100%...
and plz..remain calm and cool..dont take seriously PCG views....she is the unique supporter of odernism..feminism..etc etc...
she is against the women to stay home...:)
she is in support that women should ruin in the East also..as she already has ruined in west....
Umer sahab..plz..dont be decieve by the so called modernism slogans ofbringing women in society and break the home institutions..such zionist based formulas are well for industral growth of these blood sucking billionaires...
However small the "burger" population, they are the ones with both the money and media in their hands. Despite being a small percentage, they are the forefront of changing what the norms of what a Pakistani Muslim ought to be! last year while in Paki, flicking through the tv channels, there were hardly any dramas where ppl weren't involved in some sort of chukkar; hiding from thier parents and going out on a date... oh and wearing sleeveless and capris are so-cool! its not the poor of our society that are bringing about these disgusting changes, its the rich & "modern".
pinks..and there is the problem...you have not seen the othe rills it appears so the frame of reference is just TV. back in the day when we had one PTV and it was pretty strictly controlled especially in the days of Gen Zia. The other things continued, shahi mohalla, mujray.. and no they were not all elite burger types attending those or promoting those.
have you ever seen desi stage shows? I have, and believe me they are not put forth by burgers or attended by burgers and those are, and have been vulgar, crass, crude..
try watching some pushto movies ..todays, 90's or 80s and you will see the storylines..
its very easy to say the poor of society are all pious and islamic, yet this little segment of population is corrupting an entire nation. It can not, I mean that was the same chant in the 80s and 90s, but how..nothing that was shown in musioc videos or TV dramas of 'mods' was even closer to being as bad as what was happening in stage shows, and at shahi mohalla or even pushto movies.
and being islamic is not just limited to not seeing tv shows of 'chakkar' or sleeveless capris. I posted many other ills but it appears when it comes to islam, peopel want to focus on capris and dating of a tiny fraction of the population. cheating, gand-ghalazat in the streets, ghunda gardee, harassing girls in bazaars, oppression attack son minorities and other sects etc appears to fall of peopl'e radars.
nad why do ppl have issue with capris? aren't mid riff baring blouses and saris worn by ladies..majority of them not part of the 'elite' an issue?
Its easy to point to a small group, a group that has issues btw, but still its easy to point to a small group, call them the root of all evil, ignore other issues and feel better about one's own muslamaniyat.
I'll re-emphasis that the practises of the poor are equally disgusting at times, but they know no better and very little effort is made to enlighten them otherwise in respect to the teachings of Islam (which are quite contrary to their practices).
Wassalam
first of all not everyone who is not in that elite burger population is 'poor'
secondly even the poor go to madrassas and should be taught how to be good humans ..it appears that is not what theya re taught.
It boils down to family values and upbringing. How many shehzaday who are groping women in bazars go home and proudly tell their family how many girls they harrased. and btw, you will not see these elite burgers going to bazaars and doing this..and this si not some issue that just opooed up last month, we are talking about decades that this issue is being seen, and its not the 'poor' and not the 'elite' involved in this, its your avg Pakistanis..your middle class, lower middle class types who are out doing this.
If you ever heard of a newspaper called evening special...sold on bus stops targeted for the ppl who ride buses..again not you elite class... you will see that there is and has been a big market for stuff. This newspaper..even during the clampdown times of zia was full of suggestive pictures of actors and actresses. local, indian and european, and had chatpatti news like how many ppl were caught doing what at some madam's facilities, or how many young couples were caught wheer and doing what. the damn thing sold like hot cakes..better than hot cakes.
so even when we talk about personal modesty and islamic relationships and interactions between opposite genders, there are bigger issues than what a tiny fraction of the population does.
In a country where we have honor killings, forced marriages of girls as settlements of fueds, shameful punishments handed down by moronic panchayats, sects goign around claiming that the other sect is wajib-ul-qatl... we have bigger problems that we dont focus on.
dear sis..i fully agree with all of your points...100%...
and plz..remain calm and cool..dont take seriously PCG views....she is the unique supporter of odernism..feminism..etc etc... she is against the women to stay home...:) she is in support that women should ruin in the East also..as she already has ruined in west....
thankyew.....and iam calm even iam a feminist but i know a woman's limits wotever Allah has ordered is for the best of women and Iam ashamed that I dont fully follow HIS orders though i try my best
@X2
I have realized that more then once.
NO question you are a very smart person. But there is little thing need to be fixed in you thinking pattern.
With example::
a family of 4 kids 2 parents.
One kid become badmash- rowdy.
What father should do???
tell other ones its time to stop believing in our values. Go drink--smoke suta--dance naked with chicks.
OR
he try to fix hi ill manerd son--while believing in the values he gave to his family.
Other three KIDS have a GOD given right to be shown the right path.
ITS OUR JOB TO MAKE THEM BELIEVE THEM IN GOOD. and not give up on them for some silly reasons.
@X2 I have realized that more then once. NO question you are a very smart person. But there is little thing need to be fixed in you thinking pattern.
With example:: a family of 4 kids 2 parents. One kid become badmash- rowdy. What father should do??? tell other ones its time to stop believing in our values. Go drink--smoke suta--dance naked with chicks.
OR he try to fix hi ill manerd son--while believing in the values he gave to his family.
Other three KIDS have a GOD given right to be shown the right path.
ITS OUR JOB TO MAKE THEM BELIEVE THEM IN GOOD. and not give up on them for some silly reasons.
wrong numbers. I would say its a tribe of 1000 people and majority of them are doing some ghunda gardee, yet we go and focus on one guy who is wearing shorts and saying you weraing shorts is the root of all evil.
his wearing shorts has nothing to do with #221 going out and killing ppl, or #369 harassing girls in a bazaar or #512 throwing his trash in teh streets.
point being, right level of focus on all ills, not just go to #1000 and say dude...your drinking and having affairs is what is making this tribe unislamic.
the silly thing would be to ignore all ills and focus on one dude.
wrong numbers. I would say its a tribe of 1000 people and majority of them are doing some ghunda gardee, yet we go and focus on one guy who is wearing shorts and saying you weraing shorts is the root of all evil.
his wearing shorts has nothing to do with #221 going out and killing ppl, or #369 harassing girls in a bazaar or #512 throwing his trash in teh streets.
point being, right level of focus on all ills, not just go to #1000 and say dude...your drinking and having affairs is what is making this tribe unislamic.
the silly thing would be to ignore all ills and focus on one dude.
All those ppl + plus that drinking DUDE need to by fixed.
We do have million ills. BUT still we need to keep our values.
here is some thing strange about my poor country.
1-Aids is no real danger to society. unlike the class of country we belong to(poor-3rd world-south asia)
2-poorest people take care of their sons/daughters stand by them etc(unlike west) -- we can have children when we are willing to take responsibility of the family.
Now imagine a social structure of a poor country and its ability to support single mothers who are left to raise their kids.
=========================================================
Islam did not come make life difficult for us.
ITS
a way of saving our own A$$es emphisize on "OUR OWN" .
We are not rich as west---if don't watch what we do ---we simply can't handle the damage.
again
follow islam == save your butt
From the things wich we haven't seen as socity.
X2 very rarely you speak out of anger rather than wisdom.
*Knockout *, wouldnt it be nice while chanting Islam islam , ya pay some attention on verbal skills , doesn’t Islam ask you to be polite and friendly while delivering the peace message to every one ? is that civilization Islam is famous for ?
Stop using these A$$ and butt stuff in every line ya type , ya can say it like a gentleman cant ya ?
I was just telling him a fact.
me chantting islam doesn't make me a good muslim does it????????
it could be like knowing physics or math real well.
huh???
Well point is that , if you are talking about real deal be like the men who have been gone through this , where do we see prophets , shaabis or other pious men using such foul language as you do ?
These things could be said in more gentlemanly manner or should they not be?
unless you are a girl.. I will ask you to do you own thing.
And watch you language at least with me.
ok
DUDE
wow is that a threat ? am panicked mate :)
All those ppl + plus that drinking DUDE need to by fixed. We do have million ills. BUT still we need to keep our values.
I agree,
we need to keep our values. (although what the values are can be a little debatable, some like drinking and prostitutionand all are obviously out of bounds, but there are other things that can be debatable)
My argument is that we tend to focus on the issues with values of a tiny minority and it receives a disproportionate amount of attention, and this means that other social ills, other issues with our values simply do not get addressed the way they need to be.
Thats my only point.
completely agree.
what!!!! isn't this the first time we agreed upon some thing?
X2 very rarely you speak out of anger rather than wisdom.
Thank you, I never speak out of anger here, I dont get angry very often, and when i do, I just log off :)
or change the name to some thing else
hahahaha
completely agree.
what!!!! isn't this the first time we agreed upon some thing?
hmmmm i will have to check and see.
I am a very agreeable person as long as people agree with me. :D
pinks..and there is the problem...you have not seen the othe rills it appears so the frame of reference is just TV. back in the day when we had one PTV and it was pretty strictly controlled especially in the days of Gen Zia. The other things continued, shahi mohalla, mujray.. and no they were not all elite burger types attending those or promoting those.
have you ever seen desi stage shows? I have, and believe me they are not put forth by burgers or attended by burgers and those are, and have been vulgar, crass, crude..
try watching some pushto movies ..todays, 90's or 80s and you will see the storylines..
its very easy to say the poor of society are all pious and islamic, yet this little segment of population is corrupting an entire nation. It can not, I mean that was the same chant in the 80s and 90s, but how..nothing that was shown in musioc videos or TV dramas of 'mods' was even closer to being as bad as what was happening in stage shows, and at shahi mohalla or even pushto movies.
and being islamic is not just limited to not seeing tv shows of 'chakkar' or sleeveless capris. I posted many other ills but it appears when it comes to islam, peopel want to focus on capris and dating of a tiny fraction of the population. cheating, gand-ghalazat in the streets, ghunda gardee, harassing girls in bazaars, oppression attack son minorities and other sects etc appears to fall of peopl'e radars.
nad why do ppl have issue with capris? aren't mid riff baring blouses and saris worn by ladies..majority of them not part of the 'elite' an issue?
Its easy to point to a small group, a group that has issues btw, but still its easy to point to a small group, call them the root of all evil, ignore other issues and feel better about one's own muslamaniyat.
first of all not everyone who is not in that elite burger population is 'poor' secondly even the poor go to madrassas and should be taught how to be good humans ..it appears that is not what theya re taught.
It boils down to family values and upbringing. How many shehzaday who are groping women in bazars go home and proudly tell their family how many girls they harrased. and btw, you will not see these elite burgers going to bazaars and doing this..and this si not some issue that just opooed up last month, we are talking about decades that this issue is being seen, and its not the 'poor' and not the 'elite' involved in this, its your avg Pakistanis..your middle class, lower middle class types who are out doing this.
If you ever heard of a newspaper called evening special...sold on bus stops targeted for the ppl who ride buses..again not you elite class... you will see that there is and has been a big market for stuff. This newspaper..even during the clampdown times of zia was full of suggestive pictures of actors and actresses. local, indian and european, and had chatpatti news like how many ppl were caught doing what at some madam's facilities, or how many young couples were caught wheer and doing what. the damn thing sold like hot cakes..better than hot cakes.
so even when we talk about personal modesty and islamic relationships and interactions between opposite genders, there are bigger issues than what a tiny fraction of the population does.
In a country where we have honor killings, forced marriages of girls as settlements of fueds, shameful punishments handed down by moronic panchayats, sects goign around claiming that the other sect is wajib-ul-qatl... we have bigger problems that we dont focus on.
phew... it took me a while reading ur detailed post.... firstly, i agree about all the masley you mentioned.
In my earlier posts, I never blamed all the problems our country is facing on the rich, nor did i once say that the poor are pious! all i said is that the changing approach to what we find acceptable is strongly dependent on media. What remains stagnant is the jahaalut based rituals that a lot of the poor follow! I never said this wasn't a problem, it is! however, I did mention that there isn't much done in changing their wrong interpretations of Islam (u mnetioned honour killings!!!)... and I feel that it ought to be the governments responsisbility to take these under consideration! the open induction of fitna in our society (which already has so many fitnas) isn't helping... yes capris aren't as bad as honour killing, but that doesn't mean that since one evil already exists in our society, we ought to allow the other to flourish as well! its starting with capris, but where is that going to stop, or is it going to stop at all?
aik taruf cultural jahaalut hai aur doosri turraf behoodgi! i know these are two extremes of society... i mean most ppl in gulshun/ north karachi/ nazimabad dont dress all that badly (yet) but what will it be like in 20/30/40 years time when our cultural acceptance, and more importantly our understanding of what a Muslim should be, changes?
aik din Khuda ke saamne karha hona hai (it feels that we as a nation often overlook that)... its not enuf to pray 5 times a day in your homes while the laws of Allah SWT are being broken... an ahadith jiss ka mafhoom kuch aisa hai: if u cant stop an evil with your hand, then do so with your tongue, and if that is not possible, then at least in your heart you should consider it as bad...
Wassalam.