…anything about Cistre? It’s a beauty parlor in Karachi. Anyone been “done” there, or know anyone who has? How did it look? etc.
Any other places you recommend for bridal makeup in Karachi?
…anything about Cistre? It’s a beauty parlor in Karachi. Anyone been “done” there, or know anyone who has? How did it look? etc.
Any other places you recommend for bridal makeup in Karachi?
Sahar!!
Where have u been?
(sorry off-topic :o )
some in LAHORE would be nice to :halo:
and NO ITS NOT FOR ME :o
Shinz! I’ve been around. Just haven’t been logging in. How are you? ![]()
This whole impending wedding thing is getting to me.![]()
are you getting married to? ![]()
I thought u got married several years back ![]()
or your kids maybe getting married? ![]()
Awwww, it’s getting closer and closer eh?
U must be getting really excited! ![]()
I’m sorry I have no experience with parlours in Karachi, I do however know about one perticualr parlour in Gulshan called Mahrose (?) My cousin got her bridal make up done from there and she looked AMAZING!
DP: several years back?? nope. i haven’t even been on gs for a year.
Shinz – yeah I’m excited. I just want it to be December already.
Too bad Mahrose isn’t in Karachi ![]()
ok its her wedding ![]()
congradz in advance then MashAllah
But it is! It’s in Gulshan-e-Iqbal, Karachi!
Ok I just found out they have a website!
^there's nothing on the site yet though :o
ooooh!
thank you!!
How’ve you been?
don't go to DUPLEX..my wife looked like a bhoot lol
^ Did she go there both days? In the pic I saw she looked gorgeous :love:.
i dono abt cistre...haven't heard abt it...which area is it in Sahar?
these days Shaheen's is considered the best parlor
Mahrose is OK, not that great, its got several branches in karachi...there's rose and there's mahrose, two different parlors
U could get an apptmt with Nabila or Ather Shahzad if u wana spend a bomb, plus u'll hafta get the apptmt way in advance
Sahar, when is ur shaadi?
End of December. Cistre is in the Sheraton. Any idea?
Have you seen any brides from Shaheen?
I really want a fairly moderate look -- not heavy or loud makeup. Just something elegant and sophisticated.
Yup I've seen Shaheen ki dulhan, they do nice makeup. the best thing is their base does not look artificial and thopofied. and you can tell her to go light.
Oh ok, Cistre is the one in Sheraton...hmmm..nope yaar haven't seen anyone tayar from Cistre.
Awww thank you, Irem! Do you know where Shaheen is? Defense?
no probs yaar, shaadi mubarak :-)
hmmm...yah either in defence or clifton
waise if u can afford it, and if u r ok with a guy doing ur wedding makeup, i'd really recommend ather shehzad, ive seen a friend who got her makeup done from them and MAN it was just super awesome, they like really transform u, and they do the photography too
nabila is also excellent for light makeup
Hmmm…I don’t know how much these things cost. It’s really hard figuring all this stuff out, living so far away ![]()
It’s nice to have you guys to help ![]()
yeah i can imagine
i myself dont even know too much, i just heard some stuff from friends