Does anyone here...

…want to live with their sibling after marriage?

Guys, would you want to live with your brother/sister after marriage?

:hmmm:

Re: Does anyone here...

No!

NO WAY!!!!

it is the path to disaster!!

nope.. it'll be ... weird and awkward

Depends, am I homless and living in a cardboard box?

I'm confused. Do siblings (from the boy's side and sometimes "bahu sisters" too) not live together in a joint family system after marriage?

Re: Does anyone here…

lol :rotfl:

I don’t understand, living in a joint family would mean you’re living with siblings right?

Like lets say the guy or girl wants to live with one of their siblings because they're very close to them.

Happens all the time, no? Like the Shaytards? :smiley: An American family on youtube, that is. The sister lives with the brother’s family in his house. There’s nothing awkward about it, they get along like the best of friends!

Why would it be disastrous? :konfused:

**i love with my bro and bhabhi and their 3 kids [who have almost moved out already] and whenever i mention to them to move out my bhabhi and bhai say...do you have any problem here? is it unconfortable here? whats the problem? i then shut up coz i have no issues except that i've to do a lot of pateeli maanjnaa...hahaha...

...i wud buy a house and spend evenings and weekends with my wife at our bhai and bhabhi's house. it will be a great compromise. i think bhai and bhabhi will feel bad if i move out :(**

^ like jahaiz kay bartan?

^ Aw, that is nice.

I guess no one's ever done it in front of my eyes so its a bit unfathomable to me. Two women, under the same roof who want to be in control of their homes...would that be weird?

**apne apne ghar meN...my wife wud be in her own house and bhabhi in her own house. my bhabhi is a very loving Hitler...mere liye! hahaha :D

seriously, it isn't that bad. living together is fun as long as bothe have mutual love and affection for each other and do not step onto each other's territories :)

fingers crossed......the thread doesn't go the route of having a BIL SIL living with the couple, invading their privacy, the BIL death n ................................

Uffo Nomi...its not going that way...goodness!

I don’t think so. I know of some sisters in my extended family who’ve been married into the same khandaan and they get along really well. Why wouldn’t they, they’re sisters!

But then, there could be the odd jaahils who get involved in the betuki politics even with their own siblings. Like they say, burtan ek jaga pe rakhe hon tau noise to hoti hai (or something like that :phati: )

jehan bartan hotay hain whan khanktay (make noise) bhi hain.

:teggy:…calling diwana :x2:

:smack: Nomi, kis ka naam lay liya! Ab baaqi din kaisa guzray ga :wink:

:slight_smile:

Bulao bulao…mein nahin darti…:snooty: