Do you watch DVD movies with subtitle on?

I do, especially a complicated plot movie. For instance, I wont watch the latest Bond movie without the subtitle on. Plus sometimes our kids are jumping by our sides and its kind of hard to hear the dialogues.

And no, no matter what X2 says, it does not mean that I am a Jahil. There is a reason why DVDs come with subtitle options. I like to use that.

Re: Do you watch DVD movies with subtitle on?

Foreign movies with subtitles only .....

..TLK bro.. x2 .. bhai..is right.. i think ... :D

I do. And exactly for the same reasons as you :p

Firenze, like many people, I remember what I saw more than what I heard .. when you see written words, you remember them more so towards the end of a movie, if a scene links to something that was said in the first 2 minutes of the movie, there is a good chance that you would make that connection.

And if I am a jahil and dont know english, would it matter if I read the word or listen to it, I wont understand them anyways .. right? :p

Thanks for your support Punjabee in USA bhai :D

thats why I give galian to TLK on voicechat and not on the forums.
he forgets what he heard on voicechat.

sarkar, bond movie ka plot aur complicated, hmmmm
challo maan letay hain.

kids ki excuses na banao...kids should not be around when you are watching movies that are above G rated...and bond is not G rated..

I second that TLK Bro :salute:

Yaar you have to watch the last one "Quantum of Solace" (maybe you did). You could make sense of the whole movie at the end, but to keep track of the plot while watching it was too difficult.

Same with the Matrix movie, the first time I watched it.

Quantum of Solace is sequel to Casino Royale... you can't understand the movie until you had watched the first one,.. but as you can't see the movie without subtitles .. you can watch it without knowing the first movie.. :D

I know it was a sequel, Einstein .. :smack: ..

yeh now you know ::snooty:

I do…always…:D…drives my mian jee crazy…but I have to(also better then constantly tang kaaring to ask whats he laughing at:cb: ) …maybe the sing along movies made it a habit for me:D

I heard that you even watch Bollywood movies with the subtitle on :hmmm:

How did you Know:eek:..the best part is watching the English translation of Songs:omg:

But seriously not by choice…if there are subtitles…I CANNOT help but read it…Otherwise a black tape on the screen is the only thing to keep me away from doing it

i love to...but there is no such option available in camera prints :o.

Eik to Desi, ooper say cheap .. :smack: .. I must say its a rare combination though :hmmm:

i dont watch dvds, but i do read this forum wtih subtitles :)

I always turn the sub-titles on when i have to watch normal tv shows... my hearing is pretty crap

I would not. Sometimes there are bad words etc and obcenity etc and there are kids around me all the time. Considering my cousins just live in the house opposite us and our house is an open thing everyone just walks in:cb: they are here all the time anyways:chai:

That is why I hardly watch a dvd movie downstairs on the BIG tv:cb: