Do you think this is appropriate?

Re: Do you think this is appropriate?

Did I just said 'washroom'. We had to go far into fields and hide behind trees to relieve ourselves. Don't ask me what happened when I came across 3 wild dogs on my way. There was threat of robbers also in that areas. Still, you have to listen to all the accusations of people there who have practically become hindus due to lack of Islamic teachings and regular classes of cable TV. Btw, these are specific areas where only volunteers go. They spend their own money throughout. No chanda for all of your sacrifices.

Peace R.A.W

There is much about Tablighis that people misunderstand or unknowingly portray toxic ideas about them ... they are genuine people.

:hmmm:whenever i heard media representing about Islam or Muslim(s), most of the times they represents negative info/news and without knowing actuall reason, some of us believe on it.

What makes you think that they would go to hell if they died as Christians ?

That is the basic belief of every Abarahimic religion, not just Islam.

But is it logical ?

If my religion told me that the only way I would go to heaven is by sacrificing a human, should I believe and do it ??

wait, where are we talking about sacrificing a human? I thought you are asking about the belief that if you are not my religion, you are not entitled to enter paradise.

Oh I get it. you are questioning the logic ..

see its pretty simple.

In order for you to get a degree of UCLA, you have to enroll in UCLA. A MIT student is not promised a UCLA degree. The rewards that Islam promises should be exclusive to Muslims otherwise what is my incentive to remain a Muslim.

I was once capatured by Tablighis to go with them among some non-muslims for "tabligh" and it was embarassing. Tablighis came to our nearby mosque and wanted people to go with them and my Dad handed me over to them. They went to nearby company which had many non-mulsim labourers. And then these guys just blurted out to any muslim they met, "brother, Islam is the right religion, what you are doing is shirk etc. etc.
Most of them just ignored them. One hindu guy answered them very politely and said, "meiN morti ki pooja nahiN kerta, maiN bhagwan sey duwa kerta hooN key jaisa tu ney is morti ko gunooN sey bhara hai, aisa mujhey bhi gunooN sey bhar dey".

Now i looked at the tablighi bhai that how would he answer it and he just says, ye theek nahiN hai without any further explanation and started from beginning again.

I think such naive and sometimes idiotic attempts at conversion leave a bad impression at others.

I am talking about taking/not taking everything in religious texts at face value. A logical person can never believe that just because someone does not subscribe to his or her religious beliefs, he would not go to heaven. By that arguement, Bin Laden would go to heaven and Mother Teresa would not.

I dont know about Mother Teresa, but Bin Laden wont.

:konfused: But can’t you be a Muslim without the promise of a reward ?

My religion tells me that I would go to heaven if I did good actions (karma) in my life, but not just by virtue of being a Hindu. So going to heaven/paradise is not an incentive for me to remain a Hindu. There’s something else that makes me believe in my religion.

But he is a Muslim, and based on what we are discussing here he should ?

No no, Islam does not promote that Muslims are the chosen one. Yes its our belief that after a Muslim pays for all his sins by burning in hell fire, he will eventually be transferred to paradise to be rewarded for his belief in one allah and his last messenger, but there are many muslims who were born muslims but because of their deeds and acts, no longer remain a Muslim. Killing innocent people is not the act that Islam endorses and just because one is praying 5 times does not mean that he is still a Muslim.

Why not?

hey psyah. the author addressed that, apparently as published by herself, the headline was ‘clerics’. The headline here is from her editor, who messed up. According to her, both Dawat-e-Islami and Tablighis do it, although Tablighis do it more than DI.

OK. That was the clarification I was looking for :) Thanks for indulging my questions.

It is quite possible someone came as a fake tablighi jamaati.

1- Tablighi Jamaat people do not say things like that.

2- They never discuss other person's beliefs.

3- People who go to non-muslims have been with Jamaat for a long time and are very humble and do not do such an idiotic act.

He must be a pretender.

bas keh diya

I love the arrogance of you knowing better than Iconoclast who he was with.