Do you think its ok for girls to stay out late?

Re: Do you think its ok for girls to stay out late?

Exactly!!!

There should be some sense of perspective.. (and too much paranoia could result in your kids growing up a bit simple/naive imo)

ummm well...in my opinion for guys its kinda fine to be out till 3 or 4 in the morng...i dun wanna be partial but thats how our society is,,,but for girls its not seen as a good thing to be out after 12..
in my case i live with my mom .......its jus the two of us ..and i dun exactly have a curfew but i do come home at 12(thats on the weekends...i dun stay out late during the weekdays) coz i know she's alone...so i feel bad!

My parents are really strict, even with my brothers and no one is allowed to do awagardi and hang out just for the heck of it. My brothers aren't the type to hang out late or some street corners or anything, nor are they the type, phew. I was allowed to hang out late w/ friends when I went over to their place. And because my parents trusted me, I always was careful of keeping it and not doing anything. They did let me sleepover 1-2 times at one of my best friend's house which was quite surprising.

Anyways, my parents also let me stay out whenever I have to or want to because they know that I dont really go out much anyway and because they know I would never to anything stupid.

We weren't allowed out alone at all for a longgggggggggggggggg time.

The curfew was "dark"

Now I push the limits sometimes and stay out late but my mom always knows where I am, who I am with and when I will be home.

Us siblings are all supposed to be at home by 10 o' clock and that includes my brother. If I am outside past that time, I update my mum on my whereabouts. She trusts me and so far I have not broken her trust. I am usually only out late if I am with friends watching a movie in the cinema, or with sisters having dinner or if I am driving back from Abu Dhabi.

I have to be home by 10pm usually, I'll start gtting phone calls by that time. On occasion, I'll be out later. A few weeks ago I went to a halloween thing at a theme park and didn't get home till 2am. Mom called but she knew where I was and who I was with so they were okay with it. My early years in college, parents were a LOT stricter.

When I was a teen in high school, I think my "curfew" was probably 10-12 pm... I don't remember.
In college, I think my "curfew" was like midnight. But there occasions I would stay out later, until 2ish am, but I'd be at a close friend's home who lived nearby.
After that, I moved out. I stay out however long I want to... sometimes until 4-5 am if I'm studying or just hanging out with friends.

I don't see anything wrong with girls staying out, just as long as there isn't any stupidity.

Well my sisters rarely go out and if they did its to my cousins or something. The eldest she hardly leaves the house sometimes we have to force her to go see friends, lol. Little one is sociable but all her friends live like 5mins away and she normally goes to her friends houses and thats it.

However, the boys we've never had any curfews. I'm sometimes a sleep in bed by 9/10pm or out will 6am. I never get questioned but thats mainly due the fact the kind of trust I have with my parents. They know I wont be doing something wrong/stupid.

It all boils down to trust and the relationship with parents.

yes if shes a ninja

That's why living alone rocks, no curfews!
But at the same time no home cooked salan :(

no itz not okay for girls or guyz to stay late out!

^ You can learn to cook a salan...can't convince someone who thinks its not proper to be out past a certain time that its ok.

I guess desi vampires would be screwed

they can always mesmerize their parents

I dont think girls or boys should be out late in the night. Raat ko waise bhi Shaitan bahir hota hai hehe ;)

In our home being outside needs a valid reason for instance work or studies. No one stays out to party or anything.. The normal "curfew" whereabout my mother starts wondering where we are is 8ish pm.

how will a shaitan take over another shaitan? ;)

Not without a valid reason, but the same applies to guys too.

IMO, there shouldn't be a problem for them to stay out as long as it's safe.

There shoudn't be a problem, but urghhh it pisses me off to the point that I want to strangle someone, cause my family has huge issues with me staying out and have absolutely no issues with my brother(well before he got married). If I leave for a party around 7pm, my mom starts calling around 9pm asking when I'll be home. I can never stay over a friend's house, and she panics if I am home any later then 11pm. parties dont end before 1-2am! a normal hangout doesnt end before 12am! on the other hand, my brother was never question, or had any restrictions. He could come home at 4am and noone would say why are you late. Double standards!

Well women are more likely to get assaulted since they're physically weaker and because some men can be absolute thugs, but if she's some place safe then why not?